Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lights of America Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

Lights of America Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

This Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter is great for use in indoor chandeliers and outdoor coach light fixtures and lanterns. This fixture is eco-friendly and boasts a 15,000-hour bulb life.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%4 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

A lot of light small price and small size

06/10/2011
By ,
Fishkill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the included adapter it can screw into a standard socket. Without the adapter it can replace small christmas tree size bulbs in Night lights or candelabra style lights. The LEDs are mounted on 4 sides and the top of the thing that replaces the filament in an incandescent bulb, so light can go all the way around. And it stays cool, a lot cooler than the 25 watt bulbs I replaced in my chandelier. And a lot more light twice or three times the light from the night lights where I replaces C7 bulbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Posted 09/30/2011
I absolutely love love love these bulbs. I bought two every pay until I had no where else to put them. My electric bill honestly went from $120 (w/ regular bulbs) to $86 (w/ spiral bulbs) to as low as $17 (in the summer) w/ these bulbs. Winner electric bill is around $30 because of furnace use. Because I saved so much, I bought 6 for my grandmother's house. I wish though, that they sold 3w, 4w or 5w bulbs, in store, so you wouldn't have to buy so many. My store has a 10w LED flood light on clearance for $30 but, that's a little steep for me. I don't use a flood anyway so, it wouldn't save me any money to buy it. If it was $20 though (HINT HINT) I would definitely buy 2 of them for sure.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Canton, ma
Huge amount of like in a small low power unit.
Posted 07/19/2011
I bought 1 of these to try out in a porch light with 3 75w flame bulbs, an to my surprise 1 of these threw off enough light to equal 2 of my other bulbs. So I bought another, an will soon buy a third when I can find one.
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About time a good LED bulb was put in stores, and at a reasonable price. Not $30 + like it used to be online, before you added on the ridiculous shipping!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

Great bulb, great price!

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bulb out of curiosity. I have several other special LED instalations in my home. This is the first affordable replacement bulb I have seen. Pleasantly surprised at the brighness. Claim is a "40 watt equivalent" but it is the brightest bulb in the light fixture. The LED bulbs are not unattractive. I am now looking to replace the other two bulbs. Wish there was a larger variety of other replacement bulbs available at this price. There will be in time.
I highly recommend this bulb!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

Very bright, saves energy

10/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very bright, efficient, runs cool.
Much larger bulb than the refrigerator OEM bulb with the same socket. Fits our Refrigerator Door light by the ice/water despenser without getting in the way. Our guests are using the fridge light as a night-light and it was melting some ice each night. This bulb runs cool and solved the issue.
About one fourth the wattage and much brighter.
We did not get the Tip Base Adapter pictured here when we used in store same day pickup, but we did not intend to use it in a full sized socket anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

good product but globe type is better

02/05/2012
By ,
Athens, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Lights of America Power LED Globe Bulb, 3W
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goodview, VA
I disagree and this is why
Posted 06/23/2012
If you look at the description, it says that it uses 3 Watts and only 90 Lumens... hence you are paying more (in electrical costs, although only pennies) but also depriving yourself of less light. You probably will not see the difference unless you have a trained eye (which I do not have). This one provides 110 Lumens and is only 2 watts. I have used this am very proud of it's performance. The cool white is not favorable to a lot of people but others, like me, don't really care. For the record, I am an associate for Wal-mart and this is my own personal opinion and I have done adequate research for it's accuracy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lights of America LED Bulb Flame Tip Base and Adapter

Item was not as described or illustrated.

07/21/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was listed as a bulb and adapter for large sockets. The package did not have an adapter.
This is a Walmart problem not the fault of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.