Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Farberware Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Enjoy making all of your favorite hot drinks using a beautifully-crafted stainless steel appliance. The versatile Farberware 12-Cup Coffee Maker and Tea Maker features two specialized permanent filters for coffee grinds and tea leaves. It also comes with a unique water filtration system that ensures piping-hot cups of your favorite brews each time. Automatic brewing, a brew strength selector and a freshness indicator help take out some of the guesswork of making coffee and tea. Plus, the coffee and tea maker combo has a 1-4 cup small brew option, which adjusts extraction time. You'll get the same great results from a smaller pot as you would from a full, Perfect Pour carafe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.626 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation64%67 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
13
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Worst EVER!!!!

04/13/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this coffee maker because it was programmable and appeared to be sturdy. Unfortunately, we are now on our 2nd one in less than a year. The first one worked for about 2 months and then stopped. It lit up and thats it- no heat, no coffee, no nothing. Well, we were told to cut the cord off and ship it to Faberware, which we did. We received our replacement within 2 weeks, but it only worked for a month. This second just quit on me yesterday with EXACTLY the same problems as the first. Upon first using BOTH of these units, when you brew the coffee, you can actually smell the wires getting hot inside. The smell is stronger than the coffee that is brewing. I am very very disappointed in this purchase and the replacement unit. It states not to return it to the store, to cut the cord off, pay for shipping and they will send a replacement. So, we are left to repeat the same process again, which will probably have the same results within a month after getting a replacement. HORRIBLE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakeland,florida
Faberware 12 cup programable coffee/tea maker
Posted 01/16/2014
Worst coffee maker EVER!! We have had it less than 8 months. Push to brew and the unit does not respond. Nothing happens! Something is wrong with the coil heating element because if you are lucky rap on the bottom heating coil area and sometimes you can feel the pad heat other wise no coffee! We thought it looked nice so we paid a little more for this. Our old Mr. Coffee was dependable for many years until it got old and we broke the pot..my husband took it to work to use there. DO NOT BUY THIS COFFEE MAKER!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

The ease of use and taste

03/02/2012
By ,
Sahuarita AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many coffee makers over the years , as much as we've all had, and was drawn by the price. But when I started reading reveiws over the inter-net and they were mostly good, I said well I'm looking for a resonable priced maker with good reviews and of all the coffee makers I researched, this one stood out as a possible replacement to my (aging# top of the line Mr. Coffee.I odered it, got it. It's easy to use,easy to clean, easy to look at #good looks#, easy to set and of course it does make a better cup of coffee no doubt. As other coffee makers heat their water to 145-150 degrees, the Farberware I've tested gets it to 170-175 degrees. Which is very important. The ones that get it to 200 degrees cost over 250.00 bucks and thats what makes a better cup of coffee , the temperature. I've had it now for over a month now and it works great and my cup is very enjoyable, anytime. Give a try, you can always send it back #you won't). The price is good and so is the coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

2 in 1 is always good!

11/20/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So after reading the other reviews, I thought I would address some of them. First of all, please note that I'm a blogger and received this coffee / tea maker free in order to review it from the manufacturer. However, I also have gone thru 2 other coffee makers this year that I personally bought which broke or brewed all over my counters. So, to get this and with a brand I normally wouldn't associate with coffee makers, it intrigued me.
I didn't have a problem with the hot plate, no issues pouring, in fact this one has a wider spout on it and poured great. Better then my current carafe that I can't keep the lid on to pour. I brewed tea with this and it turned out great. Thinking that 12 cups of tea might be too much, I poured the amount I didn't use into a pitcher and put it in the refrigerator. Next day ..... ICED tea.. yay me!!
The only problem I had with this is that if you don't place the coffee filter / coffee filter basket in the maker correctly, it will brew all over your counter. This is a user error and not a coffee maker issue. So, just make sure you have that filter in correctly before brewing.
Happy coffee and tea time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Disappointing

03/09/2012
By ,
Mcminnville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked the look of this coffeemaker the moment I saw it in the store. In fact, I'd also looked at the food processor and planned on purchasing it to match the coffeemaker in my new kitchen. First I was slightly disappointed in the "tea" maker since you need to use tea leaves instead of bags. I initially thought it was going to be a combo between an iced tea maker and coffee pot. Still, it makes great coffee and very quick and quiet. My main problem is that my carafe leaks terribly between the glass and plastic ring and whenever I pour a cup of coffee I probably lose another cup in the sink. I've tried to contact Farberware but cannot seem to get an answer as to where I can get a replacement pot. It's a new purchase but I've thrown away the box and can't find the receipt so I can't take back to Walmart. Looks are great on this item but I hate the leakage. Not what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naples, FL
Same problem
Posted 11/10/2013
I am experiencing the gasket problem described by this user. Every time pour a cup of coffee, the carafe leaks a lot of coffee all over the counter. It cannot be served at the table without making a mess. The gasket is defective on an otherwise very nice coffee maker.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Very good coffee maker

