Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

This Brother black toner cartridge is a high-yield toner for use with the following units: DCP-7060D, DCP-7065DN, HL-2220, HL-2230, HL-2240, HL-2240D, HL-2270DW, HL-2280DW, MFC-7360N, MFC-7460DN, and MFC-7860DW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%245 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
12/16/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase.
Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine.
Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason.
If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Jet4badgers,
Posted 11/05/2013
The original 'Drum' is good for some 12,000 pages. A new Drum (DR-420) is around $100. Even at that price, it wouldn't come with a new Toner cartridge (TN-450) just like a new Toner cartridge ($50) didn't include a new drum.
To everyone else, this is a legit (OEM) Brother TN-450 Toner Cartridge
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/26/2014
By ,
Port Tobacco, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two.
A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best Price and available immediately

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recently purchased a Brother laser printer and needed to purchase a new toner cartridge ( which had been indicated for a few days with a yellow warning light which flashed on the printer.
Of course, I was busy and did not immediately purchase one. I was in the middle of printing a very important report and my cartridge ran out...it was late Sunday afternoon. I was in a real jam - I went to the Walmart site, and they had the toner at the best price I had seen.
I ordered it online and was advised it would be available at my local Walmart. I went to the store, and it was ready for pickup. Easiest purchase ever, and saved me a great deal of stress. Will purchase again from my local walmart - Goodbye Staples!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
02/26/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 10/16/2013
This should fix your toner problem. Bye,
Ricky
Open the front cover of the printer
Press and release the "clear" key
Press "start", then press the up arrow until you see the number 12 on the display
Press "ok", you will see "accepted" on the display
Close the front cover, your toner cartridge should now work
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great High Yield Toner for it's Price

11/05/2013
By ,
Gonzales, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

All the news that is fit to print

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,,,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Will try reloading next time.

02/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found.
But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Good deal

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2,600 page TN450 cartridge (not the smaller yield TN420).
Wal*Mart had the best price and it was easy to use and do ship-to-store. Picked it up the next morning. No issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

great value & product

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better price than Staples & product works great for our company would highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Good

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One bad thing is that it is shipped Fedex Smartpost takes way to long to get your product. The next time I will spend a little more and pick it up at an office supply store and not wait a week and a half.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Trusted Product

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use Brand name Toners, off brand will cause error messages
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem with order. Fast delivery. It as advertised. Still in OEM packaging. Would highly recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Laser printer cartridge - the real thing.

12/28/2012
By ,
Tolland, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at Amazon for a laser refill cartridge for my new laser printer, I found that many people had issues with obtaining the correct toner cartridge or getting one that was marked as the actual cartridge when in fact they were not the real thing. I looked to Walmart site and all reviews were positive and users were happy with getting the actual product they ordered and not a fake. I was even more pleased that the product showed up in less than 24 hours when I did not specify overnight delivery. Will be looking to Walmart online for other future tech and gadget purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Good value

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped all over for this toner and Walmart had the best price. It took a little while to arrive but with free shipping I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the week I've used it, I have had zero issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Replacement Cartridge

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a replacement cartridge for my brother printer - found it on line and Walmart did not charge shipping - it came in 2 days (quicker than expected). I'm back in business.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Walmart Toner Deal

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased printer toner for almost half the cost online at Walmart. It was ready for pick up in store near me within 2 hrs. Great service, price and product is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Finally a factory cartridge at a reasonable price

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried to find substitute cartridges to offset their high prices.
Thank you Walmart for your great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Promised Copies

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cartridge gives you the number of copies that it promises! A rare experience today!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Cartridge Return Process Changed

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great prices, quick delivery. However, last order came with a return shipping label for the old cartridge. This order required me to establish an online Brother account, and print a shipping label. Yet another marketing database. Otherwise, 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next