Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Relion ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

With no coding required, the ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 100 ct make testing your blood glucose levels easy. Requiring just a 0.3 milliliter blood sample, these testing strips quickly attract and absorb even a tiny sample of blood. Plus, a convenient "beep" sounds to let you know that you've successfully provided an accurate blood sample, taking the guesswork out of your testing experience. If you don't like taking samples from your finger, this glucose monitor strips allows you to alternate the testing site from your finger to your palm, for a more customized and comfortable way to test your glucose levels. The easy strip handling means that you can be confident that you get the most accurate results each time you test your blood glucose levels. In just seven seconds, the ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 100 ct give you accurate results in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%63 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Value!

02/17/2014
By ,
Wilsonville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had different brand glucometer and for years I was pleased with it. It worked fine, but then I realized all glucometers work. It's true that some cost more than others, however; that's not where the value is-- it's in the consumables. I was bothered by paying that much strips ($!.00+/strip). So I checked around and was shocked. When you consider how many strips you use that gets expensive!
The best value I could find was for the ReliOn system. The meter is easy enough to use and was just about the best price I could find. The strips are priced _very_ competitively and that’s why I gave the high Value rating.
Now the downside: The strips are only available from Walmart which is a problem as the nearest store is about an hour away. Actually that’s not a problem as I order via internet--same price and shipping is nothing compared to the inconvenience. The other downside is that my old glucometer was fast. Two seconds to get a reading. This one takes several seconds longer. But given the savings, what’s a few seconds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Try It… You'll Like it!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these strips because my insurance company only covers 100 strips per month and accu check aviva strips are very expensive. In order to keep my sugars under control, I like to test in the morning fasting and then 2 hours after breakfast, lunch and dinner. Then I usually check my sugars before I go to bed. I needed extra strips to do so. When I first got these strips with the meter, I did side by side comparisons for a week. the result were extremely close. I have tried other rely on strips and they didn't work. Reli on Confirm strips are the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

VERY Close to Freestyle Lite Results

07/19/2013
By ,
Sunny St. Pete FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Freestyle Lite strips were getting far too expensive, so I bought a Relion Confirm Meter and tests strips to see how they compared with my Freestyle Meter (I had tried the Relion Prime, but as others have stated, the strips read 20 points higher than they should).
For 2 weeks, 2 times a day, I tested the Relion Confirm/Micro strips side by side with the Freestyle Lite. The Relion Confirm/Micro test strips read within a few points of the Freestyle, average was 4-7 points higher, although some readings were the same as Freestyle Lite. One time it read 15 points higher, but that was a fluke.
I felt confident enough with my comparison results to switch completely to the Relion Confirm/Micro test strips. I plan on trying the Micro Meter as well as the Confirm is a little bulky.
Walmart makes getting the strips and other supplies easy (the lancets are very inexpensive too and work in Freestyle's lancet device perfectly). No prescription necessary. The price for the Relion Confirm/Micro strips are a fraction of the price of the Freestyle Lite strips, so if you need to or want to test more frequently, go ahead, it's affordable.
You can buy them in store or on line (I found the package of 100 strips on line at Walmart a GREAT price) and I received FAST FREE DELIVERY. I actually received my order 24 HOURS AFTER I PURCHASED IT ON LINE!!! THANKS WALMART!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

ReliOn test strips

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great strips. I purchased these strips and Glucometer because My insurance would not cover the expensive overpriced brand They work just as we'll for 1/3 of the price. thank you walmart for making a great affordable. Product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

at least they work

02/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product sent had different packaging than what I ordered on line
so it was hard to tell if it was the right item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Pretty accurate!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accuracy has less to do with the test strips and more to do with the meters. I got lucky. My meter tests consistently 11 points higher than my old FreeStyle Lite meter. This is a good thing for me because it makes me a bit stricter about my BC control.
I bought the same ReliOn meter for my husband and his meter reads all over the map. I just tossed it. He doesn't have the patience to try another one so we just order his test strips over Amazon. Too bad the reliability isn't better. The cost of testing supplies other than these is just obscene.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Very acturate and great price

02/08/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using OnetOUCH Ultras at over a dollar a strip. Thought I'd give these a try. For a week I've been doing side by side comparsions and find they are withing 3% of each other, sometimes one is higher, sometimes the other. The strips are easy to put into the tester, actually easier and they seem very acturate. I prefer the OneTouch tester a little better since you can cycle though your last 100 readings. The ReliOn confirm tester doesn't let you cycle thru old readings but it will let you cary and average which is cool. For the $140 savings per 200 strips this is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

First time user

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What made me buy this product is the fact you don't need so much blood. The test strip draws the blood in by just a touch.the only thing is it took me some time to learn to apply it correctly. Maybe because I never done it before,but once you learn its fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Not standing up to its name

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item itself is great, however always having it available is another story. I have a diabetic cat which has to have these strips just like a human. First the pins were out, then the pin holder and now the strips. I had to order online. Wal-Mart is suppose to pay shipping on orders of $50.00 or more but I was charged shipping anyhow and I ordered 2 of the 100 strip boxes. I am really thinking of going to something else. I keep plenty on hand of everything but when that runs low and I can't restock it scares me. I love my cat dearly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

the name says it all

11/06/2013
By ,
Conneaut, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RELION...RELY-ON....you can rely on this product. It works great and is very economical! Nothing touches them for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Best deal!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these strips as "back-up" (for my generic form of this meter), since I use more than my "allowance". This system is easy to use and available at a reasonable cost, so I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

reli

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and accurate. It's about time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

easy as 123

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the ReliOn strips and meter because it is fast and easy . There is no coding just check and go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

worth every penny

03/06/2014
By ,
Madawaska, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with my test strips....the best part is the price...I am able to test more often, therefore having better control of my sugars...thanks for making these available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Great- especially for kids

10/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. We have insurance but I still chose to use these. I have a 6 yr old newly diagnosed a few months back. We used accu chek nano first, from the doctor. They require more blood than these. We had a lot of trouble getting enough blood out and I have to squeeze out less blood with these. Then I used freestyle lite but they are too expensive. And With those you suck up the blood on the side of the strip and you can't see the blood. Plus I like these better anyway. I like how you can see how it sucks up the blood. They are affordable and have never failed on me. Totally recommend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Good value

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing one touch ultra. Good value. Can't find in the stores. Big demand and wait so order well before you could run out of supply. See my comments on lancets. Expect higher prices due to high demand for these products.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Good value

05/22/2013
By ,
Cedar park, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these strips to supplement the one I already had. Consumer Reports recommends the meter so I buy the strips that go with it. It is hard to beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Good Value

05/01/2013
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Reli On Confirm test strips have always given me exceptional accuracy and value for the price. That being said, they are much cheaper then practically any other test strip around. The other companies should get in step with Reli On. When my husband retired, we lost our health insurance and I had to search for something that would work as well (if not better) then the One Touch I had been using, yet wouldn't drive me into the poor house since I test between 6-10 times per day. Reli On delivers that and I'm comfortable with their product. Would I like it to be cheaper? Of course, but if this is the cheapest and the best I can do for myself then so be it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Meets my budget!

06/27/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Discovered Walmart brand as I am uninsured. 70% savings over national brands and gets the job done. Free Home Delivery adds to the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

First rate service from Walmart!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Relion Confirm glucose meter is just as accurate as the big name brand meters, and it is much less expensive. I have recommended it to many of my diabetic friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next