Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Relion ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

With no coding required, the ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 100 ct make testing your blood glucose levels easy. Requiring just a 0.3 milliliter blood sample, these testing strips quickly attract and absorb even a tiny sample of blood. Plus, a convenient "beep" sounds to let you know that you've successfully provided an accurate blood sample, taking the guesswork out of your testing experience. If you don't like taking samples from your finger, this glucose monitor strips allows you to alternate the testing site from your finger to your palm, for a more customized and comfortable way to test your glucose levels. The easy strip handling means that you can be confident that you get the most accurate results each time you test your blood glucose levels. In just seven seconds, the ReliOn Confirm Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips, 100 ct give you accurate results in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%52 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Value!

02/17/2014
By ,
Wilsonville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had different brand glucometer and for years I was pleased with it. It worked fine, but then I realized all glucometers work. It's true that some cost more than others, however; that's not where the value is-- it's in the consumables. I was bothered by paying that much strips ($!.00+/strip). So I checked around and was shocked. When you consider how many strips you use that gets expensive!
The best value I could find was for the ReliOn system. The meter is easy enough to use and was just about the best price I could find. The strips are priced _very_ competitively and that’s why I gave the high Value rating.
Now the downside: The strips are only available from Walmart which is a problem as the nearest store is about an hour away. Actually that’s not a problem as I order via internet--same price and shipping is nothing compared to the inconvenience. The other downside is that my old glucometer was fast. Two seconds to get a reading. This one takes several seconds longer. But given the savings, what’s a few seconds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

worth every penny

03/06/2014
By ,
Madawaska, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with my test strips....the best part is the price...I am able to test more often, therefore having better control of my sugars...thanks for making these available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Very acturate and great price

02/08/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using OnetOUCH Ultras at over a dollar a strip. Thought I'd give these a try. For a week I've been doing side by side comparsions and find they are withing 3% of each other, sometimes one is higher, sometimes the other. The strips are easy to put into the tester, actually easier and they seem very acturate. I prefer the OneTouch tester a little better since you can cycle though your last 100 readings. The ReliOn confirm tester doesn't let you cycle thru old readings but it will let you cary and average which is cool. For the $140 savings per 200 strips this is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

VERY Close to Freestyle Lite Results

07/19/2013
By ,
Sunny St. Pete FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Freestyle Lite strips were getting far too expensive, so I bought a Relion Confirm Meter and tests strips to see how they compared with my Freestyle Meter (I had tried the Relion Prime, but as others have stated, the strips read 20 points higher than they should).
For 2 weeks, 2 times a day, I tested the Relion Confirm/Micro strips side by side with the Freestyle Lite. The Relion Confirm/Micro test strips read within a few points of the Freestyle, average was 4-7 points higher, although some readings were the same as Freestyle Lite. One time it read 15 points higher, but that was a fluke.
I felt confident enough with my comparison results to switch completely to the Relion Confirm/Micro test strips. I plan on trying the Micro Meter as well as the Confirm is a little bulky.
Walmart makes getting the strips and other supplies easy (the lancets are very inexpensive too and work in Freestyle's lancet device perfectly). No prescription necessary. The price for the Relion Confirm/Micro strips are a fraction of the price of the Freestyle Lite strips, so if you need to or want to test more frequently, go ahead, it's affordable.
You can buy them in store or on line (I found the package of 100 strips on line at Walmart a GREAT price) and I received FAST FREE DELIVERY. I actually received my order 24 HOURS AFTER I PURCHASED IT ON LINE!!! THANKS WALMART!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Great Product

07/11/2014
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive compared to the rest and it works just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

the name says it all

11/06/2013
By ,
Conneaut, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RELION...RELY-ON....you can rely on this product. It works great and is very economical! Nothing touches them for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Easy to use and very affordable

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to and accurate. Requires just a tiny drop of blood. All equipment is affordable including the test strips. Only complaint is we can not get the test strips from our Walmarts we have had to order them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Great- especially for kids

