Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Soothe and feed baby in the comfort and serenity of the beautiful walnut Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman. With a matching ottoman to elevate tired feet and handy side pockets to stash baby essentials, this Baby Relax nursery chair is the perfect addition to your baby's room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation84%151 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

was unusable...

06/27/2011
By ,
shawnee, oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i went to the store yesterday to pick out a rocker while i was visiting my dad and step mother, and we chose this because i'd read the reviews and it looked beautiful. after the three hour drive back home, i found that the wood was completely split, and was completely impossible to put together. maybe i just got the messed up one, but i was so sad to see that i couldn't use it at all...now i'll have to go back down to my dads to get it returned. i hope that i just got the rotten one because i was really looking forward to using this one
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

I would give this zero stars if I could.

03/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted a nice glider for our nursery, one with a high back to help support while breastfeeding. This chair looked like exactly what I wanted. So, I ordered it--even after reading the negative reviews. Terrible decision...I should have listened to the reviews. The chair arrived damaged (see attached photo). It was so cheaply made, and the color was not Espresso. We are returning this chair today and we are not going to get another one from Walmart. You really get what you pay for....cheap chair=cheap quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Ty

03/21/2012
By ,
Philly, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is so comfortable! The padding is just enough for the back, neck and booty! The ottoman is great as well. Such a wonderful compliment to our nursery.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts was because it would be nice if it reclined. it sits rather upright but outside of slightly reclining, I have no other problems with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Good quality, great price.

11/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife is currently 8 months pregnant and has been wanting a glider for a while now. I was skeptical of ordering anything online as I had previously worked at a department store and been witness to many horror stories of online orders going bad but happy wife, happy life, right? So I agreed, even though I hadn't seen the display yet. It took about a week to come in and in that time I was becoming more worried as we looked around other stores and were able to view the display gliders and the quality of them as well, regardless of the fact that they were a bit more expensive. The day finally came to pick up the glider at WalMart. To my surprise, the glider was extremely simple to put together and the ottoman was already assembled! The quality of the glider is also great ESPECIALY for the price. It's very comparable to the other gliders my wife and I saw at other stores that were more expensive. Overall, I would highly recommend this glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Beautiful and very comfortable.

02/18/2014
By ,
Claypool, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter in law for her nursery, she is expecting her first child in a few weeks and the chair is perfect for her needs. It will be used for many years to come. Awesome deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

I enjoy this chair

01/07/2014
By ,
Tallahassee Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most I did some research on the product and finally decided to purchase since it was very cost effective. The seat is wide enough if you are hippy or larger person. Great chair and ottman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Disappointing.

02/11/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just bought this chair in the store and was excited walking out of there...it looked great and was a good price compared to what I've seen elsewhere. I had really high hopes for it, but after just putting it together, I'm ready to box it up and return it. The colors are beautiful and it looks like a high quality chair, but it was so uncomfortable to sit in, even after only a few minutes. The back is too erect, I don't even feel like I'm leaning back into it. It's very small too, which is odd coming from me, because I'm quite petite. I'm only 5'2 and the bottom of the chair stops well before my knees. The cushions are so-so. I've sat in worse, but they aren't as plush and comfy as I thought. I was desperate to like it, but I kept wanting to push myself further back and lean further back and give myself a little space. I can hardly imagine even fitting my newborn in there with me. I figured I was getting a great deal for the price, but I definitely got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Very Happy

01/24/2011
By ,
Lansing Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair in the store for less then the on line price, which was a bonus! The chair fits perfectly into my victorian living room and is prettier than what it looks online. In comparison to a chair I purchased for my daughter in law at Babys R US for 300.00, I would say the cushions are not as thick but still very comfortable and every bit as attractive. I purchased it to rock my new grandchild and I find I like sitting in it all the time. For the price it is a sturdy chair and it was very easy to put together. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Good Product

02/24/2014
By ,
Park City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for my sons nursery. It matches our crib and changing table Graco Lauren perfect. For the price it's a good rocker. It's a little on the small side. I'm a petite women but my husband is 6'2 and slender and barely fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Overall very satisfied

03/25/2014
By ,
Alliance, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this chair site-to-store shipped, which only took about a week to receive. It was very easy to assemble. Its very sturdy and looks great. The only downfall was the arm cushions didn't seem to fit right. We stretched and stretched them but they just didn't want to snap into place. We ended up just snapping the top buttons and the front bottom ones together. You can't even tell, so it still looks great. Overall still very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

broke right away

04/02/2014
By ,
minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived broken, walmart replaced quickly, but wood frame broke again. Piece of junk
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Excellant product for the cost

03/29/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Expresso arrived sooner than was expected. It arrived in a large box without any damages. It was easy to assemble, is very comfortable, and glides effortlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Great quality glider for great price

01/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is very nice. Padding is extremely comfortable and quality and looks are much better than I expected. My only complaint is that it sits up pretty straight. I wish it reclined back just a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

As Good As It Gets!

04/28/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider is a real value. It looks just like the picture and was very easy to put together! I am very pleased with this purchase and there is absolutely no problem with it. Remember, you get what you pay for. If you want a "top of the line" glider....go to Babies R Us to get one. But if what your looking for is affordability and value, this one takes the cake. My wife loves feeding our newborn daughter on it! Thanks for carrying this item Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Looks great, but not comfortable.

03/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The glider and ottoman look really nice. However, my husband and I were very disappointed in the comfort level of the glider. There is no lumbar support in the back cushion, and the cushion design also makes you feel like you are hunched forward. Sadly, we will be returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

GREAT CHAIR

03/10/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS CHAIR FOR MY EXPECTING GRAND-DAUGHTER. HAD IT DELIVERED TO ANOTHER WALMART ABOUT 300 AWAY SO THAT SHE COULD PICK IT UP. HAD NO PROBLEM PICKING UP THE CHAIR. TOOK IT HOME AND HAD IT PUT TOGETHER WITHIN 20 MINUTES. LOVES THE CHAIR AND WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE PADDING ON THE CHAIR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Three strikes your out

10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted this particular chair/color to match my new baby's room. It was available at the store which was great. The first one I bought I got home from my local store had a broken spindle. I return that the same day and go to another store as my local store didn't have another. Get it home to find that the chair had a huge black mark across the chair pad, so I return this to a third store as the second wal-mart only had one as well. This time I have customer service open it, all looks well. Get it home unloaded, unboxed, and start to put it together and find that the main glider leg is broken.....sigh ...based on the above I would say at a minimum poor qualiity and quality control. Save yourself some time and choose something else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Wife's favorite chair

03/08/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aside from being a pain to assemble, great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Great Glider/Ottoman Set

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking everywhere from Pottery Barn Kids to the big-box baby stores, this glider/ottoman set stood out for its great price. Reading some of the reviews, we were anticipating much lower quality furniture that would squeak and break in a month...but took the chance and figured we would just return if necessary. We have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. It has a very smooth motion and is quite comfortable - not sure what all the complaints are about not enough padding...it's perfectly fine and looks exactly the same as those that you'd pay over $300 for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Not as pictured on website!!

03/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cushions shown are grey, the chair I received has white cushions. I did not want white cushions. I am very disappointed!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next