01/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Walmart only product, you can't buy this on Amazon. Competitive coffee makers like this with options like this cost about $65-70 dollars so it's a relative bargain at 60 bucks. Makes a good hot cup of coffee and I don't remember ever seeing one that came with a tea filter that you can brew tea with.
Comes with both a permanent coffee and tea filter that you wash after use so you don't have to worry about using or running out of paper filters. It comes with a charcoal water filter also but guess what they discontinued making it already (according to the Parts dept. lady I spoke to who said I would have to use the coffee maker without a filter), it was pretty pricy ($9) anyway so I would have just used filtered water from my frig when the filter needed to be changed.
I deducted a star because that water level window doesn't work, I can't tell how much water is in the reservoir by looking at it and because that charcoal filter option won't be an option because you they don't make the filter any more but it is a very good coffee and tea maker that I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Absolutely Fantastic Coffee Maker

02/09/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best coffee maker ever. It's comparable to the Cuisinart 1200 for a lot less. I can even verify that your coffee won't taste burnt after 30 minutes, which is something I've never found in another. I always take the coffee off immediately and put it in a thermal carafe but this morning I accidently fell asleep. This coffee maker tells you how long the pot has been on. It was on for 37 min. today and the coffee was just as good as freshly brewed. That's why I had to write a review. The only design flaw is that if you don't get the filter basket seated properly it will overflow coffee grounds and water on your counter. I highly recommend placing the basket in by pressing the bottom of the basket in place. Once that's in place you won't have need to take it out again unless you switch to the tea maker filter. It's worth it because this coffee maker is quiet, fast and gives the coffee a smoky taste that I can't get from a lot of other coffee makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior
10/04/2011
By ,
Jefferson, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Farberware purchase & it will not be my last. High quality product, brews fast coffee. I love the beep to tell you when the coffee has brewed. Only con for me was the filter basket. You might want to use taller sided filters(Bunn) because you have to make sure the filter basket is secure in its place before brewing or it will overflow. It took me a few tries but now it is perfect. A great coffeemaker that I am sure will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Excellent coffee maker!

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am overall impressed with this coffee maker. The stainless steel exterior makes it look much more expensive than a $60 coffee machine. I also love the built-in stainless steel coffee filter; no messing around with paper and it's so easy to clean. The coffee maker is very quiet when brewing and I've had no issues at all with it.
Another great feature is the tea maker - I haven't seen this on other coffee makers. It also contains a water filter! A nice added bonus.
If you want a coffee maker that looks nice on your counter and is quiet and easy to clean - this is a great product and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior
09/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the coffee maker only a short time. In that time it has performed well. The lid latches down to the pot when you pour the coffee so there is no spilling like some pots do. When you pour the water into the maker there is room enough to pur it all in the water holder without spilling it on the counter. It also has a feature which you can turn on for stronger coffee. It brews fast and it is a good looking maker in stainless steel and black. The manual says you can brew tea in it. I don't know anything about this feature since I don't drink tea. The only bad feature about the this maker is the window that displays how much water you put in the maker has a gray film over the window so you can not see how much water you put in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Faberware 12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker

08/15/2011
By ,
East, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be made with quality, heavy materials & fine workmanship. Hot & fast coffee. Wide pour spout. Great tasting coffee. Internal water filter alittle pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
king george
Where can I buy one?
Posted 07/14/2013
I have searched every walmart in a 70 mile radius and cannot find one of these anywhere even the stores listed with limited stock are out.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ocala, Florida
Very Unhappy
Posted 11/01/2012
I bought this coffee maker a few months back. The worst I have ever purchased. I paid good money and the cheaper one's I have purchased in the past work better. The coffee grounds come over the top of the basket and go into where the water goes. When it is brewing, if you place the pot on the warmer plate the way it is suppose to be the coffee runs out everywhere. You have to have the pot sitting off warmer a little for the coffee to actually go into the pot. When the coffee is brewing the water backs up in the grounds and grounds go everywhere. Very sorry I purchased it and never will purchase another one. Been nothing but a headache. I can not walk away from it when it is brewing. I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Replaced Bunn Coffee Maker

11/03/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Bunn coffee maker for 8 years, I was happy with the fact that it made coffee so fast but it was just a basic coffee machine no auto off, no auto on, no self cleaning, etc etc etc, and it cost a lot more to replace. This is the best buy for your money it not only makes coffee but it also makes tea. This is a great coffee & tea machine and a great value for the price and its made by a top small appliance manufactor, and its at a great Wal-Mart price...You cant go wrong buy one and see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior
08/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the coffeemaker a few weeks, but so far we're happy with it. The only small problem is the handles on the baskets must be all the way down while brewing or it will overflow. I would definitely recommend this machine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Great combo!

