Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Update your bedroom with the Domain Queen Platform Bed. This chic bed can give most any space in your home an upscale and contemporary look. The espresso Domain Platform Bed is made with hardwood solids and veneers and comes with a reinforced center beam for extra support. You do not need a box spring to use this Queen bed, and some assembly is required before use. Mattresses are sold separately from the bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

SO BEAUTIFUL

03/12/2012
By ,
mabelvale , ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read good reviews on this bed and so I bought it. I a 24 year old woman put this bed together by myself while my husband was at work. It was so easy to put together. I have no problems with it at all. Its so beautiful too. Its very sturdy have no fear of it breaking. I think Its def worth buying if anyone is looking for a platform bed. O and I have a memory foam mattress on it and u dont need a box spring.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Very Beautiful and Worth the Money

08/15/2013
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is an absolute dream! It very beautiful and spacious. The timing for how long it took the boxes to ship and arrive was amazing because they actually came 4 days early! There are three boxes that the bed comes in. If you order it site to store make sure that you have a vehicle that's spacious because the headboard is very large to fit into a compact car. The other two boxes can fit though. It does require assembly but it's very very easy to put together. I put mines together within an hour by myself. If you want the assembly job to go fast and smooth I would suggest using an electric screwdriver or a power drill. Don't worry an electric screwdriver only cost about 9 dollars. The bed is very sturdy and is supported amazingly! I brought along with it, a memory foam mattress (12 inch) and its incredible. This was my first time buying a bed from offline and my very first bedroom set. This is a great buy for anyone whether one is on a budget or not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Great for the price

01/11/2012
By ,
Kerrville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping was fast (as usual). After a few bad experiences with damaged furniture from Wal-Mart, i've learned to always check my boxes for signs of impact or tears, etc. The boxes were shipped to the store and in good condition. Assembly was very simple and instructions were easy to follow. Materials were very good and no substitute screws were required (as is the case with some of the cheap furniture from Wal-Mart). I'm very critical when reviewing and i'd recommend this to pretty much anyone looking for a good bed at a decent price. It's a big plus that this is a "platform" bed and does not require a box spring!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Better than expected

08/27/2011
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed along with some other bedroom furniture. This bed is way better than I expected it to be. It is solid wood and the wood slats are made of composite wood. It is very sturdy and sleek. After having a bad experience with the other bedroom furniture I purchased and having to return the other things I was a little skeptical. But this bed super exceeded my expectations! Easy to put together as well. The only thing that is time consuming is screwing in the slats, which really requires a drill in order to make it a speedy process. Definitely glad I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Met/Exceeded expectations

02/20/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed is great. Is a nice, rich expresso finish. All hardwood except for the slats. The headboard is taller tan I thought it would be, which was a nice suprise as well (about 50" tall I think). For $240, this bed is a great value. Feels solid all around.
Setup was easy and painless, did it by myself in less than an hour. The slats even come already connected and spaced out, which was nice.However I would recommend having someone else there to assist if able. Also, as others have said, pilot drill the holes when attaching the slats to the rails, or simply use the drill gun with a phillips tip (instead of a hand screw driver) and you should have no problem.
I combined mine with the Spa Sensations 12" mattress (no box spring needed), and its a great looking while comfortable queen bed for the value. The memory foam mattress had to be returned to the manufacturer at first due to not expanding fully, but a new one was sent to me quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Great quality, great price

09/29/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bed now for 3 months and I absolutely love it! It is solid wood and beautiful! I put it together by myself in about an hour using and electric screw driver. Very easy to assemble although I'm sure if I didn't have an electric screwdriver the slats would have been pretty time consuming to attach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

GREAT FOR THE PRICE...

