Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Purina Pet Training Pads are made with an ultraweave design that absorbs faster than other pads for maximum dryness. These Ultra Dry Pet Training Pads come 40 to a package. If you have a puppy that is just learning, these dog training pads are perfect. These Ultra Dry Pet Training Pads provide ultimate protection against leaks and paw tracks as well. Get Purina Pet Training Pads and protect your home from leaks and messes from your new pet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

NOTHING ELSE COMPARES!

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can honestly say that I NEVER write reviews; however, I was soooo surprised at how unbelievably well these work that I decided this product deserves this small investment of my time. I have a small dog, now 14 years old. She has ALWAYS used a potty rag in the house. Every single brand I've used over the last 14 years (and there have been MANY# leaves an odor #many times very strong!) & she usually leaves tracks in it because of the insufficient absorption. HOWEVER, these training pads are truly like none other. They leave ZERO smell behind....ZERO! The absorption of these pads are equally amazing! I actually panicked at first because I thought my dog hadn't gone to the bathroom for almost 2 days because I didn't see it OR smell it! Upon looking much closer, I could see where she had urinated several times...but still couldn't smell it. I RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE! No tracks...no smell. The quality by far outweighs the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dadeville,Al
Best Pads Ever!
Posted 02/14/2012
I've got a 3lb Chihuahua, and due to her size, don't allow her outside w/o a leash. She's always had to use pads for her potty. I've read some of the previous reviews where people have complained of poor absorption. This happened to me before I realized the blue side faced up. Once this was understood, found the absorption to the be the best of any pad I've used ! I've used many brands over 6 yrs and now would not be satisfied with another brand. These pads lasts much longer than any other other so that makes up for any price difference, especially when the price is comparable to many others. I've never had urine to leak, even when a pad is used longer than usual. I am a very frugal person on most things but when it comes to paying more for these, will not think twice and buy!! I'd actually be very disappointed if unable to find this product! I recommend these to anyone who buys puppy/dog potty pads. In my opinion, they're second to none!
0points
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Posted 12/09/2011
Trial & error used to determine the correct side up..... Blue side goes up...we made the same mistake. Used correctly, they work WELL ! ! ! !
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Great pads for small dogs and puppy's.

01/25/2012
By ,
Kent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am disabled now and can not leave my apartment.
i used to be a breeder but could never find pads that I could put down on my floors that didn't leak through.
Now it is just me and my Yourkiepoo and she has to do her business in my rather large bathroom. I was going through so many pads a day it was costing a fortune!
Finally my daughter happened to be in Walmart one day and I just called and asked her to pick up some training pads and she happened to buy these.
They are just wonderful, and I have not been able to find them anywhere until I went to Walmarts site, and i will be buying them several times a month from now on..
Thanks,
Sue
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct
01/23/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have tried several other brands and this one works the best for our household. They are more absorbent and they leak less. The dogs seem to prefer them over the other pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Great if set out right

02/01/2012
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticed from other reviews people having urine just sitting on top. Us too! Very important these pads need the blue side up, unlike other brands, then they work great. White towards floor blue up. Could have been a little clearer on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Walmart has no clue that these pads are amazing!

04/09/2012
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why are they no longer in my neighborhood Walmart stores?! If this were a diaper commercial, these pads would be the "leak proof and keep baby's skin dry" ones... The thing I love the most about them are that when my dog is done, he doesn't get wet paws (if he happens to step in the wetness). I used to be able to find these in the store, but they have been replaced by the poor quality, 'q-tip'-cotton topped hospital-type pads... They are the worst pads! Please Walmart, don't stop selling these online (it's bad enough that they are no longer in the stores)! They are a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

great potty pads,keeps moisture frm the surface

01/09/2012
By ,
New Mexico and Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great potty pads, absorbs very well and keeps moisture at bottom of pad
plus you get dollar off coupon
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

01/09/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like these training pads because they are blue on the top and you don't have to SEE the wet spots on the pads. They are a lot more durable than they look (because they are so thin). They hold A LOT more fluid than you would think. AND - they are not as easily torn up by chewing puppies as the cotton pads. They have this mesh type layer on top (almost like some feminine hygiene items are made). I only wish they would make different sizes - or make them just a little bit larger so they would cover more area when my babies are inside. Also, Walmart should make it a little easier to find them on their site!!!!
If you are really tired of seeing the stains, etc. on those cotton training pads, you should really try these. You will not be disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

These are awful

01/30/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are smaller than the average, regular size pads. And they are more expensive. The worst thing about them is there isn't any absorbancy barrier around the edges to stop urine from spilling over. I would pick it up every time, and the underneath was always soaking wet.
Halfway thru the box I gave up and went back to the generic kind. Ay least they handle the over the edge spill a lot better than these did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Best out there

