Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Onn Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Onn Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

The stylish black Onn LS6400R Wireless Keyboard And Mouse is a convenient plug and play product that provides you wireless connectivity. This wireless keyboard and mouse comes with a nano receiver with an extended range of up to 30 feet. The 2.4GHz wireless connectivity provides fast speed ensuring a no interference environment. The mouse features 5 buttons and has a scroll wheel for easy navigation. The keyboard includes convenient button for Page Up and Page Down for fast operations. The superior optical resolution provides the best performance and tracking ability for precise movement. The ergonomic design of five-button wheel mouse provides comfortable grip. The 2.4 GHz wireless keyboard and mouse comes in handy when working long hours on your laptop or notebook and is compatible with almost all computer systems. The soft touch keyboard sports a sleek and slim design that lets you carry it with you where ever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation13%4 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

So ANGRY

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought it for my ipad mini, it wouldn't connect fully so I figured it needed to be charged first. I started to plug in the cable and out came the piece that holds the cable inside!! Piece of junk!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Worst investment ever.

09/22/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst money I have ever spent. I actually made a Wal-Mart online account JUST to warn people about this product. The drivers are sub par, they don't work well with some systems. The board has poor reception and will hold read as holding Ctrl, Alt, and shift down. Its a huge mess to get it off those locks. There are no indicators to tell you whether you have scroll lock, caps lock or even number lock. The mouse is the best part and it still has a few complications. If I could give this a Zero I would, don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
falmouth ma
Junk
Posted 03/18/2012
Save yourself the gas money to return.
It doesn't work unless you are sitting 10 feet in front of it with your legs wide open; cross your leg so that it (leg) is in-front of the keyboard and it won't work.
I will wait for another k360 - which none seems to be around anywhere. Perhaps because it is good. I can be in the backyard and it will work 40 yards away - through the walls and sheetrock in the house.
Size is good - but useless if it won't work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Update driver to use with Windows 7, 64 bit comps!

07/25/2011
By ,
Knoxville Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mouse works great but the driver for the keyboard is too inclusive and will run OS's dating all the way back to Windows 98. You must update from the Microsoft site, changing keyboard properties will not help, otherwise keyboard will skip some letters and then repeat some others, typing is very erratic. With new driver problem is eliminated. Plug and Play will recognize and configure quickly but not update driver. If you are a computer newbie this update may be a tedious task but any mid-level user should be able to do the update in about 3 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
link
Posted 03/11/2012
I don't mind updating. Is it possible you could post a link for said update?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Shorted out my computer

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyer beware!!! I plugged it into the usb port on my computer and my computer shorted out! So now, not only do I not have a computer to use but I am paying for internet and a modem I can't use and my Roku that I bought that I can't use either. All costing me more than this piece of junk. I am currently trying to get in contact with the company for reimbursment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

slower than a turtle

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has been probably the worst thing i have purchased thru wall mart and very surprised it made it thru the quality control. This unit works decent if your computer is on the same level as the keyboard and mouse but once you put it under your desk and the keyboard and mouse on your desk with your monitor the wireless no longer talks to the computer and you will have to type each letter very slowly. Do not waist your time buying this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Too bad so sad, eats batteries

01/10/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't read the review BEFORE I bought this keyboard. Everybody is right about it eats batteries. The container that holds the 2 batteries is loose/not a tight fit, so I don't know if that has anything to do with it. Bought on Saturday and by the following Wednesday I had loaded 6 batteries in the keyboard alone. I really believe the batteries that came with the keyboard might have already been half dead. So I used my Duracell batteries the 3rd time......................If you pickup the keyboard for any reason, the connection to the batteries goes away. Use the little up feetsie thing to slant your keyboard also effects the connection.
As for the backspace key being too far away, yes it is. But.......I did get use to it after about 4 days. I type fast and that key was just out of reach by a bit.
All in all, the smallness of the keyboard and rounded corners was fantastic.
Now Walmart needs to stop selling these until they get the EATS BATTERIES under control!!!
I bought a big ole Microsoft keyboard (ordered online and had to wait).
Just so you don't waste a trip bringing your keyboard back for a refund, don't forget to take the USB PLUG out and put back in the box. Save yourself 2 trips! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Junk junk junk

01/02/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste the money!
I bought this set as a low cost option for a Christmas gift I received. I knew buying a cheap mouse and keyboard was risky, but I figured the problem would have been a short life span. Instead what I got was absolute junk. I could MAKE a better wireless keyboard than this, and the mouse is even worse. After coming back and reading the review (unfortunately I bought this while in store, so I didn't get to see the reviews first) I can see everyone has the same keyboard problems as me, buttons stick or don't register. It takes a second or two for the keyboard to wake up after not using it for a while.
However, contrary to most other reviews, the mouse, for me, is the real issue. It can take up to 20 minutes for the mouse to wake up and start working properly. I am using this on a small very light linux based computer, and thought that might be my problem at first. So I hooked it up to my PC and still had the same issues. Mouse wont wake up once it goes to sleep. wont move, wont register clicks. The most functional part of this mouse is the scroll wheel. It seems to wake up first, and that can take several minutes.
I am so bummed I wasted the money on this, rather than spending the extra few bucks and getting a mouse and keyboard from a brand that I know works out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

piece of total junk

03/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't normally lose my temper but this keyboard and mouse are so enfuriating that I smashed the keyboard over my knee. Had to mash keys to type but then get double keys. Mouse works when it wants to. Please don't waste your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Not worth it.

