Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lice Shield Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

Lice Shield Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

No More Bugs!

10/21/2013
By ,
CENTRAL TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter had an ongoing lice problem that even lasted months. Nothing OTC, prescription, or home remedies worked.
We FIRST REMOVED as many lice as we could, and then used the LICE SHIELD SPRAY on a daily basis. We noticed there were less and less each time, and now she is bug free!
We use this LICE SHIELD SHAMPOO 3x a week, and use the spray on the other 4 days a week. Both are easy to use, and make brushing through her hair a breeze.
The citronella scent is strong, so we use both products at night, so it's not too obvious when she goes to school. The scent is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
You can purchase this & the spray individually, or get the combo pack that includes a product for the sensitive areas around the neck & ears.
* This does not kill the bugs, but prevents them from coming back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

awesome product

07/19/2014
By ,
Sacramento ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

Shampoo & Cond in 1

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product for the shampoo and conditioner in 1. My kids hair smells nicely too -- combo of tea tree and lemon scent....smells a lot like Citronella. It leaves the children's hair tangle free and shiny -- I have no idea if it actually repells lice...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

good

08/06/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used it on my daughters hair for three years now, and we have never had a case of lice. Even when her class seems to get it a couple times a year. "knock on wood"
This isn't for when you already have lice. The shampoo smell is suppose to scare away lice. I notice that the other reviewer used it to get rid of lice. It says right on it, that it doesn't get rid of lice once you get it. People should not leave reviews if they use an item incorrectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

Nice product

03/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Helped with head lice but smell is strong
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

Dont Even Bother!!

11/11/2012
By ,
metolius, oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not sheild your child from getting lice even when used every day. It claims to be tangle free and it is not. You would figure for 8 dollars a bottle that there would be more in this bottle but theres not. The smell isnt very pleasent and still lingers when the hair is dry. Im not a big fan of the chemicals to rid away lice but they do a better job than this shampoo. Dont even wast your money because it does not work--go buy tea tree oil instead!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boynton Beach, Florida
Works Great!
Posted 11/11/2013
I have been using this product for a couple of years on my daughters hair. I do not send her to school without this in her hair! I like the smell of it too. It is a strong citrus smell but it is a fresh, clean scent. I wash her hair with the shampoo and then use the spray everyday when I brush through her hair. I then put her hair up in a bun. We haven't had any lice since we began using this product and it goes around our school quite frequently.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lice Shield Shampoo & Conditioner, 10 oz

lice shield

12/14/2013
By ,
manitowoc, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this shampoo does nothing do not waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.