Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Update your bedroom with the Domain Queen Platform Bed. This chic bed can give most any space in your home an upscale and contemporary look. The espresso Domain Platform Bed is made with hardwood solids and veneers and comes with a reinforced center beam for extra support. You do not need a box spring to use this Queen bed, and some assembly is required before use. Mattresses are sold separately from the bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Excellent bed

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is is delivered in three boxes.It was mostly assembled,only has to put all the parts together which is not much tidious to do.The look of the bed is awesome,nothing less than any highly priced bed.Worth my money,I really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

I was very skeptical.

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, but you will need a truck!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 1 of 3).

Very Nice For The Price

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and mostly solid wood. Easy to assemble, even without instructions. Make sure to put center support and support legs under slats before attaching slats. Line up slats with four holes on center support and attach four center support legs with long allen-head screws. Leave screws a little loose. Attach slats 3 3/8" apart. Finally, tighten center support screws. Make sure to square bed frame before attaching slats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

A good bed for the price

05/17/2014
By ,
Traverse City, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was a good purchase on our part. It's one of the few beds in this price range that isn't made of particle board so it seems to be a slightly better made bed frame. Some of the reviews I read said it took a while to put together and no instructions, but it was up in less than an hour and the instructions were under the styrofoam packaging which if you weren't looking too hard you might miss. We are a heavier couple and this bed is holding up well so far. The headboard is way taller than we thought it would be and there are some spaces between the mattress and the frame but both of those minor details are easy to get over. We had this bed shipped to the store and it was in almost a week before we expected it to be. We did have to strap the headboard box to the roof since it wouldn't fit in our vehicle, but again not a big deal. All in all I'm happy with this bed and it looks great in our room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3).

SUPER PLATFORM BED

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUICK AND EASY ASSEMBLY, SUPER STURDY FRAME, AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT...CAN'T FIND A BETTER BUY !!! BED WAS SHIPPED TO STORE FOR FREE, 3 LARGE BOXES, AND PERFECTLY PACKED. THANK YOU WALMART FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 1 of 3).

very good looking, well priced platform bed

04/25/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it yesterday and a friend is helping me set it up today. It is attractive, rich color, priced below most beds. And it doesn't look cheap! I shopped online for many hours on many websites, and felt this one was my best option for style, color, price. Thanks Walmart for offering this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

Disapointed

12/14/2013
By ,
El Dorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bed is not geared for adult activity. Slides all over hardwood floor and constantly have to adjust middle legs. Would be great if it were not so light weight and would stay in place. Beautiful to look at but not functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3).

A Domain Bed Indeed

12/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new bed for a while and I was always unsure on the bed I want to get mainly because the price is too high or the review are bad. I was on Walmart browsing the many beds they have and I came across this one. Let me just say this bed is amazing. I was scared that the assembly process would be hard and frustrating but I was wrong, the assembly process was very easy. When the bed came the box was a little damaged and I was worried that the bed may had taken damage and it wasn't, there were styrofoam protecting all parts of the bed. One thing I love was that there were no extra screws so you know you put the bed together right, just make sure you don't damage any of the screws during the assembly process. After I finish assembling the bed I threw the mattress on it and laid on it and it felt solid and strong just as they describe. I recommend this bed to anyone who's looking for a strong platform bed for a low cost. Very happy with my purchase, I am glad I made this great investment because this bed will last me a while without falling apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 1 of 3).

Comes in three boxes...

12/09/2013
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and is easy to assemble. Great price too. Bought this and Spa Sensations memory foam mattress and the two seem to made for each other...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3).

Super!

10/31/2013
By ,
Hollywood,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great purchase! the bed was super simple to assemble! it took my two sons about 15 min. to put it together. The bed is solid, it has a modern design and it is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3).

Beautiful finish and color. Very well made.

10/29/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not difficult to assemble. Does require 2 people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3).

Very nice for the price

10/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a frame for a memory foam mattress for my guest room. This frame and headboard are just what I was looking for. Easy to put together and sturdy. Not fancy but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This looks great and was not expensive. You need a truck to get it home since the headboard is so big. Very nice, very pleased. Nice enough for your own bedroom not just a guest room. Looks like the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Very Beautiful and Worth the Money

08/15/2013
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is an absolute dream! It very beautiful and spacious. The timing for how long it took the boxes to ship and arrive was amazing because they actually came 4 days early! There are three boxes that the bed comes in. If you order it site to store make sure that you have a vehicle that's spacious because the headboard is very large to fit into a compact car. The other two boxes can fit though. It does require assembly but it's very very easy to put together. I put mines together within an hour by myself. If you want the assembly job to go fast and smooth I would suggest using an electric screwdriver or a power drill. Don't worry an electric screwdriver only cost about 9 dollars. The bed is very sturdy and is supported amazingly! I brought along with it, a memory foam mattress (12 inch) and its incredible. This was my first time buying a bed from offline and my very first bedroom set. This is a great buy for anyone whether one is on a budget or not!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

We love it!

06/05/2013
By ,
BEAR, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint we would have is there
Are no predrilled holes on the side rails
For the slats to be screwed.but we laid them
On the rails after fixing the mid beam and
Leg supports ... This worked fine for us.
Loved the color and finish of the wood .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
This review is fromDomain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3).

Good for the price

05/20/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This piece is inexpensive and looks nice at a glance. There are some defects in the wood and uneven alignment of the pre-assembled boards which are only noticeable upon detailed inspection. If fine craftsmanship is a must-have, I suggest a higher price range. If not, this is a good purchase.
I have only one complaint. The slats had to be screwed in to the frame. Though the screws were included, the holes were not pre-drilled. Consequently, the assembly was more tedious and time consuming than I had hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Met/Exceeded expectations

02/20/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed is great. Is a nice, rich expresso finish. All hardwood except for the slats. The headboard is taller tan I thought it would be, which was a nice suprise as well (about 50" tall I think). For $240, this bed is a great value. Feels solid all around.
Setup was easy and painless, did it by myself in less than an hour. The slats even come already connected and spaced out, which was nice.However I would recommend having someone else there to assist if able. Also, as others have said, pilot drill the holes when attaching the slats to the rails, or simply use the drill gun with a phillips tip (instead of a hand screw driver) and you should have no problem.
I combined mine with the Spa Sensations 12" mattress (no box spring needed), and its a great looking while comfortable queen bed for the value. The memory foam mattress had to be returned to the manufacturer at first due to not expanding fully, but a new one was sent to me quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

Unsatisfied: Damaged Product

12/15/2012
By ,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product arrived damaged/broken. I had to have a friend help me transport it to the nearest Wal-Mart to make the return. In all, it was a disappointment and a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
11/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a really nice bed, but very complicated to put together. Make sure you have an electric drill because you'll have to put in your own holes. Comes in three shipments. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso
10/29/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase! I would definitely recommend this bed. The bed was packaged well and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Domain Queen Platform Bed, Espresso

great buy!

10/06/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is gorgeous and was easy to assemble. I am 100% happy with it. Looks much more expensive than it is. The wood is beautiful and the bed is sturdy. The finish is a deep dark chocolate brown.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next