Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

This Brother black toner cartridge is a high-yield toner for use with the following units: DCP-7060D, DCP-7065DN, HL-2220, HL-2230, HL-2240, HL-2240D, HL-2270DW, HL-2280DW, MFC-7360N, MFC-7460DN, and MFC-7860DW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%169 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Efficient Process to Order Ink

04/07/2014
By ,
South Wales, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently installed a new laser printer in my home office and I used up my first ink cartridge. I searched for the best deal on the cartridge, and I found it through the Wal-Mart website. The ordering process was user-friendly, and the product came to my home within a few days. I'll be using Wal-Mart online to order more ink from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great toner

04/10/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable, arrived within two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/26/2014
By ,
Port Tobacco, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two.
A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great price for this item.

04/06/2014
By ,
visalia, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the other stores were orginial retail price of about $65 to $70 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great High Yield Toner for it's Price

11/05/2013
By ,
Gonzales, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

oem product great quality and life

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent price comp to mfg suggested. Only thing I needed, so used ship to store for free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
12/16/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase.
Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine.
Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason.
If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Jet4badgers,
Posted 11/05/2013
The original 'Drum' is good for some 12,000 pages. A new Drum (DR-420) is around $100. Even at that price, it wouldn't come with a new Toner cartridge (TN-450) just like a new Toner cartridge ($50) didn't include a new drum.
To everyone else, this is a legit (OEM) Brother TN-450 Toner Cartridge
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Excellent product, good price.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had great results with Brother products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Does the job.

04/09/2014
By ,
Martinsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to get more copies before I have to put in a new toner cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great deal on Walmart Brother Toner cartridges

04/01/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a graduate student, I print out a lot of articles for classes and research. The high yield toner for my Brother laser printer is great and 2/3 the cost of what I'd get at Staples. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best price on the OEM toner cartridge.

03/24/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother MFC7860DW is a great multi-function printer and the best way to insure it's continued quality is to use their OEM toner and drums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

reasonably priced toner cartridge

01/04/2014
By ,
sarasota fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one has several choices for this particular brothers printer. This one has good yield and this price was a value compared to other retailers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

good product at a fair price

03/18/2014
By ,
tucson, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product at a fair price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Genuine Product at the best Price. Great Delivery.

03/13/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genuine Product at the best Price. Delivery was much quicker than expected. Excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Fast arrival and no shipping cost.

03/08/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so surprised at arrival in just 2 days. My existing cartridge was just beginning to show low, so I knew I had a few days left on it.
It arrived safely packaged and was easy to install. I hope it lasts as long as the previous cartridge did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

best price for Brother toner

12/16/2013
By ,
St. Louis area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart beat any other prices (from reputable stores/sources) that i could find on this Brother toner about almost a third.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
02/26/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 10/16/2013
This should fix your toner problem. Bye,
Ricky
Open the front cover of the printer
Press and release the "clear" key
Press "start", then press the up arrow until you see the number 12 on the display
Press "ok", you will see "accepted" on the display
Close the front cover, your toner cartridge should now work
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER VALUE!

11/01/2013
By ,
TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THERE IS NO BETTER VALUE ANYWHERE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Will try reloading next time.

02/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found.
But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best deal around !

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Brother printer I bought at Walmart last October. They have THE BEST price on the replacement toner as well. The shipping was unbelievable :) Purchased it online at 12 pm on a Thursday & it was here by 3pm on Friday !!! Talk about fast shipping WOWOWOW!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next