12/17/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried them all! I go out of my way to hit Walmart for these. I have 3 small dogs and it's the only pad that will not overflow. I also don't see paw marks around the area. Nothing compares
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

"Moisture Lock" Works to well

11/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a box of these for my new puppy and while I like them because they are heavier than other pads out there (so when puppy runs around they don't get easily knocked all over the place and turned upside down) the proclaimed moisture lock works to well. Nothing soaks in! The fluid just sits on top of the pad and rolls around. If my puppy walks in it or pulls the pad (which she has now learned to do thinking its a play toy) and there is an accident on it it makes a huge mess!
Going back to the original brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Posted 06/01/2012
I have tried numerous other brands of puppy pads, do you have the correct side up? I have never had any problems with these pads.
0points
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
You had the pad upside down LOLOLOLOL
Posted 04/01/2012
I've tried all the pads on the market. I have three Havanese and this is the only pad that keeps the moisture in place and absorbs fast enough to keep our pets feet dry so I don't have paw marks leading from the pad. If you put the bottom up, you won't get any moisture because that side is waterproof to protect the floor.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Best Puppy Pads I've found!!!

04/06/2012
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a box of these in the store because they were out of my regular brand and they had a coupon on them and fell in love with them. We have three chihuahuas who use the pads while we are gone during the day and they work so much better than any other kind I've found. Just remember that the "blue" side goes UP on these. They work like a diaper or a feminine pad and absorb that way. So you think you are putting it down the wrong way but it's not. We were so disappointed when the store stopped carrying them that we now order 4 boxes of 40 and have them shipped to the store and pick them up once every few weeks. WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT THAT MUCH!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Great

01/22/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 501 non profit who save no less than 600 dogs per year I have used every kind of pad on the market and use a BUNCH! Hundreds per month.
Someone gave me a pack of these as a donation, I thought they looked wonderful get so tired of the urine soaking through to the floor, and dripping when picked up.
I started to order them and saw the bad reviews so waited to see how they worked
I have to wonder if the people who say the do not adsorb have them upside down??
I poured water on one and it soaked it right up no delay at all.
I will be ordering these today... they are great thicker than most and absorb without leaking to the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

These are the very very best!!

05/30/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They finally get something that works great and then no longer sold in our store. Online worked great!!! These little pads are so absorbent and hold in smell great. My little dog loves them and if you are in need of training buy these. Just don't put them white side up, they go blue side up or the tinkle will not absorb into the pad. Made that mistake a couple of times but is an easy fix. I sprinkle a little water in a corner to make sure I have it the correct way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct
03/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 lb 6 oz miniture Chihuahua who is 3 years old. Because of her size I do not let her outside, by her self. I have tried various name brand and different types of doggie pads, but nothing can compare to the quality of this pad. It absorbs and reduces oder better than any pad I have used. This product I would highly recommend to any dog owner who would like to pad train their dog or have puppies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

A TRUE PET GEAR

04/10/2012
By ,
San Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen several puppy pads that my friends use with their puppy and I always wondered why the cottons inside moves around. But, with Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads you won't see such a thing. It really absorbs fast and it truly doesn't leak. I heard these pads are being discontinued so I'm pretty bum about it. I just ordered 2 large boxes and may order a few more before it's too late.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct
05/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These training pads are great! They are very absorbent and don't leak through like most of the other training pads I've tried. They seem to have much better odor control, too. I especially like the dry-weave layer on top. If you are looking for a similar product, I would recommend giving these a try and comparing them to other brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Great training pads

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I got these pads was because they didn't have the ones I usually get. I am glad they didn't. the pads trap the urine between the top and bottom and does not leak out. There is also no smell. You can use one of these pads longer than the other pads. I would recommend this pad for training puppies or for older dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

These are one of the best training pads I've used!

05/01/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was excellent with this product except for the length of time it takes for it to get to your local Wal-Mart store to be picked up. Next time I will pay shipping and have it sent to my home. I thought having it sent to the store would be faster but I was wrong..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Doesn't absorb nearly fast enough

12/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't absorb the unine nearly fast enough.
The urine just sits on the pad for hours.
So, my rabbit goes back on the pad to urinate a second time and she ends up sitting in her
previous urine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern WV
You've got the pad upside-down!!
Posted 04/21/2012
Same thing happened to me - when previously they'd worked great for my 5 lb. yorkie! Seems I had the pad upside down. Only one side is leak proof! and these pads work GREAT!! I've tried almost every brand - and am SOOO disappointed our local walmart isn't carrying them any more!
Good luck - give them another try - doubt seriously you'll be disappointed!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads, 40ct

Great

07/07/2012
By ,
Weslaco, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the product because it works great. I told my sister about them. Told her they don't leek like other products and they don't smell for sometime
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next