10/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. We have insurance but I still chose to use these. I have a 6 yr old newly diagnosed a few months back. We used accu chek nano first, from the doctor. They require more blood than these. We had a lot of trouble getting enough blood out and I have to squeeze out less blood with these. Then I used freestyle lite but they are too expensive. And With those you suck up the blood on the side of the strip and you can't see the blood. Plus I like these better anyway. I like how you can see how it sucks up the blood. They are affordable and have never failed on me. Totally recommend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Lower priced alternative

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Until recently I used a One Touch Ultra Mini. My copay for 100 strips was $10 or $0.10 per strip. Last month my copay was increased 8 times to $80 per 100 strips or a whopping $0.80 per strip.
By switching to the Relion tester ,I can now buy 100 test strips for $35.88 or $0.36 per strip. This will save me $44.12 per 100 test strips. I have compared the test results beteen the two meters and strips and they compare very favorably giving nearly identical results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roswell, Ga
Relion Confirm Test Strips
Posted 06/28/2014
Did you mean one star. By the looks of your write up it looks like you meant 5 star.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Good value

05/22/2013
By ,
Cedar park, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these strips to supplement the one I already had. Consumer Reports recommends the meter so I buy the strips that go with it. It is hard to beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Meets my budget!

06/27/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Discovered Walmart brand as I am uninsured. 70% savings over national brands and gets the job done. Free Home Delivery adds to the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

It's your money ...why spend more than u need too!

02/12/2014
By ,
Bordertown USA/Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReliOn Confirm/Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips have proven to be very reliable and price is a huge factor as before I was using Breeze 2 and although it worked too was costing more than double what the ReliOn Confirm test strips are costing and since I must test very frequently - glad to have you ReliOn!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Good Value

05/01/2013
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Reli On Confirm test strips have always given me exceptional accuracy and value for the price. That being said, they are much cheaper then practically any other test strip around. The other companies should get in step with Reli On. When my husband retired, we lost our health insurance and I had to search for something that would work as well (if not better) then the One Touch I had been using, yet wouldn't drive me into the poor house since I test between 6-10 times per day. Reli On delivers that and I'm comfortable with their product. Would I like it to be cheaper? Of course, but if this is the cheapest and the best I can do for myself then so be it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Affordable!

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes very little blood for testing! Affordable for the uninsured! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

The best out there in my opinion.

05/04/2012
By ,
Where the heck am I today.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate, inexpensive, the smallest blood sample I have ever had to give for such strips/machine, and just pour some strips upon the bed and remove one--they are not that difficult to separate and I have never made the error of placing two into the machine or if that is even possible, then put the remainder back in the handy container; I don't know what could be simpler really especially for the price. At least these are not individually foil-wrapped, which does seem to be a problem with other strips to other machines as those foil wrappers are difficult.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Perfectly reliable for testing my Diabetic cat

12/16/2013
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliable & will not break the bank, however we had serious issues with the packaging. This was shipped promptly, but the box of test strips was shipped inside of Store security packaging that we would have had to drive to the store to have removed (making buying it online useless). My husband used a hammer to remove the security packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vallejo, Ca
Looking to save some dough
Posted 12/20/2013
I'm thinking about switching from the alphatrax2 to this relion because of the incredible price difference. I too have a diabetic cat.. I've read online that you have to read the human one differently. Any insight would be most helpful. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Great little glucometer

08/17/2013
By ,
Portland,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using it for my cat, who has diabetes. It is a favorite meter on the feline diabetes board because it is reliable and the test strips are less expensive than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

The Name Says it all

05/12/2012
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I "Rely On" these strips (several daily) to teach me how and what to eat after 75 years of eating carelessly. I was on the edge of diabetes, but checking each food and it's effect on me has changed my whole life for the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

This product is a money saver.

01/05/2014
By ,
Jonesboro Ga,30238
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Confirm/micro Blood Glucose Test Strips 100 count

Must Buy!

10/09/2012
By ,
Excelsior Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to glucose monitoring and when I ran out of test strips for the unit the doctors office supplied I went to Walmart to purchase more. The brand I needed were nearly 3 times more than the ReliOn Micro. I decided to try the ReliOn and am so glad I did. My judgement was reaffirmed when this months issue of Consumers Report awarded a Best Buy rating to the ReliOn Confirm/micro. An excellent product at a great price. What more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next