Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Run errands while being comfortable in the Danskin Now Women's Tracksuit Set. This jacket and pants set are made out of breathable polyester, so you can exercise or just lounge around while wearing it. The jacket features long sleeves and a zip up front. The pants in this Danskin tracksuit set feature an elastic waistband for a proper fit. The tracksuit pants have two open side pockets for carrying around everything you need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%136 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Excellent Value

12/15/2011
By ,
Savannah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these suits on clearance for $11 (each) - talk about a steal!!! Wore this on a 14 mile bicycle ride on Saturday and super comfortable. The weather was a little cool and this was perfect outfit. I am a size 12 and the Large was a perfect fit. This is also well made with pockets in pants and jacket, completely lined too. Went back today and bought a set for 2 sisters! Found the longsleeve tops to match for $5. Thanks, Walmart : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
Danskin Now - Women's Long-Sleeve Thermal Hangdown Tee
4.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+27points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Very Nice Suit

12/08/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered two suits--one black/white and the other two tone blue. They look very nice and are constructed well, however, the pants do run small. I'm generally a comfortable size 12, but these are tight through the thighs and butt, which is usually not the case, more over especially, with my Danskin pants. The jacket fits properly, both in length and width. Overall, a very nice suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Yay for pockets !

11/17/2012
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both the jacket and the pants have good size slash pockets, which I didn't notice in the description. Zipper on the jacket is of decent quality, not a chintzy plastic thing. This one has a larger gripper end. The elastic on the ends of the sleeves is fairly wide which shows it's well made. I'm very happy with mine. It does seem to be water resistant which is great for me here in the Pacific NW ! The jacket is more of a windbreaker type, not much for warmth. Hope this is helpful !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Worth the money

12/01/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pants alone are worth the money. The outfit is light weight and lined. The jacket has a mesh lining and the pants have a 100% polyester lining that is very soft. I purchased two of these from our local walmart @ 15.88 each and I thought that was a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+63points
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Odd Sizing and Fit

12/28/2011
By ,
South Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 2 different sets in the same size. The jackets were different in size. The pants were tight and way long. There was something clearly wrong with the sizing of the sets ~ like they were rejects. I took them back to the store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Love the color.

11/28/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great deal on this Danskin outfit. I ordered the racing pink in size medium, which is 8-10. The pants are very long, I'm 5'6 and they are about 1 1/2-2 inches longer than most outfits like this. I'd rather them be long than short, so keeping them. Very comfortable. I think the pants are a little big in the waist for size 8, but would be more like a size 10, no drawstring. The jacket is a tad small across the chest area, but still works for me. With the pants being so long you may think the arms would be, but they are not, they are the average length for this type of jacket. I like the light weight material and jacket and pants are lined with I'm assuming, poly. I gave the fit accuracy three stars since the fit isn't average for the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Very Comfy

12/23/2011
By ,
Meeker, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very comfortable. the material is a little rough, after being washed it does soften up nicely. Also the pants are made big, but still very comfy. I have bought two sets within the past week and I love them. Ordering another set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Will shrink!!

11/13/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these sets I have two in small and two in medium. I've found that they do shrink once washed. The small set I got at first fit perfect till washed then where too short. I loved the sets so much I bought them in Medium which when I first got them were a little too long and too big but after I washed them they fit great. I will be buying more, I love to lounge and travel in them!!! I even got my husband some and he loves them as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set
11/11/2012
By ,
Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for thick, curvy women. I ordered an XL (my normal size) and it fit like a medium. I recommend that you order a size up if you truly want this outfit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

great for the price

12/31/2011
By ,
QUEENS N.Y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The top was ok but a little too tight. The pants were definately not the right size and is way too big and too long. I never have trouble with my orders, so I think that the pants were cut incorrect maybe for 2 sizes biger and longer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Not for hippie women
Posted 10/31/2012
I'm a hippie chick that normally wears an XL. So that's what I ordered. I just received my order today, tried the pants on..let's just say that hippie chicks would have to order a size up if not 2 sizes up. The suits will be going back immediately.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set
11/17/2012
By ,
chicago,illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LIKE FOR PRICE. WOULD REORDER IN ANOTHER COLOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Looks and feels great.

11/22/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was everything I expected it to be. Quality and fit are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set
11/20/2012
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jacket sleeves aren't long enough for the size. Pants bunch at the zipper and won't fit flat when your standing. Sorry I wasted my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

outfit is normal size, but the pants ar very large

12/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered M size (red and black).First, I didn't like the material,it is rough and uncomely. Pants are very, very large, maybe size of XL, outfit's size is normal but large then i usualu wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set
11/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality, very thin and lasted through 2 washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Really nice set for the price but too long...

12/29/2012
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to wear on errands and love the outfit for that reason. For the price you can't beat it. It is lined but not heavily so if you are in very cool climates you will need something underneath it. My problem with the suit is the length. I am 5'4" and this suit is about 4 inches too long. Another problem is it does not give you much room in the hip/butt area. I ordered a size medium and it was a tad tight (I wear a size 6/8 and weigh 135 lbs). I think if I would've ordered the large it would've been too big for me.
Overall a good buy but because of the fit and length I took off a star. But I would recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

GREAT LOOK, BUT...

12/10/2012
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
...a little stiff material wise.
I purchased this set during the Black Friday weekend sale for $15...great buy; however, the pants were a bit snug and stiff for me. I'm 5 8 3/8" and wear a size 8. The jacket fit great, but the pants were tight through the hip and fell right at my ankle.
Great look online, but appearance vs. reality is different! I was able to return the item with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

clothing ran small

12/05/2012
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the plastic bag and opened it. The colors were great the quality seemed good. I tried it on and it was about 2 sizes too small. They run very small please beware when ordering online. You will probably want to try this on first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Better than expected

12/04/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations were really surpassed. Based on the low price, I didn't have high expectations regarding quality and fit, but was I surprised. I ordered 2 and now wish I had ordered more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Women's Jacket and Pants Tracksuit Set

Great buy on a great product.

12/03/2012
By ,
Rowlett, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are for my wife and she loves them. The quality is very good, not some flimsy cheap stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next