Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Farberware Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Get the power and performance to make all your preparations fast, easy and accurate with the Farberware Food Processor. With a versatile design that incorporates a 12-cup work bowl and a 4-cup mini-prep bowl, you can prepare multiple dishes at the same time without skipping a beat to clean them. Three preset speed settings offer precise results without guesswork, with 550 watts of power for your toughest tasks. And the state-of-the-art LED touch controls make operating this food processor a delightful task. In addition, all the utensils and accessories that come with this 12-cup food processor are dishwasher safe and hence can be cleaned without a hitch. Made of stainless steel, it resists rust and lasts longer and the skid-resistant feet makes sure that it stays in its place always. With its stylish looks, this Farberware Food Processor serves to be an ideal addition to your contemporary kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.662 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation73%58 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Very basic

02/25/2014
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks nice and fits well with my stainless steel appliances. However, it is very basic for the price. It's mostly plastic, won't break down seeds and when pureeing leaves mixtures still too grainy. Slices are very uneven. Plastic center post that holds slicing blade melted at the tip when slicing soft cheese, so it no longer has the "teeth" (heptagon shape) to make the blade spin. Have used it no more than 5 times!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Gave it as a gift

12/26/2013
By ,
Rio Frio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave it to our son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They haven't tried it yet, but they were certainly impressed with the appearance and the features and plan to use it often.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Does what is it supposed to-except when broken

05/17/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this food processor about 3 months ago from the Wal-Mart Store. I liked how it looked and the value for the options. I liked that it had the smaller bowl which I have used when chopping multiple things. However, things took a turn for the worse when I tried to slice cheese with the slicer/shredder and the plastic piece in the middle broke. I ended up with plastic shards in the bottom of the bowl. I searched for about 20 minutes online to find who to call and then when I called the number it is for a different company, not farberware, so I wasn't sure I had the right place. I did and they are sending me a replacement blade. BUT IT IS BACK ORDERED! They can't even give me an idea when it will be in. Only sometime in 3-6 weeks but it might be earlier and it could be later. So now I can't use my food processor for what I want (slicing and shredding). I think I will be looking for a food processor that doesn't have as much plastic next time. Really bummed because I really did like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Big Disappointment!

03/23/2014
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wow, this processor is a disappointment all around for me. I thought maybe with the name Farberware I would be getting at least some quality. To begin with this is difficult to clean and the components do not just easily slide into place for easy use. I used it okay once or twice. The third time the lid literally was popping off the processor and all I was doing was shredding cheese at the time. I also noticed during the last use plastic was literally coming off one the blade components and ended up in the food I processed. I am not a newbie to using processors. This was not user error causing this. It is just pure and simple poor quality product manufacturing. Save your money and buy a high end brand processor like Cuisenaire or Kitchen Aid. I know I will when I purchase a next one. Farberware has burned me for the last time. Make sure to keep your receipt. I made that mistake. You'll definitely need it sooner than later if you make this purchase. :( I am stuck with this poor product and the loss of my money thanks to throwing away my receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Worthless for a real cook

01/04/2012
By ,
Hayden Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for a x-mas gift and can't return , but if I could I would in a heartbeat.
I have attempted to use this 3 times now. First of all it leaks where the bowls join so blending even small amounts of liquids makes a mess all over. Also you might as well dice everything up into very small small pieces because anything large enough to fit down the feed tube will throw the blade off. I tried small cabbage wedges for slaw and the blade comes off and the food rides on top every time.
Same story with the top bowl I fed in one carrot and throws the blade and only chops about 2/3 of an item leaving the rest in large chunks . I don' understand the blade design at all if it hits anything even soft cabbage the blade pops up and your forced to empty the bowl re-install the blade and start again, I spent 20 minutes on a small head of cabbage. I could have chopped with a knife in 5 .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Great for a first-timer.

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was ready to drop $200 on a brand name fp, but saw this is an ad for Walmart. I liked all the specs and read the reviews. I figured if it ended up being junk, it was only $60 wasted so I would just learn a lesson. So far it's been fabulous. But I washed the pieces in the dishwasher.... the center post fell to the bottom and melted against the heat ring of the dishwasher. The online parts ordering site didn't have the part. I was so worried I was going to have to buy a new food processor. I called the customer service number, fully prepared to pay for a new center post. The customer service rep was very friendly and nice to talk to. I explained what happened, and without any hassle at all I got a new center post for FREE. I didn't even have to pay shipping! I am so happy and can't wait for the new part to get in. So far, I'm impressed. (Note: if something like this happens, make sure you explain that you put them on the top rack as instructed.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UPDATE
Posted 04/13/2012
It's been months now and I still haven't received the part I need. They kept telling me it would be another couple of weeks. Now I can't even get through the line to ask them about it. Very frustrating!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Great processor.

12/31/2013
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually make buying decisions based on a reading of the average reviews. Glad I purchased this.... It is quite large for big projects and also has a smaller bowl for the small stuff.
Things I like about it that are contrary to some of the reviews:
-It is very quiet... Although a couple of the reviews I read stated it was loud, mine is not.
-It does not leak. All pieces must be correctly aligned or the unit will not function.
-It's a food processor, and it's big. If you're looking for a counter-sized model this is too bulky. Put it in a cupboard when not in use!
-Very sharp blades that stay sharp.
-Works just as well as the pricey types.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Decent processor at a good price.

