Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Dyson Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

The Dyson Animal DC41 Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner is the most powerful Dyson upright vacuum featuring ball technology. You'll have no problem vacuuming under chairs, tables, and around tight corners with this versatile cleaning machine. The Dyson Animal Vac has been specifically engineered to capture pet hair and ground-in dirt for a deeper, more thorough clean. Plus, Radial Root Cyclone technology maximizes intense suction power to vacuum up every last particle of dust and dirt. This upright vacuum cleaner is constructed from lightweight, durable materials, and meets HEPA standards for an environmentally responsible clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1047 Reviews) 1015
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
865
4 stars
134
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation96%1,001 out of 1,047reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
865
4 stars
134
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great vacuum for all floors. Love it!

03/30/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never purchased a pricey vacuum, before. But boy, I have been missing out. Right after the product was delivered to our home, I put the vacuum together (which was easy, by the way), and I started vacuuming the basement. Immediately, I was impressed by the vacuum's suction power. We have a dog who I thought didn't shed a whole lot of hair, but apparently, I was wrong. The Dyson was picking up puppy hair that my other cheap, vacuum failed to pick up from the carpet.
I was curious to see how well the Dyson would perform on hardwood floors, and once again, I was very impressed. Even though, the snow outside is long gone, the salt/sand still remains and gets tracked into our house, which drives me nuts. When I used our cheaper vacuum on the hard woods, the vacuum would pick up some of the sand, but other particles would just blow around. Thus, I had to use a broom to finish the job. With the Dyson, I can keep the broom in closet: the Dyson sucks up all the sand with no issues at all. I love this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Overall happy with the Dyson DC41

03/25/2014
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this vacuum, as I had read it was not the quality that Dyson had once been known for. But after trying a Shark (which could not stand up to the pets in our house) and since Oreck only provides one bagless vacuum which is not one of their better products) I decided an Animal was my only option. I purchased this and have been using it for a week. I agree with reviews I read that this vacuum is of lesser quality than previous Dysons. The DC 41 feels flimsier, the ball squeaks when I push it, and the canister is much smaller than my previous Animal. I gave it 4 stars because: 1) performance is still pretty great 2) the cord is long enough so I do not constantly have to plug it into other outlets 3) I have yet to have to cut dog hair out of the roller (I have a Great Pyrenees), which I've always had to do with other vacuums (even my previous Dyson).
Overall, I would suggest this product to friends. And if you have never owned an older Dyson Animal, you probably won't even see any negatives with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Worth every Penney !

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will not be disappointed ! If you decide to shell out the money to purchase this vac . I bought the Dyson original about 5 years ago (it's still going strong using it at our summer place) I decided to try a newer unit for our home, this Dyson "animal" has all the features the original plus a furniture brush vac powered motorized ). The greatest feature: is the TWO filters (are washable) and if you follow the book (instructions) for regular maintenance I.E. Be sure to dump the waist at each vac completion etc this Dyson will serve you for many years. Another great feature Dyson filters if kept maintained according to the ins book , will keep the air exhaust dust free (and clean smelling) this is truly as good as or close to the RAINBOW vacuum cleaner as possible.
Hope this helps your decision on your buy.
Fred D.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Dyson Animal Upright Ball Vacuum

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Dyson. My other one lasted 9 years through 4 German Shepherds and Florida black sand! These machines ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When we first moved back to Michigan my sister loaned me her Bissell Bagless Upright Vacuum. Ummmm, It just doesn't get it.
This newer model of the Dyson Animal is even better and more nimble than my first one. Yep I am in Love again. It is awesome. These machines have some assembly required when they arrive. This one was even easier than my first machine. I don't care that I had to put them together the machine works better than ANY machine I have ever used. Sorry Kirby you are heavy and stinky and hard to clean. My Dyson comes apart easily so you can wash it so after a couple months of use you don't have that funky smell when you vacuum the house. I love love love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Very disappointed after one year.

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and was very happy with it for a little over a year then it just stopped working. There is no suction now, and no one locally can work on it. Very frustrating for a high end vacuum cleaner that should have lasted for years.
Recommends this product? No
From DysonProductExpert07/03/2014
Hi Roy, this is Joe with Dyson.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the performance of your DC41. However, I am sorry to hear that your machine does not appear to be operating properly. I am sure this is something we can have resolved for you. If you have not contacted us already, please send us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible.

Best wishes,

JoeDyson-EN_US
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great Vac

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've historically purchased junky vacs - $100 max. If they didn't break after a few uses, they'd just stop sucking things up at all. I've only had the Dyson a few weeks, but it's sturdy (despite the plastic) and does a pretty amazing job pulling dirt/hair/lint/dust from our carpets. They all look new.
My one complaint is the abundance of plastic on the vac. For $400+ dollars, I'd expect some more solid construction. But it hasn't been an issue abd the warranty is pretty good.
Overall - worth the reduced price tag Wally World puts on it... Not a dollar more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

If this is your 2nd Dyson Forget it-terrible!

