Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Dyson Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson Animal DC41 Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner is the most powerful Dyson upright vacuum featuring ball technology. You'll have no problem vacuuming under chairs, tables, and around tight corners with this versatile cleaning machine. The Dyson Animal Vac has been specifically engineered to capture pet hair and ground-in dirt for a deeper, more thorough clean. Plus, Radial Root Cyclone technology maximizes intense suction power to vacuum up every last particle of dust and dirt. This upright vacuum cleaner is constructed from lightweight, durable materials, and meets HEPA standards for an environmentally responsible clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(978 Reviews) 946
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
812
4 stars
125
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation96%937 out of 978reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
812
4 stars
125
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great Vacuum

12/13/2012
By ,
Northern, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Dyson. No other vacuum seems to match what the Dyson can do. I'll admit that I had to get used to the whole ball idea, but after a few times I actually like it. Also, it makes the body of the vacuum smaller and lighter compared to older Dysons. I have 2 big dogs, a cat, and I myself have long hair that sheds everywhere. This vacuum gets a serious workout. But it works well and seems to get all the fine dirt. The thing I wish Dyson would've left alone would be the hose and attachments. They're just a little awkward to use compared to the older model, but they work just as well. If you're new to Dyson, you won't be disappointed. If you're familiar to Dyson, you'll adjust to some of the modifications, but in the end will not be disappointed either. Bottom line - still a great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great vacuum for all floors. Love it!

03/30/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never purchased a pricey vacuum, before. But boy, I have been missing out. Right after the product was delivered to our home, I put the vacuum together (which was easy, by the way), and I started vacuuming the basement. Immediately, I was impressed by the vacuum's suction power. We have a dog who I thought didn't shed a whole lot of hair, but apparently, I was wrong. The Dyson was picking up puppy hair that my other cheap, vacuum failed to pick up from the carpet.
I was curious to see how well the Dyson would perform on hardwood floors, and once again, I was very impressed. Even though, the snow outside is long gone, the salt/sand still remains and gets tracked into our house, which drives me nuts. When I used our cheaper vacuum on the hard woods, the vacuum would pick up some of the sand, but other particles would just blow around. Thus, I had to use a broom to finish the job. With the Dyson, I can keep the broom in closet: the Dyson sucks up all the sand with no issues at all. I love this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Overall happy with the Dyson DC41

03/25/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this vacuum, as I had read it was not the quality that Dyson had once been known for. But after trying a Shark (which could not stand up to the pets in our house) and since Oreck only provides one bagless vacuum which is not one of their better products) I decided an Animal was my only option. I purchased this and have been using it for a week. I agree with reviews I read that this vacuum is of lesser quality than previous Dysons. The DC 41 feels flimsier, the ball squeaks when I push it, and the canister is much smaller than my previous Animal. I gave it 4 stars because: 1) performance is still pretty great 2) the cord is long enough so I do not constantly have to plug it into other outlets 3) I have yet to have to cut dog hair out of the roller (I have a Great Pyrenees), which I've always had to do with other vacuums (even my previous Dyson).
Overall, I would suggest this product to friends. And if you have never owned an older Dyson Animal, you probably won't even see any negatives with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

If this is your 2nd Dyson Forget it-terrible!

03/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Are you shopping for your 2nd Dyson? Forget it. They have lowered their standards. This Dyson is smaller across the brush area; the bucket for debris is also smaller. It does not do well going from rug to floor and vice versa. You must change the direction of the push and the even lift the rug edge to get the small pieces. The entire weight of the Dyson is focused on the palm of your hand. The ergonomics of the machine makes it most awkward to push. Due to the fact that with this vacuum you must make so many passes to clean up small items it is actually extremely uncomfortable to vacuum your house. Yes, it has powerful suction but not like their past models! I had another Dyson Animal for 13 years and only decided to get this one because my daughter needed a vacuum for her new apartment. Huge Mistake! Don’t get caught up by the big name/big price/it must be better idea-it is NOT!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Not worth the hype!

02/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Always heard great things about Dyson and decided to try one after using the cheap vacuums all my life. I have a dog and a cat and was looking for something that was good at picking up pet hair. For the $400 I paid for this, it is a TOTAL RIPOFF! Cleans the same as a cheap $65 vacuum. It is pretty lightweight and easy to use, and I like it for that.... but the suction power is a joke. Does not pick up any small pieces of debris, such as a few flecks of dry cat litter... Picks up most of the pet hair but anything heavier than a hair is left on the ground, no matter how many times I roll over it. Our carpet is not that thick and I was hoping for more from a Dyson. Will not ever buy a dyson again!
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Not what I expected

04/17/2014
By ,
Jones Creek, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Dyson along with a shark nv500 rotator, well for a Dyson that cost this much money it should be made out of something besides plastic, ( solid plastic ) it likes a lot to be desired, for instance if you have a small spill nearby, the cord has to be completely unwound from the vacuum to be able to use it. ( the shark does not ) If you want to use the wand the hose is very heavy and very , very stiff. ( the shark is not ) The Dyson does not have a place to put your foot and let it down into vacuum mode, you have to pull down on the handle and it is very rough and noisy, then when you're through and want to put it back in the upright position it acts like it's locked and you let it go, it falls down, the first click just fools you, you have to push harder until it clicks again, they could have done a whole, whole lot better, it makes it feel cheap, as far as suction and ease of use goes it's great as a vacuum, not with the wand, anyway I had never had a Dyson and had heard so much about them that I thought I'd give it a try, I did and I'm not all that impressed, I would not do it again . the shark was less than half the money and I enjoy using it much more than the Dyson. PS. customer care and support is GREAT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Amazing

