Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

This Brother black toner cartridge is a high-yield toner for use with the following units: DCP-7060D, DCP-7065DN, HL-2220, HL-2230, HL-2240, HL-2240D, HL-2270DW, HL-2280DW, MFC-7360N, MFC-7460DN, and MFC-7860DW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%197 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Superb turnaround, Exceeded Expectations!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations in every way -- quick delivery, reasonable cost, and excellent quality. Will continue to purchase this toner from Walmart. Checked prices and availability in local office supply stores and many did not have a competitive price or availability in the stores.
Wasn't sure what to do with the used toner cartridge being replaced. Can they be dropped off at a Walmart store for recycling?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

walmart.com had it in 2 days

07/20/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with walmart.com had it delivered in 2 days. I got the printer a year ago from the local mega office supply store and the main reason I got the Brother cause that same mega store had the replacement toner cartridges in stock thinking if I need one I could run to the mega office supply store and pick one up.
Guess what? They didn't have any toner cartridges in stock even when they advertise they stock ALL ink and toner. They told me they could order one for me at a much higher price than walmart.com, I told them I will NEVER set foot in their store again!
Wal Mart saved me when they don't even sell that printer.
Very happy with Wal Mart I just wish walmart.com sold more items I need cause I buy the best at one time and they don't always sell the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Already gone 2days after install

08/17/2014
By ,
New York NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe it's just the sensor but already showing as "low"
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
12/16/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase.
Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine.
Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason.
If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Jet4badgers,
Posted 11/05/2013
The original 'Drum' is good for some 12,000 pages. A new Drum (DR-420) is around $100. Even at that price, it wouldn't come with a new Toner cartridge (TN-450) just like a new Toner cartridge ($50) didn't include a new drum.
To everyone else, this is a legit (OEM) Brother TN-450 Toner Cartridge
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield To

08/16/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was as expected Works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/26/2014
By ,
Port Tobacco, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two.
A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Ok

08/05/2014
By ,
Amherst, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not used this toner Cartridge just yet , a little left in my old one. Good to the last drop!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great High Yield Toner for it's Price

11/05/2013
By ,
Gonzales, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Price is great

07/27/2014
By ,
Roanoke
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been disappointed with how long these cartridges last but the price Wal-Mart is selling them for makes it bearable. They are $25 - $28 less than Staples, Office Depot, and most other box stores.
Thank you for a reasonable price for this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

WOW!

07/22/2014
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local major office supply seems to never have this in stock; found and purchased at Walmart for a much better price and received it in only two days! They did me a favor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

quick, easy, and the cheapest around for oem parts

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick, easy, and the cheapest around for oem parts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Efficient Process to Order Ink

04/07/2014
By ,
South Wales, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently installed a new laser printer in my home office and I used up my first ink cartridge. I searched for the best deal on the cartridge, and I found it through the Wal-Mart website. The ordering process was user-friendly, and the product came to my home within a few days. I'll be using Wal-Mart online to order more ink from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
02/26/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 10/16/2013
This should fix your toner problem. Bye,
Ricky
Open the front cover of the printer
Press and release the "clear" key
Press "start", then press the up arrow until you see the number 12 on the display
Press "ok", you will see "accepted" on the display
Close the front cover, your toner cartridge should now work
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great toner

04/10/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable, arrived within two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best investment I made in a long time!

07/01/2014
By ,
Cleveland,OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this toner. Walmart has the best price I could find. Staples alone just for 1 Cartridge was $75. That my friends is Ridiculous! I got two of these Cartridge's for the price of the one from Staples at Walmart. Thank You Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Not happy!

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed after waiting a week for delivery and then found the toner was missing some of the parts. It does not have the section with the green tab for cleaning the drum, in fact the ink drum is exposed. So, now the inconvenience of returning it, and waiting for another one and then if that will be right.
In the past, I have been very pleased with the TN-450. Too bad Brother does not have a good quality control inspection on their products before being shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

better price then store

07/01/2014
By ,
crawfordville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the price on the site is cheaper then the other 1200 cartridge that is carried in the store. more pages and at a lower price plus delivered to the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Will try reloading next time.

02/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found.
But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Online Order

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received brand new in the box brother toners in less time than estimated and all for about 50% off each toner. Doesn't get better than this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Works but printer continues to tell me I am low on

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have expected this item to either extinguish the low toner warning after resetting the system or the product description should say clearly that because it is ersatz, the printer will not recognize it. It prints, but the status warning is annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naples, NY
how I fixed the low toner message
Posted 07/16/2014
After doing some research on line I found this and it worked for me. Press the Go button 7 times.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next