03/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Are you shopping for your 2nd Dyson? Forget it. They have lowered their standards. This Dyson is smaller across the brush area; the bucket for debris is also smaller. It does not do well going from rug to floor and vice versa. You must change the direction of the push and the even lift the rug edge to get the small pieces. The entire weight of the Dyson is focused on the palm of your hand. The ergonomics of the machine makes it most awkward to push. Due to the fact that with this vacuum you must make so many passes to clean up small items it is actually extremely uncomfortable to vacuum your house. Yes, it has powerful suction but not like their past models! I had another Dyson Animal for 13 years and only decided to get this one because my daughter needed a vacuum for her new apartment. Huge Mistake! Don’t get caught up by the big name/big price/it must be better idea-it is NOT!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless vacuum

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I really am impressed with it. It is one of the easiest vacuums that I have ever used and the suction is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

technically good, but manufacturing not so much

07/16/2014
By ,
Littleton, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product arrived disassembled, but provided one READ the instructions and looked at the pictures, assembly was straight forward. The technical aspect - power, suction, application, etc., was very good. The number of filters within the product requiring maintenance is a "turn-off." The product itself was a disappointment in terms of its feel -- much prefer the original Dyson because it feels much more robust. Only time will tell if I like this model (animal hair - ball type steering) to the original Dyson. The new vacuum feels a little "tippy" and takes two or three attempts to lock it in the upright position. Given the "premium price I expected more!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Not worth the hype!

02/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Always heard great things about Dyson and decided to try one after using the cheap vacuums all my life. I have a dog and a cat and was looking for something that was good at picking up pet hair. For the $400 I paid for this, it is a TOTAL RIPOFF! Cleans the same as a cheap $65 vacuum. It is pretty lightweight and easy to use, and I like it for that.... but the suction power is a joke. Does not pick up any small pieces of debris, such as a few flecks of dry cat litter... Picks up most of the pet hair but anything heavier than a hair is left on the ground, no matter how many times I roll over it. Our carpet is not that thick and I was hoping for more from a Dyson. Will not ever buy a dyson again!
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Excellent Vacuum

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because I have German Shepherd Dogs who continually shed. I was tired of having to replace less expensive vacuum's on a regular basis. So far, so good. The five (5) year warranty really sold me and justified spending more $$ than I normally would have. The attachents are easy to use, wish you could actually "store" them attached somewhere on the Dyson itself, I lose things ! Other than that minor detail, that's my preference, it's a great product so far !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Excellent product!

03/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I love my new Dyson, Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner, DC41. I've had an old vacuum that doesn't work for so long. After shampooing my carpets for twelve hours and seeing the amount of dog hair it picked up, I knew it was time for a new vacuum. A week later after a lot of research, I had my new Dyson. I used it the minute I got it assembled and was absolutely amazed at how much MORE dog hair it picked up considering I had just shampooed it a week earlier.
I would have rated this product even higher except it does not have a light on it and the hand tools, primarily the hose is not as easy to use as others I've used in the past. I also learned the first time I had to empty the bagless canister to do so outside as the dust flies into the air. I've never had bagless before so I guess that's a trade off. I have adjusted to it and LOVE my Dyson DC41. It also saves me a lot of time vacuuming as I don't have to go over the same area over and over again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Can't beat a Dyson!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my original Dyson Animal for ten years and it served me extremely well. I had some concerns from reading the other reviews on the newer models, but I bought it anyway. I love it. Same amazing suction-I have Newfoundland Mix and a Lab mix and a cat. So, lots of pet hair. the DC41 is a bit smaller, so its gets under the furniture. Very easy to maneuver with a nice long cord. Well worth the cost in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

So far so good

05/26/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't owned the DC41 very long so I'm curious if it will start failing like other bag less vacuums over time. I have noticed it is the most powerful vacuum I have owned up to this point. A retractable power cord would have been a nice bonus. The only negative thing I can think of is the locking mechanism, when you are done with it you had better be sure it clicks in or it will just fall over an it's hard to tell if it latched. Im also curious about the durability of the two small wheels in the back
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Five stars

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, does the job. Had it about a week. Read reviews before I ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Amazing vacuum!!!

06/01/2014
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Dyson vacuum. I lost custody of the first one in a divorce, so I got a new one. The old one was about 6 years old, but remained a fantastic vacuum. This new one is even better. I can't wait to vacuum now. It's actually fun! I have 3 dogs and they generate a lot of fur and other things on the floor. It works great on hardwoods and carpet. A great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Great vacuum

07/12/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a Dyson. No need to say more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

One word... amazing!

11/16/2011
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fist of all, I never write reviews for products; however, I have fallen in love with this vacuum and want to recommend it to everyone. For those of you skeptical about spending A LOT of money on a vacuum, let me reassure you... it is worth every single penny. I have 2 large inside dogs, and I have mostly hardwood floors and tile with a few rugs. It is really hard to find a vacuum cleaner that doesn't blow the dog hair around while you are trying to clean. If you get anywhere near the hair, dust, etc., it instantly sucks it up. I honestly thought my floor was clean before using this vacuum, but I was definitely mistaken. It sucks up every piece of dirt in the carpets and in every crevice in the floor. This machine is AMAZING on hard floors and carpet and I would recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a vacuum. I am a first time Dyson owner and will never own another type of vacuum. The cord is super long, and the dust/dirt bin is very large so you won't have to empty as often. Maneuvering the ball was challenging at first (since I was familiar with the typical vacuum), but it made cleaning so much easier and faster when I became used to it. Also, it is a bit on the heavy side when carrying it around (you don't roll the vacuum when not in use), so it maybe difficult for some people. Overall, this is a well engineered piece of machinery and definitely worth the money. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

love it

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everyone kept saying get a dyson - now I know why - used my regular vacuum then the dyson - so it was clear from how much the dyson picked up compared to my old vacuum (the old one was a top brand) what I really love is how easy it is to push - my back did NOT hurt when I used the vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Best vacuum I have owned.

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new Dyson DC41. It is much easier to use than previous vacuums
I have owned. The only criticism I would have is when I put the handle in the
upright position it falls back down, sometimes taking two or three tries before
it stays locked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next