Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Olay Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo is a specially formulated two-step system designed to gently yet effectively remove fine to medium unwanted facial hair on the upper lip and jaw line, while minimizing irritation. Smooth and visibly hair-free skin is at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.397 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation65%26 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

This is the best wayto remove facial hair

01/03/2012
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, it's the best way to remove facial hair, doesn't sting and works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
10/26/2011
By ,
belding, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it does work but for the price would like it to have worked better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Okay Product

10/10/2011
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a lot of product for the price. Works fairly well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Pricey but It Works

12/20/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost is a little high for the amount of product but the irritation to the skin is minimal after completing the two step process. Although I did not perform the 48-hour site test prior to first use, I did experience a minimal burning sensation during step 2. Not as bad as products like Nair and I could have failed to use enough product in step 1. Overall, very happy with the result. I will certainly be sure to use enough product the next time around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Better then waxing

07/13/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Directions weren't very good had to do a little trial and error. Since I didn't do it right did get a little rash. The little hairs I had did come right off and my skin very smooth once I figured out how to apply. The lotion you put on first needs to be rubbed in real good. The hair removal cream does need to be put on generously unlike what the directions say. For the price you don't get very much in the little tube.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

African american with black facial hair. It works.

11/01/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am african american and I have fine black facial hair. I wanted something to remove my mustache and I didn't want to wax. The product was a bit pricey and I wasn't hopeful that it would work due to the bad reviews. I gave it a try anyway and am happy that I did so. While it didn't remove all of the hair it did remove most of it and the little thats left is 2 small spots that are hard to see. Unfurtunately you have to wait 72 hours before you reapply it and the smell isn't great. I will purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
03/24/2013
By ,
North Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not happy with this product at all. Left a lot of fine hair (upper lip). Re-did it with a $2.99 Avon product and that got rid of what this stuff left behind. For the money, NO WAY would I recommend it. Now if I could only find my receipt, it would definitely be going back. Sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Happy with the outcome.

01/01/2012
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had seen this advertised on television, it seem easy to use. I really like it, it's not messy and doesn't really have a smell. It did take me twice to remove hair but I think I didn't put enough one the first time. But overall I'm happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
05/17/2012
By ,
Buckhannon, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, WOW and SUPER WOW!!! Loved this product. It was was so easy to use and really works. I was skeptical at first, but wanted to try it any way, so glad I did. I highly recommend this product. 5 star rating all the way!! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

If you follow directions

06/03/2012
By ,
Toledo, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seemed to work pretty well. It made my face a little red for about 20 minutes, but it went away with no irritation. Just follow the directions...don't overload on the balm or the hairs don't stand up for the remover!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

excellent product! it doesn't irritate your skin

04/12/2013
By ,
Schaumburg, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No rash and redness so far
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
Based on the average of (95) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
21-32 of 32 total reviews