Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The black Acer 11.6 Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC has everything you need for computing on the go in a compact size. The Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium operating system and AMD dual-core processor power this Aspire laptop computer to take care of all your computing needs and open up endless possibilities. Featuring 2GB of DDR3 SDRAM and 250GB SATA hard drive, this laptop lets you store all your important data without any space crunch. The Acer Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core Processor C-50 comes with Backup and Restore options that allows you to create backup copies of all your important files. The built in 802.11b/g/n connection allows this Windows 7 Home Premium laptop to connect to any broadband modem to hook up to a wired Ethernet system or wirelessly connect to a Wi-Fi signal or hotspot effortlessly for a better browsing experience. The Acer laptop with its 11.6-inches screen displays stunning images and exciting multimedia content wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%53 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer!!!!!

09/12/2011
By ,
Valdosta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an ACER 10.1" for several years and when its hard drive crashed I looked for months for a replacement. This ACER 11.6 is wonderful and much more than I expected and I managed to get it for $258.00!!! They were going to charge me almost that amount to replace the hard drive on my other computer. Trust me, this is the lowest price anywhere for this computer. There are VERY few computers that come with Windows 7 Home Edition rather than just a starter version. And even the starter version of Word is all I need. This thing is so fast and the 11.6 inch screen is so clear and bright and even such a small change in size from the 10.1 inch has made such a big difference.
Set up was a breeze and I was able to download all my other files from Carbonite so easily. The webcam is so clear and crisp. Cannot really say enough good things about this little computer.
Just as convenient as the the 10.1 but has so much more to offer. You will not be disappointed with this computer.
And...Walmart got it to me a full week before the scheduled delivery date!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
Looking to buy
Posted 10/10/2011
Just wondering how you bought your Acer 11.6 for only $258.00. I'd really like to save as much as I can. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent value

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for a compact netbook/laptop for travel (also used for motorcycle trips, so it has to be smaller than a regular laptop). We will use it mostly for checking email, web browsing, and occasionally working with photos (Photoshop Elements) and uploading them to our website. This laptop is basically the size of a sheet of 8-1/2 X 11 paper, thin, and lightweight. It had several advantages over the basic netbooks for only a few dollars more: AMD Dual-Core Processor instead of the Intel Atom, Windows 7 Home Premium instead of the "Starter" Windows 7, six-cell battery for longer life (although 4 hours seems to be the normal max instead of the advertised 6 hours, but this is still plenty), 2GB Ram instead of 1GB, and so on. It has good wifi reception so I can just pull into a McDonalds/Burger King/Bob Evans parking lot and connect to the internet in the car.
It seems to be well made and is comfortable to use. I never have liked using a touch pad mouse, so I bought a $10 optical mouse and plug into one of the 3 USB ports - works great.
I previously had a work-issued basic netbook with the Intel Atom processor and this one works noticeably better.
I would recommend the Acer Aspire One to anyone looking for a compact, lightweight netbook/laptop for a good price. Spend the extra $30 over a base netbook - it's well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+140points
Review 3 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Acer Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop

08/18/2011
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this product. We purchased this for our 9 year old for his birthday. My husband (an IT guy) looked over the specs and said it would be ok for his use. When it arrived, we were even happier with the product. It's really nice and the warranty you can purchase along with it is a must if this is for any type of family. My Mother also assisted in the purchase and she was very happy with the product. It has a lot of power and is sleek. The only small draw back is that it does not have a CD Drive. We just purchased a separate one from another retailer and it works great too. Overall, fantastic and very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 4 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very Happy Customer

08/14/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to travel with. I have a full-size laptop that I love until I have to carry it through an airport. Then it's very heavy. I wanted something that was light weight but not so small and weak I couldn't do my work. I had a netbook with the Atom processor and this is not it. While not as powerful as my work laptop, it also weighs far less and works well for what I need. I also like the screen size over my previous netbook. It's only 1.6" larger than my old one but it feels like a lot. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 5 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Exceded My Expectations

08/03/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY SECOND NETBOOK. THE FIRST WAS 10.1 SCREEN. I STILL HAVE IT, BUT WANTED WINDOWS 7 AND ONE THAT HAS AN HDMI PORT. I AM EXTREMLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE. WALMART HAS THE BEST PRICE FOR THIS.IT HAS A LOT OF ADDED FEATURES, NOT MENTIONED. PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO GRAB THIS WHILE THE PRICE IS RIGHT. THIS IS MY 3RD ACER & I STLL HAVE ALL THREE IN DIFFERENT SIZES..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 6 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop for the price!

