Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter

Westinghouse Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter

The Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set adds beauty and style to any walkway. It has a crackle ball glass lens that sheds a beautiful light pattern at night. This set comes with shepherd hooks and is ready to set up. Just pull the battery saver tab and the sun will recharge the battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter

Love these solar lights.

08/15/2012
By ,
Somers Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these solar lights. Would buy new ones every year but not this year!, I am sure these will last. Bought 2 sets and they work great. I also leave them out all year around. Well built, dependable and love the reflections they throw on the ground. Like them so much I am buying 2 more sets to put around my yard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter

Great Lighting - Good for the Price

05/21/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sets of these, 4 all together. It was easy to assemble, and they were charged when I opened them.
They are very nice in appearance, and the lighting off the cracked glass is has an elegant look. They truly do light up the immediate area they are in, as I have them spread out on our deck. I can see them lite from in the house when I look out the window, and I love them.
Keep in mind as I've learned, these types of solar lights are not very bright, not enough to light up an area, but enough to light up the immediate area they are placed in. I could easily see in the dark when they are on and there is no moon out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
05/25/2012
By ,
Gresham Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These solar lights are an attractive design and surprised me with the sturdy construction. The glass globes emit an eye appealing pattern and really add to making my backyard attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter

A Fantastic Surprise

07/26/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had low expectations--but, the lights proved me wrong. They are cute and dramatic and serve the purpose--they light the path. They cast a nice glow on the ground, but the real joy is seeing them lined up and actually showing the way through the darkness to my guest house. I bought 7 sets (14 total lights) and do not regret it. It's nice to see a product deliver on what it says it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
07/15/2012
By ,
oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is really nice. Easy to put together. Just screw together and stick in the ground; remove tape and your done. Lights will come on a\when dark. shines a beautiful pattern on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
12/16/2012
By ,
Guam, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanging solar light are of good quality for the economical price paid and used in my front yard. I am seriously considering purchasing another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
12/29/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best solar lights I've ever purchased! Very well made and the light really lasts. It's a wonderful soft amber glow instead of the garish blue-white light. The crackle finish is lovely. These are up all year in my yard, through cold & snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
11/12/2012
By ,
Rural Hall, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Denton Hanging Solar Light set, but the light is not as bright as I had expected. I actually thought they would be a lot brighter than they are. However, they are decorative in my garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter

AWESOME!!!

04/25/2013
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to my solar lights. Westinghouse makes very dependable solar lights and I will stick with Westinghouse for my solar lights. Much bigger than I expected and very pretty reflection at night. I'm so happy with them and recommend them to everyone. This style of solar light works well in all seasons. So glad I bought these when they were in stock and hope they come in stock again. I promise you won't be sorry if you buy them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
02/18/2013
By ,
houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these do not work at all they give very little light
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Westinghouse 2pc Denton Hanging Solar Light Set, Pewter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5