Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Baby will slumber the night away while she stays oh so close to you in this Dream on Me Bassinet to Cradle. Mm and Dad will sleep better, too, knowing baby is nearby. This 2 in 1 Bassinet to Cradle is a great solution for keeping your newborn close by. Completely portable, this combo is great as a by-the-bed sleeper with its large storage basket for baby's essentials. The transforming bassinet comes with a removable, portable bed, a removable canopy, a fully adjustable frame and two rocking legs on each side of the bassinet. Includes mattress pad for comfort and washable bedding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%124 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

dnt forget the wheels

03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we wanted to leave off the wheels with having a 4 yr old around but leaving them off makes it unstable so put them on
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

A perfect little bassinet, great storage space.

10/28/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bassinet;it is a perfect size, has a nice storage bin, moves easily from room to room. I like that the cradle lifts out for travel, I also like that the whole thing folds up to an easily portable size as well. I really love the price, I had been originally looking on Craigslist but found the prices high, WalMart's price was better than most used prices.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

so far so good!

10/24/2013
By ,
Wetumpka, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CONS- the color was much more yellow than i expected... i was very let down by that. The "cradle" feature doesnt seem usable... it will rock just fine, but if you dont prop it against something somehow once the baby is asleep it will be leaned to one side, which i can imagine wont be a good way for baby to sleep. and to switch it back to the wheels would wake a baby up from moving it around with her in it. i'm a little worried about it teetering over too in cradle possition, but surely they wouldnt sell a product that will do that.... The hanging handles are kind of odd, i'm not sure theyre going to be usefull at all... so theyre just getting in the way. but we will see on that one.
PROS-it was VERY easy to set up, no assembly required really. just unfold and set up. it can easily fold back up and be easily packed for trips. weels work great, basket is very handy. i'm not sure if everything is washable or not yet which is kind of a big deal with a newborn. It is everything i need it to be so far, and for a pretty decent price at $50. i'm very excited to start using it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Great value

01/11/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bassinette because of the price. We were vey happy with the quality. I read a lot of complaints about assembling this item. Yes the instructions are pretty bad. But, anyone who has even the slightest DIY skill can figure it out. There are only 2 pieces, the bed & the frame (which unfolds). The bed sits on the frame, with the two curved wires extended all the way outward. Then there are four short straps with snaps that go around each leg of the frame & snap. No tools required. The wheels keep the bassinette stable & make for easy moving around the house. The frame can be adjusted to allow it to rock but, I would not use that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Great value

11/07/2013
By ,
Edgerton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only recommendation is to google the video for better assembly directions. Otherwise this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Great Product, terrible instructions

10/02/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My bassinet was just delivered Fed Ex so I sat down to put it together (baby is due in a couple weeks, so haven't actually used it yet). Don't bother with the instructions. Just youtube or google assembly. There was one sheet of instructions and some of them were missing from the page and the ones that were there weren't helpful. Once I found the youtube video it was easy to put together and seems very sturdy. I can't wait to bring my lil man home and have him sleep in this adorable bed!
Note: Terrible instructions were the only reason I gave 3 stars. Otherwise I would have given a 4 or 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

Nice Bassinet for the Price

02/18/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my sister and had shipped to her house. My brother-in-law said it was very easy to set up. Appearance/Sturdiness was more than I had expected. Should work great for the short amount of time it will be needed (max wt 10lbs or 3mo).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green

great 2 in 1 bassinet to cradle

01/09/2014
By ,
columbus,ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy, nice, roomy below for supplies (diapers, wipes, and etc.)
can still move if pushed, even in the lock position, so don't leave unattended around siblings or children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue.

GREAT BASSINET FOR THE PRICE!!!

