Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Dyson Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson Animal DC41 Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner is the most powerful Dyson upright vacuum featuring ball technology. You'll have no problem vacuuming under chairs, tables, and around tight corners with this versatile cleaning machine. The Dyson Animal Vac has been specifically engineered to capture pet hair and ground-in dirt for a deeper, more thorough clean. Plus, Radial Root Cyclone technology maximizes intense suction power to vacuum up every last particle of dust and dirt. This upright vacuum cleaner is constructed from lightweight, durable materials, and meets HEPA standards for an environmentally responsible clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.751 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(968 Reviews) 936
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
806
4 stars
124
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation96%929 out of 968reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
806
4 stars
124
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great vacuum for all floors. Love it!

03/30/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never purchased a pricey vacuum, before. But boy, I have been missing out. Right after the product was delivered to our home, I put the vacuum together (which was easy, by the way), and I started vacuuming the basement. Immediately, I was impressed by the vacuum's suction power. We have a dog who I thought didn't shed a whole lot of hair, but apparently, I was wrong. The Dyson was picking up puppy hair that my other cheap, vacuum failed to pick up from the carpet.
I was curious to see how well the Dyson would perform on hardwood floors, and once again, I was very impressed. Even though, the snow outside is long gone, the salt/sand still remains and gets tracked into our house, which drives me nuts. When I used our cheaper vacuum on the hard woods, the vacuum would pick up some of the sand, but other particles would just blow around. Thus, I had to use a broom to finish the job. With the Dyson, I can keep the broom in closet: the Dyson sucks up all the sand with no issues at all. I love this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Overall happy with the Dyson DC41

03/25/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this vacuum, as I had read it was not the quality that Dyson had once been known for. But after trying a Shark (which could not stand up to the pets in our house) and since Oreck only provides one bagless vacuum which is not one of their better products) I decided an Animal was my only option. I purchased this and have been using it for a week. I agree with reviews I read that this vacuum is of lesser quality than previous Dysons. The DC 41 feels flimsier, the ball squeaks when I push it, and the canister is much smaller than my previous Animal. I gave it 4 stars because: 1) performance is still pretty great 2) the cord is long enough so I do not constantly have to plug it into other outlets 3) I have yet to have to cut dog hair out of the roller (I have a Great Pyrenees), which I've always had to do with other vacuums (even my previous Dyson).
Overall, I would suggest this product to friends. And if you have never owned an older Dyson Animal, you probably won't even see any negatives with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

If this is your 2nd Dyson Forget it-terrible!

03/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Are you shopping for your 2nd Dyson? Forget it. They have lowered their standards. This Dyson is smaller across the brush area; the bucket for debris is also smaller. It does not do well going from rug to floor and vice versa. You must change the direction of the push and the even lift the rug edge to get the small pieces. The entire weight of the Dyson is focused on the palm of your hand. The ergonomics of the machine makes it most awkward to push. Due to the fact that with this vacuum you must make so many passes to clean up small items it is actually extremely uncomfortable to vacuum your house. Yes, it has powerful suction but not like their past models! I had another Dyson Animal for 13 years and only decided to get this one because my daughter needed a vacuum for her new apartment. Huge Mistake! Don’t get caught up by the big name/big price/it must be better idea-it is NOT!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Not worth the hype!

02/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Always heard great things about Dyson and decided to try one after using the cheap vacuums all my life. I have a dog and a cat and was looking for something that was good at picking up pet hair. For the $400 I paid for this, it is a TOTAL RIPOFF! Cleans the same as a cheap $65 vacuum. It is pretty lightweight and easy to use, and I like it for that.... but the suction power is a joke. Does not pick up any small pieces of debris, such as a few flecks of dry cat litter... Picks up most of the pet hair but anything heavier than a hair is left on the ground, no matter how many times I roll over it. Our carpet is not that thick and I was hoping for more from a Dyson. Will not ever buy a dyson again!
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great product

04/11/2014
By ,
Columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way it handles. Light and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson DC41 w/bonus accessories is awesome.

04/10/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC41 w/bonus accessories is awesome. It has lots of suction power, the canister is a little larger than my old one (Dyson DC-25) the attachment hose is larger. I am impressed with the bonus attachments as they just did the sofa and had lots of suction and removed pet hair well because of the beater attachment and the brush attachments are designed well enough to do their job. A special bonus was that this model at Walmart is currently on Sale for the price of the older original model which worked well too but this is more of an upgrade. My old Dyson died so this is an awesome upgrade for the same money.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Awesome vacuum in every way...

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC41 over exceeded my expectations. My wife had just shampooed the carpet in our office a week before we got our Dyson, I couldn't believe my eyes after I vacuumed the very same carpet with our Dyson, the canister was almost full, and this was a 10X12 room. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to everyone that wants to make it easy, it handles with ease and is light weight and at this price you can't pass it up, topped off with a 5 year guarantee that you can easily register online in minutes, you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Best vacuum I have ever purchased

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really hesitant on making such an expensive purchase, but I have been doing a lot
of research on all the vacuums out there and it kept coming back to how excellent the
Dyson's were. I am so thrilled with it. I have vacuumed my carpet, wood floors and my
couches. I can't believe how well it works. I'm in Love with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson DC 41

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dyson DC 41 animal is a lightweight easy to use, easy to maneuver vacuum. I am very happy with this purchase and wish I would've bought one earlier it's worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

great

04/04/2014
By ,
new mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new vacuum! The 2 things i miss about my old vacuum is how lite it was and it had a light in front. The new Dyson is very easy to manuver, is not too heavy and is VERY quiet. I can still hear my 3 noisy boys and they dont cover their ears when I turn it on. The power is awesome! My husband had it assembled in a few minutes with out any help. The instructions are user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Worst vacuum I have ever owned

