Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

This blue Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle is the ideal solution for keeping your newborn close by while they sleep. Completely portable, this Dream on Me Bassinet is great as a by-the-bed sleeper with its large storage basket for baby essentials such as diapers, wipes, baby clothes and more. Recommended for newborns up to 20 lbs, this blue transforming bassinet comes with a removable, portable bed and removable canopy. Your Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle also comes with safety hooded, locking wheels to allow for easy movement from room to room. The Dream on Me Bassinet has a fully adjustable frame and 2 rocking legs on each side of the bassinet so you can rock baby to sleep. Includes a mattress pad for comfort and washable bedding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%125 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

GREAT BASSINET FOR THE PRICE!!!

10/21/2012
By ,
EAST LOS ANGELES C.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I DON'T KNOW WHY ONE REVIEW SAID IT WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER...SOMETHING ABOUT 4 HRS!! THAT IS CRAZY!! IT TOOK MY HUSBAND LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER,DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! IT WAS COMMON SENSE. I TOOK A LOOK AT THE INSTRUCTIONS, CAUSE I WAS CURIOUS, THEY ARE EASY SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS! THE BASSINET IS A GOOD SIZED BASSINET, IT IS STURDY, AND THE MATERIAL IS GREAT! I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW, BUT I HAD TO CONSIDERING I WAS HESSITANT TO BUY IT CAUSE I READ THE REVIEW ABOUT IT BEING DIFFICULT PUTTING IT TOGETHER. THIS IS OUR 4TH BABY, AND OUR 1ST BOY, SO I LOVE THAT IT CAME IN THIS COLOR BLUE!! I LOVE THE BASKET UNDER, IT'S PRETTY BIG. I ALSO LIKE THAT WE CAN UN HOOK THE BASSINET AND IT CAN BE PLACED ON THE BED, SO BABY CAN SLEEP BETWEEN DADDY AND I:) THIS IS A GREAT BASSINET!!! I'VE HAD OTHERS, WITH MY LAST CHILDREN, AND I PAID OVER $100, THIS BASSINET COST ME $50 WITH FREE SITE TO STORE SHIPPING... I'M GLAD I BOUGHT IT!! IT WAS THE BEST CHOICE... AND I RECOMMEND IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

Very Convenient Bassinet

03/15/2012
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all this bassinet is way cuter then what the picture shows (actually a little darker blue). Very easy to put together and the basket underneath has more than enough room to store everything you need!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

Absolutely love it!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Perry, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do a lot of online shopping and Wal-Mart's prices including shipping were the cheapest. I was so excited to purchase this for my new baby!! I was even more excited when it arrived! It's the same color as in the photo, pretty easy to set up and removable bedding for easy care and maintenance. I have not yet had the opportunity to use it as a moses basket but I can't wait to utilize that feature! In my opinion, the only thing that could make this product any better would be a vibrating/music playing mechanism. I absolutely love this bassinet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

Wonderful bassinet!

02/27/2013
By ,
Maplewood, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was pretty easy to put together and it looks adorable!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
09/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than expected. Easy to assemble. Very cozy and comfy for my grandson. Easy to move around and plenty of room underneath for storage. Bassinet converts to cradle for soothing rocking motion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

you get what you pay for

02/03/2013
By ,
memphis, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pros - cheap
cons -
synthetic fabric - not something i would want my baby to sleep on.
very poor quality mattress pad - too thin and too soft for a newborn, besides everything was so tightly cramped into the box that the mattress pad developed permanent depressions in several places that wont go away. I'm ordering a better quality mattress pad for this bassinet from Amazon. Also buying some good quality cotton sheets. I feel that with a better mattress pad and sheets, this bassinet is as good as any.
Recommendation - after you buy it, see whether you like the mattress pad and the fabric of the fitted sheet. If you don't you can always order some better quality ones separately. The additional pad cost me $20 and sheets were probably another $10. So at most you'll have to spend $30 to upgrade this into a high quality bassinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
02/21/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend love this gift for her new baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

Great bassinet for price

12/19/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really cute bassinet-looks much better than picture.It was very easy to put together took my husband 10 minutes total and it's really light weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

perfect for your little prince

12/23/2013
By ,
chestertown md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

Great product

12/16/2013
By ,
22025
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price and good quality. strongly built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Review 11 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

Extremely confusing directions!!!!

05/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been trying to figure out how to put this thing together for the last 4hrs and STILL cant figure it out. The directions are in horrible broken english and use many words that make no sense. Me nor my boyfriend can make any sense of it, so i thought it should be pretty easy to just do it without directions. Our bassinet cannot be hooked onto the cradle because the bars that are supposed to interlock onto the bassinet from the cradle are very much rounded and come no where near the locks. I will be returning this and not buying from this company again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 12 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue

product was not exactly what picture showed

01/13/2014
By ,
Umatilla Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture I oredered showed the bassinet having 3 ruffles. Each one a bit different in color. When the product arrived it only had 2 ruffles leaving one of the colors out due to lack of 3rd ruffle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Very decent for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very skeptical buying this bassinet at first. I read a lot of negative reviews regarding the setup instructions and persons not getting the colour they ordered for. But after looking for a bassinet for over a month I finally decided to give it a try.
I got the yellow which is more like a cream or pale yellow..I am satisfied with it though, did not want it too bright.
The instructions were poor!! Thank God a guy made a YouTube video which helped me a lot! Mine came halfway assembled in the box already too. I know this because the guy in the video had to do a lot more than I had to.
Overall I will definitely rate this highly. Expecting the little one next week so hopefully she will love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

The Baby Cradle

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons' were so happy it was an easy put together. This was a gift for my daughter-in-love, she was delighted and excited! Blue is her favorite color she loved the coloring, the easy access ability from bassinet to her bed. We are excited we can cradle him to the car this winter. Oh! I have one more baby coming in a couple of months and the mommie has requested her bassinet already!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

seems flimsy bassin et

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
should have known better than to purchase this from Walmart, do everyone a favor and get bet quality Baby stuff
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).
08/17/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for my new grandbaby. Mom really loves it & so do I. Its so transversable.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
:CSNStores.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Pink.
03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my coworkers got this for me as a baby shower gift and i love it! i was able to put it togeather in less than a half hour, the instructions were very easy to understand. i just needed my husbands help to snap the wheeles in as that took alittle more muscle then i have :-) i love the added storage at the bottom, its perfect to hold extra blankets or diapering supplies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+38points
Review 18 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Bassinet

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad we went with the light blue. We actually put it together right before the baby shower. snaps right together. looks better out of box then in. Everyone loved it, even the parents! Great deal also! When i have grand kids I will be getting my daughter this, one for her and one for my home. Great value, make sure you set it up. I thought it would be cheap looking, far from it. When shower was done we put it back in the box, they were traveling back the their state. Folded up fast! Just can't say how happy I was with this. Picture on my phone, don't have them on computer yet. Looks better then the picture on here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

Great super adorable buy!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bassinet it's so cute! I arrived about a week early, and was partially assembled already. The color blue is way brighter and prettier in person. It's actually bigger than I thought which is good because it's a bit more sturdy than it looks online. I love the under basket for storage and the detachable bed! Love love love would buy again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me 2-in-1 Bassinet to Cradle, Blue
This review is fromDream On Me, 2 in 1 Bassinet To Cradle, (Your Choice of Color).

A great product!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really beautiful, bigger than I thought, resistent and with a good price. I was looking for something that was at the same time beautiful + price. And we can also take it from the support, which makes it even better, so we can carry it around easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next