Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Febreze Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Febreze Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Light up your room with the Febreze Gain Original Fresh Scent Candle. The lovely scent of this odor-eliminating candle makes the room smell fresh and clean. Place this candle in the kitchen, bath or any room that needs a little freshening up. It's ideal for removing lingering odors or adding a fresh burst of scent before company arrives. This air freshener candle lasts for nearly 30 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

WOW. .

06/08/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a smoker. .yes, I am. But I hate for anyone to enter my place and smell smoke, so I have lots of Febreze and the airwick and glade oil plug ins and scented candles (Yankee)--to mask the smell. I've tried just about everything out there to keep my place smelling swell.
I was ordering some things from Walmart and came across this candle. I read all the reviews and looked at the video postings and thought "I'm going to give this a try." I don't think I had it lit 5 minutes and the smell had circulated throughout my entire apartment. If you want a candle to get rid of any odors you have. . cooking, smoke, dirty socks. . this is it!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Fills a room quickly

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the strongest candle I've seen sold here. It's great for the bathroom but also large rooms like bedrooms. It will fill the room quickly so you don't need to have it lit for long. But you must like the scent because it is powerful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

nice sent

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product filled my room with a lovely sent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Smells Great

01/07/2012
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This candle retains is amazing scent, unlike most candles that smell good before you burn them. It doesn't take long until your home is smelling like Gain laundry detergent. My living room and kitchen are open to each other and it only takes about 5 minutes for the rooms to be freshened up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Smells really nice

10/16/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this candle...it smells pretty and I can put it in my kitchen in within 30 min. the smell is in my laundry room, living room and slightly back to the bedrooms! It is stronger smelling than the other febreeze candle scents but I like that since you only need one to cover a large area vs. 2 in the other scents. Also it burns very evenly. All in all I would reccomend this and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Fabreze Gain Candle

11/22/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this has such an awesome scent makes my whole house smell fresh, this is one of the best scented candles fabreze has ... I always buy more than one so I can have them around when I need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Great product. Bad shipping.

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered several of these candles. They were not properly packed and several were broken when they arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Very disappointed

12/30/2013
By ,
Hesperia,Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product thinking I was going to get the same scent as all Gain products, however, I ordered 3 when i go them 2 were broken and the only one that was not broken I lit it and the only scent that i smelled was when you got close to it and i mean close, it did not have any lasting scent after it was lit. What a waste of money, and what a shoddy way of shipping things, and that was also true for the berry one, I have the broken ones that I am sending back just i received them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Great product

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love love this product!!! Great smell!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Good Scent -But!

03/17/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the scent- it is like a fresh load of laundry or a clean scent.. nothing flowery or fruity. The candle is a good size in the glass container. When I started burning, I saw how it was burning uneven. This makes the "glomp of wax" in the middle and wastes the candle.
It lasted probably 2 weeks, burning avg 3x per week.. not much! When the wick reached bottom, I had so much candle on the jar I used a votive - I cannot get the Gain scent back. Love it, but it's best for short term use as this is my second.
Good price here and hard to find elsewhere. I just wished it lasted longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Perfect

11/21/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twice my shipment was broke. Walmart.com made it right and ensured my replacements were packaged seprate so they wouldn't break. Thank you so much. I love these candles!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Great Odor

10/15/2013
By ,
queens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This candle smells great. The whole room smells clean and fresh within minutes. Great item
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)
03/22/2013
By ,
New York City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice fragrance. I burn them in my bathroom and keeps it smelling fresh and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Not my fave scent

10/15/2012
By ,
Weatherford, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Febreze candles are great, but this scent is too "piney" for me. Lasts a long time, burns well, good scent distribution, just not the greatest fragrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)
03/08/2013
By ,
Newbury Park, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can smell it even when it is not burning! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Not the smell of Gain detergent...

11/13/2012
By ,
NYC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's actually a strong and overbearing scent; not fresh like my favorite detergent but artificial and perfumey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)

Clean scent.

05/25/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this candle. Even my son noticed the clean scent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Febreze Candle Gain Original Air Freshener (5.5 oz)
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5