Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

This Brother black toner cartridge is a high-yield toner for use with the following units: DCP-7060D, DCP-7065DN, HL-2220, HL-2230, HL-2240, HL-2240D, HL-2270DW, HL-2280DW, MFC-7360N, MFC-7460DN, and MFC-7860DW.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%227 out of 232reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
12/16/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase.
Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine.
Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason.
If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Jet4badgers,
Posted 11/05/2013
The original 'Drum' is good for some 12,000 pages. A new Drum (DR-420) is around $100. Even at that price, it wouldn't come with a new Toner cartridge (TN-450) just like a new Toner cartridge ($50) didn't include a new drum.
To everyone else, this is a legit (OEM) Brother TN-450 Toner Cartridge
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

IT PAYS TO SHOP AROUND!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is almost cheaper to buy a new printer than replace the cartridge but I like my printer so...... I did some comparison shopping for a new cartridge and, as always, Walmart won. My dad always told me "If you can't find it at Walmart, you don't really need it."
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Don't Substitute

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried to use after market replacements and was very disappointed. The real thing works best!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

works great

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Correct item. Works great. Nuff said.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

It was cheaper online

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works fine and I bought this online with store pickup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother TN450Black Toner Cart.

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All things good , excellent item, any problem for install. I recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

HP TN450

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED GREAT & GREAT PRICE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother TN 450

01/06/2015
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed it. I would not know if its outstanding till I use it for a long time. I can update it when it stop working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great Price

02/26/2014
By ,
Port Tobacco, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two.
A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Brother High Yield Toner

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product a few times. Was not available in store. cheaper on line. So far, it is giving good service.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

White paper Black ink.. Does that mean its ?

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine with no problems. Why is someone trying too start troubles?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Good toner

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good efficiency, easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

EXCELLENT

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS AS EXPECTED
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Good

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

It works

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the manufacturer's cartridge and they perform better than "aftermarket" cartridges. It yields the best, most consistent print. I have used others and came back to using the Brother cartridges. Good price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner
02/26/2013
By ,
wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth, TX
Posted 10/16/2013
This should fix your toner problem. Bye,
Ricky
Open the front cover of the printer
Press and release the "clear" key
Press "start", then press the up arrow until you see the number 12 on the display
Press "ok", you will see "accepted" on the display
Close the front cover, your toner cartridge should now work
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Fast and Best Price

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From ordering to pick-up everything went smooth. Will defiantly continue to use this service.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Great High Yield Toner for it's Price

11/05/2013
By ,
Gonzales, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

Will try reloading next time.

02/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found.
But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother TN450 Black Toner Cartridge, High Yield Toner

good product

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it super fast, the next day. just replaced the old toner, so only been using it for a week, but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next