Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Onn Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Onn Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

The Onn Keyboard features an ergonomic shape for maximum comfort. Its low-profile design combined with its soft-touch keys allow your fingers to glide through with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Its works but its definatly far from spill proff

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have it for a year and it works really good. im not a fan of the small back space but its 4 dollars so who cares XD its just definatly not spill proff that really messed it up...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Buy it!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am delighted with this keyboard. I like the larger keys and the compact base I have found nothing but good features. I am so glad that I made the decision to try it. In my opinion this is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

great value

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect, price ,Quality, 100%satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

great for the money

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order the keyboard on-line. I also went to the store and bought one. The same exact keyboard was 5.00 cheaper on-line than in the store. It pays to check on-line prices!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Not reccomended for normal use.

05/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unlike many of the other reviewers, mine was not broken and all keys were functional. The keys are even smaller than my laptop's keys and the backspace button is the same size as the letter/number keys. These are undesirable features if you are using this for normal use (and especially for work use). However, I think it's great for learning how to type fluently. For, the mere difficulty of typing with this and the near inability to delete your mistakes help you to learn to press the correct keys more definitely and make less typos.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Get ready to buy another

06/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine broke after a few days with light use. Sometimes keys work and sometimes not. Had to buy another, more expensive one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Good value

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The keyboard is working great. Exactly what I expected. A tremendous value for a basic keyboard at a very low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Morons! This is for the mouse NOT the keyboard

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish people would pay attention, too many idiots out there. The mouse is great! No problems with it whatsoever. I have an HP mouse and a Microsoft mouse, both wireless and this is my favorite (mines red though). Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

This Keyboard = "ONN"-screen keyboard

08/26/2011
By ,
Mooresville , NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you may not understand my title until you read my comment first off i would like to say done even think about buying this keyboard. now this keyboard is bad they did a terrible job building it. i even opened mine up after i started having computer problems with it. and by computer problems i mean if i press enter or backspace it will shutdown my computer. but after i opened it up i discovered that the circuit board is made of a thin plastic like material (or is plastic =p) and to explain my title i am having you use my on-screen keyboard to type this review. although this keyboard looks like a great deal its not its just not worth the trouble i think my toaster would make a better keyboard
in short dont buy this keyboard unless you want to waste your time and money and make sure you have a backup keyboard to replace this one after it goes out
Final Review:
Stars: 0
Value: 0
Meet Expectations: 0
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

poor response

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this mouse and connected it. Sometimes it works and then I wait for response. Don't have issues with my laptop that's wireless. This mouse is junk.
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Terrible Keyboard

10/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this keyboard because it was a good price and I wanted a keyboard to type faster on my ps3 and xbox 360. I was certainly wrong. I have even tried using this keyboard for my laptop. Certain keys would work, some wouldn't. Some letters I pressed, even when pressing it once, would act like I pressed it several times. Some buttons would even put my laptop into sleep mode and disconnect me from my wireless network. Save yourself time and money by not buying this keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

JUNK

08/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The S key doesn't work. Actually, it works great if when you push it you intend to write the number 128, the cap lock key opens the restart menu and the 2 key does nothing. The W key writes eqruw and simultaneously makes the brightness icon appear on the screen. It's actually quite interesting, but non-fuctional as a keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black
10/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Keyboard stop working after one month. Worthless and have caused me much lost of time.
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Horrible keyboard

07/31/2011
By ,
Apex, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this keyboard a week ago and the three key would not work at all, so I replaced it with another one this one the u button mal funtioned so every time you hit it you got a line of u's, I replaced that one with another and even more keys would not work. I gave up and just returned it. If I could rate this as zero stars I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Milllbrook, AL
Keyboard is worthless
Posted 10/11/2011
I bought this keyboard last week because I left mine somewhere else and it was 10 bucks. Usually a 10 dollar keyboard will do the job and not be a problem but this one is. At first, it worked fine. Yesterday it bugged out. Its as if the layout was totally changed. I cannot use the 'p' key .. holding it down opens Outlook Express. The '0' will shut down my computer, the ';' puts it on standby and the slash key opens the calculator. Something not on my computer did this. I switched keyboards with a friend and theirs worked fine while this one acted up on her computer. I found a review on the ONN keyboard saying the same thing online when I Googled it. I do NOT recommend buying this keyboard at all. I cannot find any tech support for the company that makes this < in China >
0points
Customer Avatar
Hudson, FL
Cheap Shoddy Keyboard
Posted 10/09/2011
Several keys don't work or type the wrong characters. I guess that's what you get for $10.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black

Cheap Shoddy Keyboard

10/09/2011
By ,
Hudson, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Several keys don't work or type the wrong character. I guess that's what you get for $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.