08/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a replacement for an Atom based laptop just used for facebook, email, and netflix. This is perfect for that, easy on the wallet, low power, battery lasts a long time. Just make sure you get the latest drivers. Netflix was really jumpy when I first tried watching a video, I updated Silverlight and the Video Drivers and that fixed it. It includes an HDMI port if i want to hook it up to a bigger TV which is really nice.
The only complaint my wife has right now is that she doesn't like the feel of the touchpad. Too grainy or something. Other than that, it is a great laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

does what I need it to

09/13/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop/netbook has the portability and function that I was looking for in a laptop. The size is bigger than a netbook but lighter and more portable than a 15+ inch laptop. I have been very pleased with the performance of this laptop and I think it is well worth the $288.00 that I paid. I was looking for a laptop to do internet browsing, check email, maybe watch some TV shows and movies. I am able to do all of these things and am satisfied with the performance. Sure it is not the fastest processor but it works fine for me. My only complaint, and it is a minor complaint, is that the screen is glossy and so sometimes it can pick up glare and reflections. Also the lid is very prone to fingerprints. Again these are minor issues that do not change the performance. This laptop is an excellent value and I would certainly purchase it again.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a budget laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Capable little notebook

08/20/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had all but abandoned the idea of a netbook because of their underwhelming performance, until I found this one. The dual core AMD processor and the DDR3 memory in this unit really make it a useable machine. It is plenty fast enough for working on the Internet and playing Internet videos, as well as document and spreadsheet applications. The menus are quite responsive, and the machine is a pleasure to use. It is very light to carry around, and the 1366x768 resolution is a big plus. This resolution is typically found on larger, heavier laptops and is a real bonus to find on a machine this small and at this price point.
If you use this computer for what it is designed for, you should be quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

You get what you pay for

09/13/2011
By ,
Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item was purchased as a gift for my daughter. As an IT person, I can say the specs for the price are good. It is your standard little netbook supplying what you need. I was looking for something that would allow my daughter to browse the internet, netflix and itunes. Note: There is no DVD drive on these units so keep that in mind if planning to install software or using this as a movie player.
However, the physical hardware is what you pay for. The plastic feels cheap and flimpsy. We used it for about two weeks until the LCD broke at the point where you lift the lid of the laptop. No misuse was done with the unit, it was handled like one would expect a laptop to be handled. It shouldn't last for years but breaking in two weeks is horrible. Acer would not back up their hardware either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

More than a Netbook - Call it a mini Laptop.

09/28/2011
By ,
Lima, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking around for a Netbook which can be used to surf the internet, send email, text chatting, voice & Video chatting on the go. Also my criteria was to buy a netbook with a cost sub $300 and with better portability.
After looking at various netbooks in the martket, this was the only note book with the following special features:
1. 11.6 inch wide screen monitor
2. HDMI out port
3. Windows Home premium OS.
4. Microsoft Office Starter (Limited access version which is very good for a home use)
5. VGA port for projector connection.
6. Light Weight
7. Cost less than $300. (Walmart has increased the price by $50 after my purchase, to match the price in the market)
CONS:
1. I had to return my originally ordered Netbook as it was having a defective LCD monitor (an horizontal line on the monitor). Though it was little stressful after receiving such a defective item, Walmart replaced this defective item with a new one without any additional cost to me. And the return procedure was easy. So careful when you are ordering this netbook. Check thoroughly as soon as you receive it.
2. AMD Processor - Netbook gets heated up quickly and heats up too much.
3.Speakers sounds less even at full volume. (This may be ok for the size of the netbook)
I would reccomend this who is looking for a small laptop which can travel along and has better portability, this the best choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Neat PC For The Price

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a PC for school and since I am not fond of the 10 inch netbook, I chose this. I am not dissapointed with my purchase. It runs great and the size is easy on the eyes. Not sure if the battery is 7 hours but I got over 5 hours on it works for me. The color is great but not for fingerprints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

