Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

This Brother black toner cartridge is a high-yield toner for use with the following units: DCP-7060D, DCP-7065DN, HL-2220, HL-2230, HL-2240, HL-2240D, HL-2270DW, HL-2280DW, MFC-7360N, MFC-7460DN, and MFC-7860DW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation98%208 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

PRICE AND DELIVERY

10/20/2014
By ,
WASHINGTON, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE INK TONER PRODUCT FOR MY PRINTER. THE PRICE OF THIS TONER COST MUCH LESS THAN OTHER VENDORS AND THE DELIVERY TIME FOR REGULAR DELIVERY WAS VERY FAST, I MEAN IT WAS LIKE THE WAREHOUSE WAS NEXT DOOR. VERY GOOD BUY !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
12/16/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase.
Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine.
Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason.
If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Jet4badgers,
Posted 11/05/2013
The original 'Drum' is good for some 12,000 pages. A new Drum (DR-420) is around $100. Even at that price, it wouldn't come with a new Toner cartridge (TN-450) just like a new Toner cartridge ($50) didn't include a new drum.
To everyone else, this is a legit (OEM) Brother TN-450 Toner Cartridge
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great toner cartridge for the price

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked around and Walmart had this original Brother cartridge listed at a great price. I used free shipping and received the cartridge in 2 days which was much faster than I expected. I am very happy with the purchase and price, and best of all won't have to change my printer cartridge for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great value on cartridge.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cartridge works very well, fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge = Real McCoy

09/28/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying a different brand from Amazon that sounded like it was in distress when printing, I bought the REAL McCoy (Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner) from Walmart, so now my printer works like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great High Yield Toner for it's Price

11/05/2013
By ,
Gonzales, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Already gone 2days after install

08/17/2014
By ,
New York NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe it's just the sensor but already showing as "low"
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/26/2014
By ,
Port Tobacco, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two.
A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
02/26/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 10/16/2013
This should fix your toner problem. Bye,
Ricky
Open the front cover of the printer
Press and release the "clear" key
Press "start", then press the up arrow until you see the number 12 on the display
Press "ok", you will see "accepted" on the display
Close the front cover, your toner cartridge should now work
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Original only delivered 375 pages spec was 700

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't picked the new one up yet. Original cartridge was supposed to print 700 pages but only printed 375. Hope this one delivers the promised 2600 pages. Print quality of original cartridge is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

walmart.com had it in 2 days

07/20/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with walmart.com had it delivered in 2 days. I got the printer a year ago from the local mega office supply store and the main reason I got the Brother cause that same mega store had the replacement toner cartridges in stock thinking if I need one I could run to the mega office supply store and pick one up.
Guess what? They didn't have any toner cartridges in stock even when they advertise they stock ALL ink and toner. They told me they could order one for me at a much higher price than walmart.com, I told them I will NEVER set foot in their store again!
Wal Mart saved me when they don't even sell that printer.
Very happy with Wal Mart I just wish walmart.com sold more items I need cause I buy the best at one time and they don't always sell the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Toner and printer very efficient.

08/30/2014
By ,
Des Plaines IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the toner is working just fine. I have been happy using this product and the Brother Printer.
The price was terrific compared to other stores and sites. I will continue to monitor Walmart for sales and specials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

A good price for a necessity

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One interesting thing about toner cartridges, die a 1000 deaths with a 1000 warnings of doom before you breakdown and change the cartridge OR set the software to stop when it is done, but then you need a replacement in hand.
Save for the Xerox cartridge that was sent first, not the Brother that was ordered, this was a pleasant experience largely. The replacement coincided with my normal shopping day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

excellent value!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same toner cartridge that cost me $15 extra at an office supply store! I'm very pleased and well definitely reorder!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Will try reloading next time.

02/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found.
But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Was just what I was looking for, at a good price.

09/02/2014
By ,
east Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was shipped quickly. When I need more toner I will buy it through Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great service!

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was delivered and in great condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Superb turnaround, Exceeded Expectations!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations in every way -- quick delivery, reasonable cost, and excellent quality. Will continue to purchase this toner from Walmart. Checked prices and availability in local office supply stores and many did not have a competitive price or availability in the stores.
Wasn't sure what to do with the used toner cartridge being replaced. Can they be dropped off at a Walmart store for recycling?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Best price for an authentic, new Brother Cartridge

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to order, best price, free shipping to home. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Efficient Process to Order Ink

04/07/2014
By ,
South Wales, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently installed a new laser printer in my home office and I used up my first ink cartridge. I searched for the best deal on the cartridge, and I found it through the Wal-Mart website. The ordering process was user-friendly, and the product came to my home within a few days. I'll be using Wal-Mart online to order more ink from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next