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased this for me on April 21, 2014 and it arrived the next evening! This was with the FREE shipping!!! You really can’t beat that. I instantly put it together (which was simple) and started vacuuming.
It is unreal the amount of dirt and dog hair that my other vacuum was leaving behind. Now my other vacuum was a cheap-y vacuum I bought last year for about $50.00. So obviously it isn’t that much to compare too but I love the way my carpet looks now. AMAZING!!! The suction is so powerful but yet doesn’t “eat” rug like other vacuums have in the past. I HIGHLY suggest this vacuum, it is a great deal with this package. THIS IS THE CHEAPEST I COULD FIND IT ANYWHERE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great product

04/11/2014
By ,
Columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way it handles. Light and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

LOVE IT!!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this Dyson! It is a beast! I have 3 dogs & vacuum everyday. I own the DC 25 as well and I thought it did a pretty good job controlling the dog hair! The first time I vacuumed with the 41 I was amazed at the amount of hair it picked up! At this price it was a no brainer that I had to have it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson DC41 w/bonus accessories is awesome.

04/10/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC41 w/bonus accessories is awesome. It has lots of suction power, the canister is a little larger than my old one (Dyson DC-25) the attachment hose is larger. I am impressed with the bonus attachments as they just did the sofa and had lots of suction and removed pet hair well because of the beater attachment and the brush attachments are designed well enough to do their job. A special bonus was that this model at Walmart is currently on Sale for the price of the older original model which worked well too but this is more of an upgrade. My old Dyson died so this is an awesome upgrade for the same money.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Consistently Great

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Dyson. The last one was used very hard for the last 10 years, and we have repaired it and are keeping it for a backup. This model is definitely an upgrade in power and maneuverability. We wouldn't buy anything else.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

just purchaed it recently but so far so

04/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so far so good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Awesome vacuum in every way...

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC41 over exceeded my expectations. My wife had just shampooed the carpet in our office a week before we got our Dyson, I couldn't believe my eyes after I vacuumed the very same carpet with our Dyson, the canister was almost full, and this was a 10X12 room. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to everyone that wants to make it easy, it handles with ease and is light weight and at this price you can't pass it up, topped off with a 5 year guarantee that you can easily register online in minutes, you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

super suction

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for people with dogs that shed-delivered on time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Best vacuum I have ever purchased

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really hesitant on making such an expensive purchase, but I have been doing a lot
of research on all the vacuums out there and it kept coming back to how excellent the
Dyson's were. I am so thrilled with it. I have vacuumed my carpet, wood floors and my
couches. I can't believe how well it works. I'm in Love with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

amazing vacuum

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. It picked up dirt out of a carpet I had just vacuumed with my old vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson DC 41

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC 41 animal is a lightweight easy to use, easy to maneuver vacuum. I am very happy with this purchase and wish I would've bought one earlier it's worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Unbelievable Power

03/13/2014
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 1 large dog, 1 indoor/outdoor cat, a teenage boy, and I live in FL where there is a lot of sand and pollen, year around. I cannot believe how well this Dyson works. The first time I used it, I emptied the canister 4-5 times and I'm still vacuuming. I used to walk in the house and it would smell like dog. I love my dog, so he wasn't going anywhere! There is no more pet odor and I my allergies have improved. I knew I wanted a Dyson for years, but didn't want to spend $300+ on a vacuum cleaner! It was the best major appliance purchase I've made in my life. No regrets, no buyers remorse and there is a 5 year warranty. It was easy to assemble and maneuver; I couldn't be happier and will tell everyone how much I love my Dyson!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

One word... amazing!

11/16/2011
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fist of all, I never write reviews for products; however, I have fallen in love with this vacuum and want to recommend it to everyone. For those of you skeptical about spending A LOT of money on a vacuum, let me reassure you... it is worth every single penny. I have 2 large inside dogs, and I have mostly hardwood floors and tile with a few rugs. It is really hard to find a vacuum cleaner that doesn't blow the dog hair around while you are trying to clean. If you get anywhere near the hair, dust, etc., it instantly sucks it up. I honestly thought my floor was clean before using this vacuum, but I was definitely mistaken. It sucks up every piece of dirt in the carpets and in every crevice in the floor. This machine is AMAZING on hard floors and carpet and I would recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a vacuum. I am a first time Dyson owner and will never own another type of vacuum. The cord is super long, and the dust/dirt bin is very large so you won't have to empty as often. Maneuvering the ball was challenging at first (since I was familiar with the typical vacuum), but it made cleaning so much easier and faster when I became used to it. Also, it is a bit on the heavy side when carrying it around (you don't roll the vacuum when not in use), so it maybe difficult for some people. Overall, this is a well engineered piece of machinery and definitely worth the money. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

great

04/04/2014
By ,
new mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new vacuum! The 2 things i miss about my old vacuum is how lite it was and it had a light in front. The new Dyson is very easy to manuver, is not too heavy and is VERY quiet. I can still hear my 3 noisy boys and they dont cover their ears when I turn it on. The power is awesome! My husband had it assembled in a few minutes with out any help. The instructions are user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next