08/12/2011
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited to get this at home - I had never heard of a coffee AND tea pot, so to speak. Purchased it actually as a replacement one for my parents and ended up taking it for myself instead. Looks sleek and much better than I was anticipating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Great coffeemaker, just make sure basket...
Posted 06/27/2012
This coffeemaker leaked all over the counter twice in the first 4 days we owned it. Something Farberware should note in BIG print is that the basket must be locked in place before the carafe and coffee filter basket are put in place. If not, it will leak coffee as it did for us. I noticed the comment about it leaking and had to post this comment. The manual does mention the "small issue" about locking the basket in, but briefly at the end of the book. Other than that, we have had no issues, there is no water leakage down the back when lifting the lid, the carafe pours perfectly and the coffee is hot. I would recommend.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Nice, good quality coffee maker

11/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this coffee maker a few weeks now and like it very much. My only suggestion is that the water level indicator should be addressed so to better see the water level. Had the water level view not been difficult, I would have given this 5 stars instead of 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Great coffee maker!

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker! It not only brews coffee, but has a special filter which allows you brew tea as well! I drink a lot of ice tea, and I am using my coffee maker to brew it. The taste is fabulous! Another thing I absolutely LOVE about this coffee maker is the carafe does not leak out water when you are pouring it into the reservoir. I have gone thru a LOT of coffee makers over the years, and I can honestly say this is the first one that does not make a mess when I am filling it! I also love that it has a 1 to 4 cup feature, so that when I am making cofee just for me, I am not wasting any. Who wants to do that with the price of coffee these days?! I would absolutely recommend this coffee maker, you will not be disapointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Nice coffee pot for the price

06/20/2012
By ,
Atlanta Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffee pot makes great tasting coffee. I love the features and it looks great. One of my favorite features is that it beeps when the coffee is ready and when the maker is going off. You can adjust the length of time that the maker stays on as well. Also, the carafe does not drip which is great! Don't buy it for the tea making feature though. The tea tastes awful with an aftertaste.
There are two annoying issues that I have with this coffee pot. The water level view on the maker is HARD to read. It's very narrow and is only on one side of the maker. You have to be in bright light to see it. The carafe is not made for left-handers. The pot has marks on the left side indicating the number of cups that it holds, but the numbers on the right side of the pot show the number of ounces that it holds. Coupled with the fact that it's difficult to see the water level on the maker, it's very frustrating trying to put the correct amount of water in the maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

worst coffee maker ever

12/08/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited when I purchased this coffee maker-stylish looks and a back-lit clock (surprisingly, very hard to find these days). The excitement quickly wore off as the unit as often as not overflowed, putting grounds and water all over the unit, the counter and floor. I know this malfunction had something to do with how the carafe lid opened the filter basket, but even when it looked "right", it would overflow. Not a nice way to start your morning. I called Farberware within a week of purchase thinking there was some trick to the carafe and basket placement that I was missing and some young man was going to send a new filter basket, though I don't think that would have helped. But seven weeks later, it hasn't arrived. We have purchased totally different brand of maker-it worked great this a.m.- and I returned this unit today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Awesome for the money

03/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I love coffee. That being said, I bought this coffee maker because it was cheap and it had the auto brew. I haven't had it for that long so I cant really comment on it's durability but so far so good. I will say that it's kind of bulky and takes up a bit of counter space. As far as the "no drip" feature, it doesn't work all that well. I personally don't think it's all that big of deal but it might be a deal breaker for some of you. Overall I think it's a really good coffee maker because it makes coffee quickly and quietly, coffee tastes great and the built in filters are awesome. I also can't comment on the tea maker because I don't make tea, only thing I know is that you use tea leaves instead of bags. The spout is nice and wide, I don't have any issues with spilling at all. I've read reviews of people saying that the coffee would spill over but after reading the directions... It says that if you don't snap the lid on the pot then it may spill over. Read the directions and everything will be OK. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

Almost Perfect

04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several coffee makers over the years form Mr. Coffee to Cuisinart. This is the first coffee pot that you can have filled to 12 cups and pour it without it spilling down the side. The coffee pot by itself makes this worth buying. On the negative side they could of done a better job with how the basket locks into place. Who ever thought there would be locks on the coffee grounds basket? You'll have to try it a few times before it comes natural.
The timers, clocks, and programs are easy to read and set. Large display, easy to understand functions.
All in all.... I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these units. Out of many I have purchased over the past 30 years, this is the best one I have owned.
Tom
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee and Tea Maker, Stainless Steel Exterior

It makes hot coffee and tea.

01/03/2012
By ,
Glassboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK this makes HOT coffee and it stays hot. I make a 8 cup serving for myself on the weekends and 4 cups for travel to work every week day. I like the switch to change the brewing from 1-4 cups of a full pot. It extends the brew time for the 1-4 cups to get the full flavor. I also use it to make my ice tea with the optional tea basket and tea button. Just rip off the teabag tags and stuff then in the basket. The tea button times the steeping time of your tea so you know when it's ready. The one thing I noticed is the hot plate coating seems to be Teflon or something else besides the regular painted plate that peals and rusts. It looks very durable. Time will tell hot long it stays nice looking. Also has cleaning feature and water filter. Very nice coffee maker. So if you want HOT coffee this will do the trick. This is my 5th coffee maker I've owned and so far the best. Owned for 5 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next