Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Baby will slumber the night away while she stays oh so close to you in this Dream on Me Bassinet to Cradle. Mm and Dad will sleep better, too, knowing baby is nearby. This 2 in 1 Bassinet to Cradle is a great solution for keeping your newborn close by. Completely portable, this combo is great as a by-the-bed sleeper with its large storage basket for baby's essentials. The transforming bassinet comes with a removable, portable bed, a removable canopy, a fully adjustable frame and two rocking legs on each side of the bassinet. Includes mattress pad for comfort and washable bedding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

dnt forget the wheels

03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we wanted to leave off the wheels with having a 4 yr old around but leaving them off makes it unstable so put them on
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Great value

01/11/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bassinette because of the price. We were vey happy with the quality. I read a lot of complaints about assembling this item. Yes the instructions are pretty bad. But, anyone who has even the slightest DIY skill can figure it out. There are only 2 pieces, the bed & the frame (which unfolds). The bed sits on the frame, with the two curved wires extended all the way outward. Then there are four short straps with snaps that go around each leg of the frame & snap. No tools required. The wheels keep the bassinette stable & make for easy moving around the house. The frame can be adjusted to allow it to rock but, I would not use that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

A perfect little bassinet, great storage space.

10/28/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bassinet;it is a perfect size, has a nice storage bin, moves easily from room to room. I like that the cradle lifts out for travel, I also like that the whole thing folds up to an easily portable size as well. I really love the price, I had been originally looking on Craigslist but found the prices high, WalMart's price was better than most used prices.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

so far so good!

10/24/2013
By ,
Wetumpka, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CONS- the color was much more yellow than i expected... i was very let down by that. The "cradle" feature doesnt seem usable... it will rock just fine, but if you dont prop it against something somehow once the baby is asleep it will be leaned to one side, which i can imagine wont be a good way for baby to sleep. and to switch it back to the wheels would wake a baby up from moving it around with her in it. i'm a little worried about it teetering over too in cradle possition, but surely they wouldnt sell a product that will do that.... The hanging handles are kind of odd, i'm not sure theyre going to be usefull at all... so theyre just getting in the way. but we will see on that one.
PROS-it was VERY easy to set up, no assembly required really. just unfold and set up. it can easily fold back up and be easily packed for trips. weels work great, basket is very handy. i'm not sure if everything is washable or not yet which is kind of a big deal with a newborn. It is everything i need it to be so far, and for a pretty decent price at $50. i'm very excited to start using it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Nice Bassinet for the Price

02/18/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my sister and had shipped to her house. My brother-in-law said it was very easy to set up. Appearance/Sturdiness was more than I had expected. Should work great for the short amount of time it will be needed (max wt 10lbs or 3mo).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Great value

11/07/2013
By ,
Edgerton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only recommendation is to google the video for better assembly directions. Otherwise this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

great 2 in 1 bassinet to cradle

01/09/2014
By ,
columbus,ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy, nice, roomy below for supplies (diapers, wipes, and etc.)
can still move if pushed, even in the lock position, so don't leave unattended around siblings or children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Great Product, terrible instructions

10/02/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My bassinet was just delivered Fed Ex so I sat down to put it together (baby is due in a couple weeks, so haven't actually used it yet). Don't bother with the instructions. Just youtube or google assembly. There was one sheet of instructions and some of them were missing from the page and the ones that were there weren't helpful. Once I found the youtube video it was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. I can't wait to bring my lil man home and have him sleep in this adorable bed!
Note: Terrible instructions were the only reason I gave 3 stars. Otherwise I would have given a 4 or 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5