Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carmex Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Carmex Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Keep your skin hydrated and smooth to the touch with Carmex Healing Cream in the 4-oz tube. This skin-healing cream is made with nine ingredients specially formulated to heal your skin and keep it from cracking, drying out or flaking. Use it on all areas of your body to keep skin healthy and keep it from peeling due to dryness. The cream is designed to be non-greasy and is made in a concentrated formula so that you can just use a small amount on the affected area. The light scent is pleasant and can be used by both men and women without overpowering any cologne or perfume they might be wearing. Your skin will instantly feel replenished as you rub in in the skin healing cream. Use the Carmex Hand Cream on your hands, feet, elbows and even knees to soothe and hydrate. Rub a small amount on each morning before the day starts, and again at night before bed, to maximize the healing and moisturizing benefits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Carmex Healing Cream

12/06/2011
By ,
Augusta, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a nurse and have to say that this product works great! Smells like the original carmex (not to strong). Doesn't leave hands feeling greasy and stays on when you wash your hands. Works great for people whoe hands crack open during the winter time due to weather/excessive hand washing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Outstanding cream ... discontinued??????!!!!!! :-(

12/31/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This truely is an outstanding cream! I've been using it several times a day for several months now. LOVE IT! It is completely non-greasy, and it is light weight. I have psoriatic arthritis and my fingers crack open. Of course, this does not prevent my condition, but it does help. I use a 1 inch strip of cream at each application, and it takes maybe 10 seconds to be completely absorbed ... don't even know it's there. No greasy residue at all (no smudges on my phone screen for instance#. I don't love the scent, but it is very light and gone within a moment or two. So, here's the problem... it appears that this cream is being discontinued. WalMart is no longer carrying it in their stores #and neither is Target). Very sad... Just bought several here to last me a while.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

This product is unbelievable!

02/27/2013
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All winter my hands have been dry, cracked and bleeding. I have tried all the other hand creams on the market, and nothing worked. After using carmex cold sore cream, with great results, I checked to see if carmex made a hand lotion. After 5 days, my hands are completely healed. The healing started after the first day. I have never used such an effective product, and I will keep a supply of it on hand at all times. My hands are as soft as a baby's behind! Thank you Carmex!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Exellent

10/01/2011
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this and I loved it. You only need a litte bit for your hands. It goes right in and doesnt leave your hands feeling greasy. I bought 3 of them. One for the office, night stand and my purse.
Threasa
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

BEST!

01/19/2013
By ,
wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am addicted to lotions and keeping my hands moisturized and this cream is more than amazing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

`IT`S PERFECT`

07/10/2014
By ,
TULSA OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
`I HAVE VERY SENSATIVE SKIN. UNTIL NOW I HAVE YET TO FIND ANY PRODUCT AS EFFECTIVE AS CARMEX . I`M GOING TO ORDER A SPARE SO I`M SURE TO HAVE SOME. I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Best hand cream ever.

06/09/2014
By ,
Cheektowaga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is the most effective cream I've ever used for my red, cracked, itching and peeling hands. At 66, I've used many, including $400-a-tube prescription cream. None of them have been as effective. It absorbs well without leaving any greasy feeling, lasts a long time, smells very pleasant. Just as I've found Carmex lip balm to be the most effective, this was a joy to discover a couple of years ago. I've been using daily ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Great Product

06/17/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased it for my aunt, who had experienced a medical problem. She was so happy with it that she asked me to buy more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

Works great for dry damaged skin. But it stinks

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some people like the smell of Carmex, I don't. The product works great for dry damaged skin. I use it on my hands and like the way it heals and drys so you hands are not greasy. There is an unscented version of Carmex that is on the market but Walmart does not sell it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carmex Healing Cream, 4 oz

good cream

01/18/2014
By ,
westwood nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hand cream is good making your skin feel soft and it seem to last about 4 to 6 hours. As long as you don't wash your hand of course. My hands are very dry and lotions don't last as long as a cream. Definitely worth the price at walmart.com verses amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.