10/17/2011
By ,
Grand Terrace, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I looked and reviewed alot of beds and finally decided on this one. The headboard was a little taller than I expected but other than that it's a really nice bed. Made very well and everything lined up just fine. I read reviews where ppl stated that you need at least two ppl to put the bed together and for the most part they're right. A second person would be a great help or you can do what I did. I used an airmattress to help align the bedrails with the head/foot boards and that worked just fine. If you don't have an airmatress get another person or you may end up stripping the screw holes. It only took me about 20 minutes to put the frame together. Only uses 8 screws to do this. Now putting the slate in is a different story. This took me a good 45 min's to do. The slates have to be screwed into the frame so make sure you have a drill gun to do this or you may end up using a whole day placing the screws into the slates and frame. Once the bed is all together it is very strong/sturdy and attractive for a bed(I usually only find women attractive). So far I'm very pleased with the bed and have no complaints but realize I have only had it about a week so far(today's date 10/17/11). Oh and there were no scratches or dings noted either.
I had the frame delivered site to store. If you go site to store do not use a VW Bug to p/u the frame, it just wont work. It comes in 3 packages. Don't be deceived by the sizes. The biggest, which is the headboard, is actually the lightest. The smallest, which is the slate rolled up, is the heaviest. I own a 2006 Xterra. The headboard just squeezed into the back in an angle(/). With the back seats down I was still unable to close my trunk door, had to tie it down. So if you go site to store a truck would be a good asset. Oh yes, the Walmart employee did help me load the packages into my SUV, thanks Walmart 8D. I did need help getting the headboard into my upstairs apt otherwise if you live on a single floor dwelling one person can carry the packages in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Excellent Bed!

01/03/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this item on my wish list for my 14 year old son..went to purchase it and it was out of stock just before I left the site it appeared available and I put it in the cart and purchased it. During the time it appeared out of stock I goggle searched for the same exact bed..WOW! was I amazed at the mark up of this exact bed. It was selling elsewhere from $460 to $800 something dollars with shipping in addition to this. Walmart has an excellent price! Thanx Walmart! This bed was easy to assemble and ready for use in under 2 hours. Appearance and quality are great looks modern and sophisticated. I like it so much I was thinking of getting one for myself. (need to update bedroom furniture)So Happy I was able to get this when I did! Oh comes in 3 boxes so make sure you have space when you pick-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

great buy!

10/06/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is gorgeous and was easy to assemble. I am 100% happy with it. Looks much more expensive than it is. The wood is beautiful and the bed is sturdy. The finish is a deep dark chocolate brown.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Better then expected

02/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a basic platform bed for months, but most were too large and too expensive for my space. So I decided to check out what Walmart.com had to offer...and saw this bed. It was exactly what I had been looking for...size and price.
Read the reviews and everyone was very happy with this bed..so I went for it. And am I glad I did! It was super simple to assembly (did it with no instructions...cause I didn't find them until I was done), the finish is great (not a scratch) and the quality is better then I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Amazing

09/03/2012
By ,
Northport, LI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent one week on line looking at every bed Walmart had. Then I read the reviews, saw the picture and took the plunge. The bed is easy to put together if you have a drill and another person. Took me and my friend about an hour. Let me tell you the picture doesnt do it justice. Once put together I was looking at an Eathan Allen Inn bed. No lie!!!!!! It's that nice, study,solid and AWSOME looking!!! Tks Walmart getting great sleep on it with my memory foam mattress I also got from u. Sincerely David H
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Great Buy

03/15/2012
By ,
Kyle, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the color, size, and overall design of this bed and purchased it because it was a great price as well. Had it delivered to my local store, and with the help of my boyfriend, picked it up and stuffed in his mid-size SUV and was surpised it fit. Putting it together was also a breeze. Simply attached the side rails to the headboard and the footboard panel and screwed in the slates word panels for the platform. So far the bed has worked out great and I enjoy the style it brings to the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Unsatisfied: Damaged Product

12/15/2012
By ,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product arrived damaged/broken. I had to have a friend help me transport it to the nearest Wal-Mart to make the return. In all, it was a disappointment and a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
11/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a really nice bed, but very complicated to put together. Make sure you have an electric drill because you'll have to put in your own holes. Comes in three shipments. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Love this bed!

07/02/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great quality and a great price. Very easy to put together with just a little help from my son. Definitely easier and quicker because I was using an electric screw driver. Seems very sturdy. I'm definitely happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Fantastic bed!

08/28/2012
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed came in big pieces, but it was easy to assemble - so you should know that when going to pick it up if you're doing site to store. Overall, the bed is amazing! Solid wood & absolutely beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
10/29/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase! I would definitely recommend this bed. The bed was packaged well and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Superior value

03/12/2012
By ,
Coquille, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremly please with this bed. It is very sturdy, easy to put together and beautiful. The value is behond words. I shopped around for several months befor taking a chance in this bed and am so thrilled with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5