08/20/2013
By ,
Tomahawk, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine works quite well, but you have to read the instructions. It holds 12 cups of dry material but only about 3 cups of liquid. (There is a line on the side of the bowl indicating the maximum liquid level.)
I make bread in this machine at least once a week and it saves me a lot of time. It seems to have plenty of power and the blades stay where they belong if you assemble it correctly. I have ground beef, chicken and cheese on several occasions with very good results.
I have not used this enough to comment on the durability, but it seems to be well made and has a quality appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Better than expected

07/25/2013
By ,
Summerfield, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor has exceed my expectations. My last 3 food processors which shall remain nameless died quickly. I am one of those few people who use their food processor almost daily! I honestly was not looking for one with the double bowl, I thought it would mean one more bowl to wash. Wrong! It is so convenient, because it means you don't have to wash the bowl out after processing onions, to shred the cheese, when you have 2 bowls. The inner bowl fits so snugly locked in - that you can use the smaller one with no need to even wash the larger one.
The second thing that impressed me, was the cheese shredding. There is an adjustable spring that allows the blade to move down when the cheese clumps, so the whole mechanism doesn't break. That was the downful of one of my last processors. So far, I've used all the blades except the dough blade and they have all been beautiful. Plenty of speed and power.
The third thing that impressed me - and one of the main things I was looking for - was that all the blades fit nicely in the bowl. When I saw this advertised, I thought yeah - they are barely going to fit in there. No, this is very neatly done. The chop blade fits in first, with the dough blade snugly fitting on top of that, then the smaller bowl, the smaller chop blade, and last the shredder disc. So nothing is randomly thrown in. Very organized. And the look of the stainless steel food processor makes you think it is much more expensive. The one last thing I would have to mention is the feet that stick where you put them. I hate a food processor that jumps all over the counter. There is no chance of that happening with this one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Read instructions!

09/22/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this processor. It's a simple machine to use. The first thing I did after putting it together was make a salsa picante. It came out fine. And, was very simple to do. I than read the reviews on this product. It became absolutely clear to me that everyone who had problems with or broke this machine, did not read the instruction booklet. All their woes were clearly identified within the instruction manual. I think it will be a great machine that will last me a long time. Because, I read the small instruction booklet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Works Well

03/29/2014
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a competitor brand but returned because when processing liquid content, fluid would leak past the center post.
So I returned and examined similar units to make sure this wouldn't be a problem. This wasn't a problem with a very old unit we had which finally failed. I couldn't find a replacement that used the same configuration, but this unit has a robust seal that prevents leakage. Check for this problem on any unit unless you are only going to process dry or semi dry ingredients.
The unit works well, the work bowl is useful but not essential, I find it just about the right size for making humus using 1 can of beans, but my wife will only use the main bowl. The motor is powerful and the only comment I have is I would prefer the markings to be high, medium and low plus pulse rather than current markings.
Haven't used the shredder yet, but I would not attempt to use it for cheese. Any recipe I have seen warns of not using soft cheese. If you must process cheese, harden it by keeping in refrigerator or even freezer.
If you insist on cleaning in a dishwasher, at least use the basket for small items. This unit is a lot less expensive than the high end units, but if you use some common sense, don't drop it or use undue force it should serve you well. If you find you need to use a lot of force, check you are doing things correctly. Practice a little before you actually process food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Not very easy to put together

04/07/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Processor 2x because the first processor's button to lock it stuck and broke. This is a heavy machine with complicated set up. But I have had other processors and this does the best blending nuts for butters, and does well with soups. hard to set up but has good performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Good Product for the Price

08/19/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This food processor works great and I haven't had any problems with it so far, except for the fact that if it's more than half full it doesn't seem to incorporate all the food properly. This can be a bit annoying. Also, the smaller inset bowl needs to have some sort of handle on it instead of making you reach in and pull the blade out in order to get the bowl out. Overall I like this product. I'm glad that it has a big bowl for bigger projects but it's a bit of a nuisance to find a spot for it in my kitchen. Make sure you have the room for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Cannot be beat for the price.

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a processor with 2 different work bowls and one that is able to make dough. This one has all that and it is at a fraction of the cost of the other brands. I have only used it once, but I love it! It does a good job and cleanup is very easy. I am not sure if all food processors are like this, but I just wish there was a way to make different size slices, but it does slice very thin, which I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Don't waste your $$

12/15/2012
By ,
NW Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I believed Faberware was a name I could trust. It worked fine for slicing and shredding but when I tried to chop nut for my holiday baking the blade rose up and rode on top of the nuts, not chopping them at all. I called the company to see if I was not putting the blade in properly and was told that I was using it correctly but this was not made for such things and could not do this!! Not made to chop!! I could not return it because I had it for more then 90 days. Faberware would do nothing. I can not express my disappointment. I used my Procter Sylex processor for 30 years, for slicing, shredding AND chopping, until the motor finally gave out. I will not by ANYTHING from Faberware again and suggest you seriously consider before you do!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Nice!

03/28/2014
By ,
La,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything and not loud. Blades are excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

Perfect for me

03/03/2014
By ,
NNC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found it easy to set up my new processor. I had one of another brand before but it was recalled. Mostly I use it for canning, especially pickles, and soups, casseroles etc. A few days after I sat it on the counter, I needed some shredded cheese. I had read many reviews before buying and eliminated some brands because they didn't do cheese well. So this was the test for me. I used the small bowl to make 4 cups of shredded cheese. It worked beautifully - no mush! I'm happy! Very smooth and pretty. I will say it's about an inch too tall to fit under the cabinet, but that's a small issue for me. I just sat it where it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

yes

03/24/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base

2 in 1 month

06/16/2012
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The motor stopped working after the 3rd use. Thinking it was a defect I returned it for another just like it. Again, after 3 uses the motor stopped. Returned it for another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware® 12-Cup Food Processor w/ 4-Cup Nested Workbowl, Stainless Steel Base
08/21/2011
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Farberware mixer that is 25 yrs. old and is going strong, having made hundreds of cakes and cookies a year. I expect the same durability from my new processor. I have used the product 3 times and am very happy with this product that has exceeded my expectations at a bargain basement price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next