Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Gerber Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Gerber Baby Cotton Training Pants are designed to help your toddler stay clean and dry during potty training. Features of these Baby Washable Pants include 100 percent cotton panels and lining for absorbency and a gentle elastic waist for a comfortable fit. The Baby Cotton Pants, 3 Pack, are easy to pull up and down and are washable and reusable for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

A great step up from pull-ups

11/27/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these training pants. They are uber soft and not nearly as bulky as a pull up. Make my little boy feel big! I used them with his sister, too. Pull-ups tend to absorb too, quickly and my little ones never knew they were wet. Hard to train that way. Neither of my kids needed these pants for very long before they got the hang of the potty. Just two weeks for my son to be completely trained! So, the cost is a bit on the high side for the length of time we used them. But who can put a price tag on quick potty training?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great training pants

08/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received these and am using them for my two-year-old boy. They are what my mom trained us kids on, and they work really well. They are very soft, which is good because he has decided that diapers are uncomfortable (yay!) and he really enjoys wearing these. They hold the liquid in well in case of an accident, although they don't hold everything which is also good for toilet training. My son HATES to be dirty, so this helps a lot-lets him get the feeling of being wet, but doesn't leave a lot on the floor for me to clean up. These last really well, too. My aunt has given me hand-me-downs of these same undies (still in really good shape) and they've been used for 3 previous boys!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Good cheap training pants

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are good training pants, and they do what training pants are supposed to do. They aren't the most waterproof option in the world, and if the child has an accident, you will still need to clean up a mess. So if you want something leak-proof, you better stick with pull-up diapers... but I like these because they make the child feel wet and gross and not want to wet their pants anymore. They're a good alternative to Pull-up diapers which don't make the child feel uncomfortable. My daughter wears them during the day while we're at home. We still do pull-up diapers at night or when we go somewhere where accidents are a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great Item

04/23/2013
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are soft, roomy undies for a little one learning to potty train. They are slightly more absorbent then regular toddler undies but these are not diapers so don't buy them thinking they will stop an accident from reaching the floor. I bought 6 pairs to potty train my son in and to use the first couple of weeks after. They are easier for the toddler to pull up and down which I really like. When he gets proficient at pottying himself, we may switch to the regular, colorful, toddler undies. But for now, I'm completely happy with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Overall good training pants

09/17/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very soft cotton / The overall fit was good ... the only complaint I have is the leg holes were a little snug. I would buy again but maybe go up a size because of the leg holes. If your child has skinny legs I would not recommend going up a size. The waist and rest of the pant fit very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Potty Training

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These training pants are great. We needed to graduate from the pull on style diapers so our toddler could "feel" himself getting wet. These are soft, comfortable and hold small amounts until he makes it to the potty. It also holds in poopy long enough for us to clean him up. The best part is that they're white and bleachable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

keeps the urine from puddling everywhere

06/07/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost was a bit much. The fit isn't all that great for girls. These training pants do keep most of the urine from accidents from free flowing on the floor and in shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Perfect for potty training

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used these cloth training pants instead of Pull Ups the majority of the time and had a ton of success with our son. He really did hate the feeling of being wet and these proved the point of discomfort if he had an accident. The fact they are white is a downer just because of stains but they can always be bleached. All in all, very satisfied with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

good product

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has been twenty years since I have purchased training pants and I was expecting a thicker pant. However my toddler did well in them and they held up in the laundry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

training panties

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good to help with potty training
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Very soft and just what I was looking for

07/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter's preschool teacher recommended these for potty training. They are thin enough to allow my daughter to feel that she is wet or dirty but have just enough thickness in the crotch area to buy you a minute or two to get to the bathroom before an entire outfit is ruined. Definitely not meant to hold accidents (that would defeat the purpose), but great for training. Only negative would be the leg holes are a bit tight. My daughters legs are a little chubby but pretty normal for a toddler her size. I just pulled the seams to "pop" a few stitches and that gave a little more room. She is 3, 37" and 34# and the 3T fit good. Do wish they had additional colors or prints though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great...

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for potty training my 1 and a half year old..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Hard to find item

08/16/2013
By ,
Carthage, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was happy to find traditional training panties in a size 2. Wanted these to help train granddaughter; used same type of pants for my own children 25 plus yrs ago and I know that using these helps a child to understand a tee tee accident and to want dry pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Good way to train toddler

07/25/2013
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of these training pants. My grandson likes them because they're very soft, & I'm pleased with the thickness of them. The only thing I can see that might improve them is to have them available in prints, such as cars, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great for Elimination Communication

02/10/2013
By ,
Westlake, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are practicing natural infant hygiene, these are great for older babies around a year old. They allow baby to be aware of the wetness while sparing your carpet. You'll also be able to see when the cloth is wet for quick changes unlike cloth diapers with covers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

great training undies

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for me 2 year old. They are perfect for training. Fit fine. Material is good quality
An overall good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack
10/28/2012
By ,
lompoc ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not exactly what I was looking for , but I was unable to find the really thick training pants anywhere. So these were good I just wish the store near me had a better varity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

Great for potty training

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used these training pants on all 3 of my boys.
they are the best when starting to potty train.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

very comfy

08/03/2012
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep in mind that this underwear is not designed to soak up an entire "accident." It's for a trickle. Soaks right through otherwise. So I'd recommend those AFTER potty training is complete, just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gerber Baby Toddler Unisex Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack
01/20/2013
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the training pants work well but they work better when you use the Gerber Baby Waterproof Training Pant cover both together stop the accidents on the floor :) i found this the best thing for potty training my 2 year old :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next