10/21/2012
By ,
EAST LOS ANGELES C.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I DON'T KNOW WHY ONE REVIEW SAID IT WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER...SOMETHING ABOUT 4 HRS!! THAT IS CRAZY!! IT TOOK MY HUSBAND LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER,DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! IT WAS COMMON SENSE. I TOOK A LOOK AT THE INSTRUCTIONS, CAUSE I WAS CURIOUS, THEY ARE EASY SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS! THE BASSINET IS A GOOD SIZED BASSINET, IT IS STURDY, AND THE MATERIAL IS GREAT! I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW, BUT I HAD TO CONSIDERING I WAS HESSITANT TO BUY IT CAUSE I READ THE REVIEW ABOUT IT BEING DIFFICULT PUTTING IT TOGETHER. THIS IS OUR 4TH BABY, AND OUR 1ST BOY, SO I LOVE THAT IT CAME IN THIS COLOR BLUE!! I LOVE THE BASKET UNDER, IT'S PRETTY BIG. I ALSO LIKE THAT WE CAN UN HOOK THE BASSINET AND IT CAN BE PLACED ON THE BED, SO BABY CAN SLEEP BETWEEN DADDY AND I:) THIS IS A GREAT BASSINET!!! I'VE HAD OTHERS, WITH MY LAST CHILDREN, AND I PAID OVER $100, THIS BASSINET COST ME $50 WITH FREE SITE TO STORE SHIPPING... I'M GLAD I BOUGHT IT!! IT WAS THE BEST CHOICE... AND I RECOMMEND IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 10 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Very decent for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very skeptical buying this bassinet at first. I read a lot of negative reviews regarding the setup instructions and persons not getting the colour they ordered for. But after looking for a bassinet for over a month I finally decided to give it a try.
I got the yellow which is more like a cream or pale yellow..I am satisfied with it though, did not want it too bright.
The instructions were poor!! Thank God a guy made a YouTube video which helped me a lot! Mine came halfway assembled in the box already too. I know this because the guy in the video had to do a lot more than I had to.
Overall I will definitely rate this highly. Expecting the little one next week so hopefully she will love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Great super adorable buy!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bassinet it's so cute! I arrived about a week early, and was partially assembled already. The color blue is way brighter and prettier in person. It's actually bigger than I thought which is good because it's a bit more sturdy than it looks online. I love the under basket for storage and the detachable bed! Love love love would buy again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).
08/17/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for my new grandbaby. Mom really loves it & so do I. Its so transversable.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
:CSNStores.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Bassinet

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad we went with the light blue. We actually put it together right before the baby shower. snaps right together. looks better out of box then in. Everyone loved it, even the parents! Great deal also! When i have grand kids I will be getting my daughter this, one for her and one for my home. Great value, make sure you set it up. I thought it would be cheap looking, far from it. When shower was done we put it back in the box, they were traveling back the their state. Folded up fast! Just can't say how happy I was with this. Picture on my phone, don't have them on computer yet. Looks better then the picture on here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue.

Very Convenient Bassinet

03/15/2012
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all this bassinet is way cuter then what the picture shows (actually a little darker blue). Very easy to put together and the basket underneath has more than enough room to store everything you need!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 15 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Pink.
03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my coworkers got this for me as a baby shower gift and i love it! i was able to put it togeather in less than a half hour, the instructions were very easy to understand. i just needed my husbands help to snap the wheeles in as that took alittle more muscle then i have :-) i love the added storage at the bottom, its perfect to hold extra blankets or diapering supplies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+38points
Review 16 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

A great product!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really beautiful, bigger than I thought, resistent and with a good price. I was looking for something that was at the same time beautiful + price. And we can also take it from the support, which makes it even better, so we can carry it around easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

its not bad but its not great

03/05/2014
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was nervous to buy this because someone had reviewed that the mattress didnt fit. it does fit like it's supposed to as far as i can tell. overall i think it's cute and it will serve it's purpose but it is not super stable looking. it arrived with part of the canopy missing. not a big deal - i called the manufacturer and they're sending me another one. it has lots of storage and was easy to set up but i still have my reservations. I'll use it for a bit after baby comes but i see myself purchasing a pac n play to go next to the bed and maybe this will just be for nap times in our living room. we'll see though. it might be perfect. it kind of looks like some of the metal parts are bent but it might be the stitching on it. i don't think it effects the structural integrity at all. i tried to take a picture to show that the mattress does, in fact, appear to fit but it wont let me upload them for some reason.
be careful when opening the stand for the first time. i pinched my fingers pretty badly - that's operator error though not a review of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Perfect and not too expensive. Easy to assemble

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for the price! All the $30 bassinets only have a weight limit of 10 lbs and no storage underneath. The weight limit on this bassinet is higher and the bassinet also turns into a rocking bassinet. After the weight limit is exceeded, you could remove the cradle and continue use. My first child's bassinet was very nice but way too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Amazing!

08/13/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 2 bedroom house and we were expecting our 3rd child. As the Pack and Play was too big for our kids room and our living room we decided to buy this for our daughter. I love this bassinet. We bought it in yellow and use it around the house and it travels really well too. The storage is really helpful too because I don't have to go into the kids room at night to change diapers. I have everything I need right next to me. So glad we bought this! Worth every penny and so pretty! Wish I had, had this for the other 2.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Green
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

beautifully simple

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After it was finally set up it was awesome. so nice for my next grand child.
This was a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next