04/14/2014
By ,
Englewood, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm typing this from my keyboard -sullied by an unfortunate juice accident- because the whole keyboard/mouse combo I got to be able to type without constantly delet54ing ext54ra charact54ers, took a massive dump. They suddenly became unresponsive. I've had it for 3-4 months now. The mouse is often jerky, not smooth, and they keyboard often misses keys I hit. I put up with it until it decided to apparently retire. Don't waste your money or time on this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Poor

02/08/2014
By ,
Great Falls, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this for my wife today, get home to set it up and the nano receiver was not in the box. Now I have to waste the gas and trip to return it. Will definitely buy a real brand instead of this junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Pass on this one.

10/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my wired keyboard and tiny wireless mouse. I would have been better off sticking with my old ones, or shelling out the extra ten bucks for a logitech keyboard. The mouse is fine, only issue is the range, but the keyboard is something else. Sometimes, the control, alt, or shift buttons will seem to be stuck, even though the buttons are not pressed. I'm an MMORPG player, so this is a big issue for me. Also, some keys just won't work for a few minutes. So far I've had the "c", "h", and the "v" keys go out for a few minutes at a time. Just before I wrote this they all went out at once. Just stay away from this piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Not worth it

06/15/2012
By ,
Lodi, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this set because it was the cheapest one at my Wal-Mart. After only two weeks, the mouse wheel broke. I took it apart to see if maybe it just came loose, but the plastic axle was completely broken. Other than that, it worked pretty well. The keyboard has a 1-2 second delay when you start typing after not using it for a while. The "backspace" button should be bigger and it takes some time getting used to using it without looking at the keyboard. I agree with other reviewers that this set can potentially be an extremely poor product, depending on your luck of the draw. At this price it should last longer. This is not a "you get what you paid for" price, in my opinion. I don't like giving one star reviews, but a product that breaks this soon deserves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutelythe wose product I ve eve purchased!!!!! Skps leters and runs some together.
This is what I men (mean)
otl (Total) wste of $$$!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

shouldnt be on a sales shelf

03/05/2014
By ,
ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
used once then became unrecongized on any computer i connected it to.worse product ever
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
10/13/2013
By ,
Greenville
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mouse did not feel comfortable in my hand; I always felt I had to adjust something. The keyboard did not have a good feel either. I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

ONN RF Wireless keyboard and mouse cnbL6400R

03/30/2012
By ,
LaCrosse,WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently purchased this product at my local walmart.I thought i was getting a great deal and was excited to try something new.From day 1 I have had to change batteries constantly(the good batteries from radeo shack)The mouse constantly floats all over the screen on its own and you have to often really press hard on the keyboard to get it to type.
I plan on going back to the logi tech brand as of today as i have never had a problem with any of there products whatsoever,and they always lasted a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Dont use with a wireless internet connection

01/30/2012
By ,
pittsfield, me
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok, so bought this mouse keyboard set a while ago. dont even use the keyboard anymore because it never worked...kept missing key strokes and such. so i am using the mouse. i like the fact that it has 2 buttons on the side (yes i'm a little bit of a gamer). The mouse seems to be running on most of the same frequencies as my (and i have tried 3 different) wireless router. what happens is the mouse will COMPLETELY STOP MOVING right in the middle of something and then pick right up after a second or 2. I figured it out while my kids were watching a movie via our smart tv (Wireless) and my mouse kept stopping. i have tried to change the frequency on the router and it worked a little...but still interrupts. so if your aren't using wireless router, then its nice. if you are....stay away from this mouse/keyboard combo :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
02/15/2012
By ,
Omaha, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This purchase is a waste of money unless you have an endless supply of batteries. The batteries in the keyboard made it a week, and the ones in the mouse made it an additional 4 days, even though I switched it off when not in use. That's not something I can live with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Worst wireless keyboard ever owned.

09/26/2012
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using computers for 25+ years and have been building them for 17+. I purchased the ONN wireless mouse and keyboard and while it was plug and play and I have no issues with the mouse, the keyboard is absolute garbage. Keys stick, do not register (hard to write this review) and the backspace key is hard to find due to its small size. I have owned 100's of keyboards (I build computers) and this is by far one of the smallest but, it is garbage. Walmart offers another combo by HP for just a few dollars more. BUY THAT ONE INSTEAD. Trust me. I own the HP combo and it works, but this keyboard is trash
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

Not worth the powder to blow it up

10/08/2013
By ,
Washington state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted 3 weeks and the mouse was done. It would be better to spend more and get a good set. Worst purchase I ever made.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next