Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

This Brother black toner cartridge is a high-yield toner for use with the following units: DCP-7060D, DCP-7065DN, HL-2220, HL-2230, HL-2240, HL-2240D, HL-2270DW, HL-2280DW, MFC-7360N, MFC-7460DN, and MFC-7860DW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%191 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

walmart.com had it in 2 days

07/20/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with walmart.com had it delivered in 2 days. I got the printer a year ago from the local mega office supply store and the main reason I got the Brother cause that same mega store had the replacement toner cartridges in stock thinking if I need one I could run to the mega office supply store and pick one up.
Guess what? They didn't have any toner cartridges in stock even when they advertise they stock ALL ink and toner. They told me they could order one for me at a much higher price than walmart.com, I told them I will NEVER set foot in their store again!
Wal Mart saved me when they don't even sell that printer.
Very happy with Wal Mart I just wish walmart.com sold more items I need cause I buy the best at one time and they don't always sell the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
12/16/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase.
Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine.
Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason.
If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Jet4badgers,
Posted 11/05/2013
The original 'Drum' is good for some 12,000 pages. A new Drum (DR-420) is around $100. Even at that price, it wouldn't come with a new Toner cartridge (TN-450) just like a new Toner cartridge ($50) didn't include a new drum.
To everyone else, this is a legit (OEM) Brother TN-450 Toner Cartridge
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/26/2014
By ,
Port Tobacco, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two.
A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great High Yield Toner for it's Price

11/05/2013
By ,
Gonzales, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best investment I made in a long time!

07/01/2014
By ,
Cleveland,OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this toner. Walmart has the best price I could find. Staples alone just for 1 Cartridge was $75. That my friends is Ridiculous! I got two of these Cartridge's for the price of the one from Staples at Walmart. Thank You Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

better price then store

07/01/2014
By ,
crawfordville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the price on the site is cheaper then the other 1200 cartridge that is carried in the store. more pages and at a lower price plus delivered to the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Not happy!

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed after waiting a week for delivery and then found the toner was missing some of the parts. It does not have the section with the green tab for cleaning the drum, in fact the ink drum is exposed. So, now the inconvenience of returning it, and waiting for another one and then if that will be right.
In the past, I have been very pleased with the TN-450. Too bad Brother does not have a good quality control inspection on their products before being shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Online Order

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received brand new in the box brother toners in less time than estimated and all for about 50% off each toner. Doesn't get better than this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Works but printer continues to tell me I am low on

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have expected this item to either extinguish the low toner warning after resetting the system or the product description should say clearly that because it is ersatz, the printer will not recognize it. It prints, but the status warning is annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naples, NY
how I fixed the low toner message
Posted 07/16/2014
After doing some research on line I found this and it worked for me. Press the Go button 7 times.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Efficient Process to Order Ink

04/07/2014
By ,
South Wales, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently installed a new laser printer in my home office and I used up my first ink cartridge. I searched for the best deal on the cartridge, and I found it through the Wal-Mart website. The ordering process was user-friendly, and the product came to my home within a few days. I'll be using Wal-Mart online to order more ink from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

First few pages look great.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sure it will work great till runs out of toner
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother makes good printers

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using brother over the other brands for years. They are more dependable and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

its a toner...

06/26/2014
By ,
elk grove village,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its perfect...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

GREAT!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is the same quality of Brother but cheaper price. It does'nt get any better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best buy

06/22/2014
By ,
SE USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wal-Mart had the best price, beat the other local option I had by 1/3rd
Original mfg. toner cartridge, works exactly like it should.
Site to store ordering was quick and problem free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great toner

04/10/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable, arrived within two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

very good

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
five stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Sale price savings was phenomenal

06/18/2014
By ,
Carefree, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly a SALE price; I should have bought TWO.
(But then it would have taken several years to use them up!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Value for Toner

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is based on previous purchase of this toner cartridge. It worked well and printed many pages. To be honest, I don't know how many; it seemed to go for a very long time though. This time, I'll track usage. Quality of print fades some when it's on its last leg - just remove, shake, and replace. You'll get a few more pages out of it (maybe enough time to have a new one shipped to your house!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

good value,simple installation clear instructions

06/09/2014
By ,
Marlton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value, much better than from the manufacturer directly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next