Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Olay Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo is a specially formulated two-step system designed to gently yet effectively remove fine to medium unwanted facial hair on the upper lip and jaw line, while minimizing irritation. Smooth and visibly hair-free skin is at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.384 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation64%25 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Amazing Hair Remover!

09/28/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is absolutely terrific for removal of facial hair! After trying all sorts of hair removal products that irritated my skin and smelled terrible, Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo is nothing short of a miracle! Step 1 (the protective balm) prepares, mositurizes, and protects your skin. Step 2 (hair removal cream) removes hair gently, without burning and/or irritating your skin and without that horrible hair remover smell. Your skin feels calm, soft and smooth after use. WHAT A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Fantastic!!!!!!

10/03/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to use. It worked just like Olay said it would. No smell, no burning and no irritation at all. Best of all...no pain! In 10 minutes every hair was completely gone. One week later, still smooth. When I waxed I needed to do it at least once a week. This is so easy. Just be sure to apply a thick coat of the cream and extend the balm further than you need. Walmart seems to be the only store around, right now, that is selling it in the store. Not sure when I'll have to do it again. Still anything over a week, is a gift.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
08/24/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe it's just for the upper lip, because it did nothing for my chin hair. I was disappointed because I use many olay products and love them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+198points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
08/26/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Olay products, I wish that they were cheaper as I am stretched to keep using them. More coupons would be good. This product works very well to prevent skin burn, the barrier that it forms is the very best that I have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
05/22/2012
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read a lot of review for this product and a lot of people said it did not work for them. It had either burn their skin or did not remove any hair. So I wasn't sure if I should buy the product but I'm glad I did! it worked perfectly find for me, there's no burning and no pain, it didn't get all the hair but not that noticeable, it could be the way I applied the product, maybe not enough time or product on the hair. My skin type is fair to medium and my hair type on the upper lip is medium. I was really afraid to try the product due to the reviews i've read online. So before I tried the product on my upper lip I test it on 2 different spot on my body. 1st i tried it on my forearm, the hair there is Fine. Then I tried it on my leg, a spot near the ankle, hair there is coarse. It worked in both spot but didn't work so well for coarse hair. But the box did say its for "FINE TO MEDIUM HAIR". So I finally got the courage to try it. But i've read somewhere that shower first to soften the hair then use the product. I even youtube it to see how people applied it on your upper lip. Its very important to follow the instruction perfectly. Everyone is different so you won't know if a product is for you unless you tried it first, don't take peoples word for it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Works great!

11/11/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally!! a product that works as it claims! I have a lot of facial hair, light/blond, but I hate it and was constantly tweezing and sometimes even trimming it off. I have sensitive skin so I didn't dare use the regular hair removers. This product is wonderful, you put on the skin protectant (kind of like chapstick) and it protects your skin....and the hair is gone! Works pretty quickly too! Kinda pricey, but worth every penny for smooth skin! Keep the hair remover cream on the area you have put the protectant on, it is pretty strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Fast and Easy!

10/06/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have time going to salon, so I just got this Olay Smooth Finish Hair Removal and I love it. It saves me so much time and money. The first step is to use the balm to protect your skin. Then use the second tube to put on the hair removal cream. Leave for 5-8 minutes and then scrub off. That easy and fast!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
01/22/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great on unwanted facial hair! as with other hair remover products, if you have previously shaved the hair and it is only "stubble" it wont get rid of it. I'm convinced that it's because the layer of protective cream. but if you wait for it to grow out just a little bit more, it works fabulously! no burn, and most importantly, no hair!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
07/05/2012
By ,
Hampton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product did not remove the facial hair as advertised. I tried it twice and left it on for an extended amount of time, but it did not remove the fine hairs over my top lip.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Much better than plucking!!

11/05/2011
By ,
Ranger, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will use this product again. I have only used it once so far, but it worked very well on my upper lip. I thought it might be a "one use" product, but I would guess there is enough to use it 5 times or more. The only thing negitive about it is that it made me feel like I shaved....you know stubble.....but it only bugged me for a few days and my husband has a mustache anyway so he couldn't feel it....hehe....so it's all good! I'm guessing I'll have to use it once a month, so for the price, that's not too bad. NO MORE PLUCKING!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
03/06/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and was disappointed, the good thing is it doesn't burn the face, other than that not much to say except it does not work,you have to use it 2 or 3 times to get the hair completely off. It costs too much to have to use it that many times at once.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

I really love this product!

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! IT IS VERY GENTLE ON MY SENSITIVE SKIN AND ACTUALLY REMOVED THE HAIR ON MY UPPER LIP ON THE FIRST TRY! The price is great, it is very easy to use and at a price I am happy to pay. Thank you Olay.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

I have very sensitive skin, after I used it no red

04/02/2012
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People with sensitive skin don't be afraid to use it, no burn, no red, works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Love this product

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had problems with facial hair for a long time on my chin and cheeks. I have been twee-zing which I hate but it's a better option than shaving and I don't have a lot of extra money for laser hair removal, so when I saw Olay Smooth Finish Hair Removal advertised in a magazine I thought I would try it. I've used it twice now and each time it has removed hair, not all but a lot. Of course I only left if on for 8 minutes both times so next time I will try for the full 10 minutes. It hasn't irritated my skin which I was really worried about and the smell isn't the best but I can live with it if I never have to use tweezers again to get rid of my facial hair. Have already recommended to my sister and have no problems recommending to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
02/10/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a first time try with a product for facial hair. i followed instructions to the letter, making sure to use ample amount of removal cream, and keeping it on for full amount of time. the hair on my upper lip is light, not coarse, there is just a lot of it and tweezing is not a great way to deal with the removal. i was very pleased with the results! smooth as silk, no redness or irritation, or pain(as is waxing). process will have to be repeated approx every 4weeks due to regrowth but i do think i will get about 4-6 treatments out of this kit. that value is remarkable for under $25!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair
01/21/2012
By ,
Clawson, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not remove my facial hair as promised. It is a total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Did not work at all

01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product, given the high reviews. However, after three uses, this product has not worked at all. I have followed the instructions to the letter and it has had absolutely no effect. I feel very disappointed, considering that it cost over $20.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Pricey but It Works

12/20/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost is a little high for the amount of product but the irritation to the skin is minimal after completing the two step process. Although I did not perform the 48-hour site test prior to first use, I did experience a minimal burning sensation during step 2. Not as bad as products like Nair and I could have failed to use enough product in step 1. Overall, very happy with the result. I will certainly be sure to use enough product the next time around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Hair removal

01/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't do what it says. Like the rest of the Olay products. $3 per use is pretty pricy. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Save your money. It's simply NOT worth the money. If I could give it a half a star I would.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo For Fine to Medium Hair

Awesome hair removal

03/14/2012
By ,
Belleville, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this hair removal. It's not harsh and doesnt have the stinky smell as most removals has. The only complaint I have is the tough hairs can sometimes be hard to get off. But besides that it does the job!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next