03/25/2014
By ,
Portland OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have now owned the Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum (DC41) for 17 months. It worked okay for about a month and then has been horrible ever since. The suction is so poor (even after cleaning the filters) that we have to go over the same spot very slowly multiple times to get it to pick up any pet hair at all. We only use the hose about once a week and last weekend the hose pulled apart like a slinky toy making it completely useless. This is hands down the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I replaced this Dyson with a Hoover Windtunnel Pet today and I will never own another Dyson product.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
From DysonProductExpert04/15/2014
Hi there,

This is Joe from Dyson. Thank you for providing the review of your DC41 Animal. The DC41 model has the strongest suction at the cleaner head and should be able to tackle your daily cleaning tasks with ease. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to provide assistance to ensure the machine is operating as intended.

We are also happy to help with any replacement parts that may be needed as it is quite unusual for the hose to come apart as you have mentioned. Please contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

JoeDyson-EN_US
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Unbelievable Power

03/13/2014
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 1 large dog, 1 indoor/outdoor cat, a teenage boy, and I live in FL where there is a lot of sand and pollen, year around. I cannot believe how well this Dyson works. The first time I used it, I emptied the canister 4-5 times and I'm still vacuuming. I used to walk in the house and it would smell like dog. I love my dog, so he wasn't going anywhere! There is no more pet odor and I my allergies have improved. I knew I wanted a Dyson for years, but didn't want to spend $300+ on a vacuum cleaner! It was the best major appliance purchase I've made in my life. No regrets, no buyers remorse and there is a 5 year warranty. It was easy to assemble and maneuver; I couldn't be happier and will tell everyone how much I love my Dyson!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Save your money!

03/26/2014
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is heavy, clumsy and cumbersome. Don't even try to use it on indoor/outdoor carpet. If you stop for a second, it just sucks itself to the floor and you have to turn it off to get it to move. On pile carpet you have to vacuum without using the beater bar or it will not pick up a piece of lint. So you need to go over your carpet a second time using the beater bar to raise the nap! Don't even get me started on the attachments, they are just as cumbersome. I really don't understand all the rave reviews for this product, it's a real struggle to use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
From DysonProductExpert04/15/2014
Hi there,

This is Joe from Dyson. Thank you for providing a review of your DC41. The DC41 is a powerful full sized upright machine and features the strongest suction at the cleaner head than any of our previous machines. The symptoms you have described are very unusual and in light of this we would like to learn more about your experience and provide some tips to ensure the machine is operating as intended. Please feel free to send us an email to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

JoeDyson-EN_US
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Pet hair

03/28/2014
By ,
winside, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I vacuum every day because I have 3 rescue cats and 3 small dogs, I thought my old vacuum did a pretty good job so when I got my Dyson I vacuumed with my old and then with the Dyson, I was amazed at how much more pet hair it picked up, I had to empty it twice and now I only vacuum every 3rd day. I was worried about spending so much money on a vacuum but it was well worth it. I just wish the instructions would tell you what the tools that come with are for as the instructions are not very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Pricey but good

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the vacuum in sale which is probably the only way I would spend that much for a vacuum, but so far very pleased with the performance and lack of maintenance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Exceeded my expectations

03/27/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting great performance from this vacuum, but it's even better than I hoped. Amazing how good the carpet looks when you are finished. Every function is thought out so it's easy to use. And maneuvering it is so easy with the ball. I didn't believe how much dust/dirt came up from my "clean" off white carpet, just did a shampoo on it not long ago. There are two filters that you have to take out, clean, and replace every 90 days, didn't know that. No big deal. Probably the best $400 I've ever spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

its the best vacuum I've ever had

04/04/2014
By ,
Hanson Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm totally excited and how well this vacuum works I should have bought one a long time agoit is totally worth the money I had to pay for itl
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great vacuum

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have 3 very hairy dogs and this works SO much better than the last Dyson Animal. I was hesitant to buy it because I wasn't terribly impressed with the last one but this one seems much better; lighter and quieter too.
Only problem I have is that it doesn't like to stand up on its own; keeps falling down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great product. great price. fast delivery.

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

One word... amazing!

11/16/2011
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fist of all, I never write reviews for products; however, I have fallen in love with this vacuum and want to recommend it to everyone. For those of you skeptical about spending A LOT of money on a vacuum, let me reassure you... it is worth every single penny. I have 2 large inside dogs, and I have mostly hardwood floors and tile with a few rugs. It is really hard to find a vacuum cleaner that doesn't blow the dog hair around while you are trying to clean. If you get anywhere near the hair, dust, etc., it instantly sucks it up. I honestly thought my floor was clean before using this vacuum, but I was definitely mistaken. It sucks up every piece of dirt in the carpets and in every crevice in the floor. This machine is AMAZING on hard floors and carpet and I would recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a vacuum. I am a first time Dyson owner and will never own another type of vacuum. The cord is super long, and the dust/dirt bin is very large so you won't have to empty as often. Maneuvering the ball was challenging at first (since I was familiar with the typical vacuum), but it made cleaning so much easier and faster when I became used to it. Also, it is a bit on the heavy side when carrying it around (you don't roll the vacuum when not in use), so it maybe difficult for some people. Overall, this is a well engineered piece of machinery and definitely worth the money. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next