5 stars and bars

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I look for weeks for a computer that would give me great performance, small, and cheap. I could not find cheap under laptops(notebooks) and I could not find performance under net-books. i searched for weeks. then i increased the price a little in hopes to find anything small and fast. then i found this Acer notebook. after seeing it on Walmart i then searched more for a better deal with anything close to its specs, nothing. So after getting paid I(we) bought it. the delivery time said 1-2 weeks. it arrived that Saturday.
I have a problem with Walmart arrival time being so off. it was purchased at that time for a reason. so for shipping, down a star for Walmart, up a star for FedEx(or UPS).
When it arrived i took it out of the box and started it up. The start up configuration process was painfully slow and it got stuck on the McAfee trial set up. I had to use the task manager before i even saw the log in screen or desktop.
After getting rid of McAfee and customizing/configuring my notebook...
It runs excellently! for the size and it looks amazing. not fingerprint friendly. I'm able to host a server while doing other ram extensive processes. Not to mention it has Windows 7 home premium. There's a convenient card reader witch i haven really used but it is not a bother at all. So far i haven't really used any of the in/out put jacks/slots, but they seam to be positioned well.
The screen is excellent and the speakers are AMAZING for there size. This is a great little mobile multimedia platform. The wonderful power lets me enjoy visualizer with music, lag-free gaming on normal games(i have pushed its power and played Xbox games on it ie, Fallout 3, Oblivion.)
The bad and ugly.
I do push this computer. i have had a blue screen 3 times while making it work (admittedly) to hard.
When pulling it closer to me i can see a color ripple in the screen from the pressure, witch is not a lot.
The 2 USB ports on the right side are to close for me.
Overall,
Get it. If you are looking at it right now and are thinking about it GET IT. I use it everyday almost all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Lightweight affordable computer

09/29/2011
By ,
Georgia USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first laptop (have desktop also). Purchased three weeks ago to take on fly/drive vacation in California. Worked great! Minimal set-up instructions included. Very light weight, full keyboard with flat keys (no separate number pad), multi-gesture touch pad (I'm still learning to use), three USB, card slot, HDMI, ethernet & printer ports. Shiny black exterior attractive but shows finger prints. Carried thru airport; computer & case fit easily into exterior carry-on pocket. Parked in a McDonald's parking lot to access internet to book each night's motel. Recommend purchasing case specific for this computer's size (I purchase mine from Wal-Mart online), and a very small travel mouse/mouse pad (found one w/retractable cord in local store). Don't like the adaptable screw-on plug (makes plug larger than necessary). It does take a while to charge the battery the first charge. Never used it long enough to test the battery life. Due to small size, not stable on lap when typing & it gets warm on bottom left side (I put item under left edge or rear to raise it off table top for better circulation). Screen size is easy to see and very clear with brilliant colors. Comes with pre-installed anti-virus & other programs. I uninstalled McAfee and installed free Windows Security Essentials plus installed Office 2010. The 2GB memory efficiently runs Windows 7, Office 2010 + a few more programs (recommend saving photos, etc. on a separate flash or sky drive). Very satisfied with this purchase & would recommend for travel or student use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not what I was looking for

08/10/2011
By ,
garden grove
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As I was trying to do the setup I realized the cursor didn't work. After trying to remember how to bypass the cursor and use only the keys, I was finally able to do the setup and fully expecting the cursor to now work. It didn't. I was also expecting to have a cd/dvd port because it is advertised as a laptop, not as a netbook. I returned it to purchase a larger laptop. I'm sure some of the problem is my inexperience with computers, but the cursor was the devices problem. Return was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 15 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice laptop

10/14/2011
By ,
milwaukee, wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to buy a laptop that was cheap and simple, just to do homework when my kids are using the desktop, and maybe surf the internet a little. This laptop exceeded my expectations. It surfs the internet about as fast as my desktop. I can even hook it up to the tv with a hdmi cable and stream live movies and live tv with no problem, all with using a wireless connection.
I also like that the keys are bigger than some other laptops, so it was easy to get used to typing on it. I am very happy with it so far- almost a month now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Wouldn't buy again.

10/10/2011
By ,
College Park, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've seen and used other Acer products so I had high hopes for this netbook. The reviews on here and on other sites were good so I went for it. When it comes to how I feel about the purchase, I'm certainly not impressed and would say I border on being disappointed. It's not the worst netbook in the world, but the slow speed, hard to click touchpad buttons, and long boot up time make it my less preferred computer to use. There are some pros like the size, the full keyboard, and the battery life (although, I don't really use the netbook enough to test its true battery capacity). I don't particularly like Win 7 so that's also a downside to me but it's on every new computer so I don't ding Acer for that. Even if I were to attach an external mouse, one just can't make up for the slowness so overall my review is lukewarm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/27/2011
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this netbook because it was light weight and what I thought I needed. It turns out to be just what I needed to connect my tv to the internet. I would recommend this netbook to anyone who is looking for a smaller notebook.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this computer! So fast and light and with all the bells and whistles at such a low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
09/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kind of slow but does what I need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Acer Diamond Black 11.6" Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/02/2011
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next