Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Relax Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Soothe and feed baby in the comfort and serenity of the beautiful walnut Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman. With a matching ottoman to elevate tired feet and handy side pockets to stash baby essentials, this Baby Relax nursery chair is the perfect addition to your baby's room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation84%158 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

was unusable...

06/27/2011
By ,
shawnee, oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i went to the store yesterday to pick out a rocker while i was visiting my dad and step mother, and we chose this because i'd read the reviews and it looked beautiful. after the three hour drive back home, i found that the wood was completely split, and was completely impossible to put together. maybe i just got the messed up one, but i was so sad to see that i couldn't use it at all...now i'll have to go back down to my dads to get it returned. i hope that i just got the rotten one because i was really looking forward to using this one
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

I would give this zero stars if I could.

03/26/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted a nice glider for our nursery, one with a high back to help support while breastfeeding. This chair looked like exactly what I wanted. So, I ordered it--even after reading the negative reviews. Terrible decision...I should have listened to the reviews. The chair arrived damaged (see attached photo). It was so cheaply made, and the color was not Espresso. We are returning this chair today and we are not going to get another one from Walmart. You really get what you pay for....cheap chair=cheap quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 3 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Ty

03/21/2012
By ,
Philly, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is so comfortable! The padding is just enough for the back, neck and booty! The ottoman is great as well. Such a wonderful compliment to our nursery.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts was because it would be nice if it reclined. it sits rather upright but outside of slightly reclining, I have no other problems with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Chair is broken in 3 weeks of gentle use.

07/12/2014
By ,
Marlborough, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this chair at first, but what a surprise when my son shows me that it was broken in the back rest.
I am going to bring to the store and since I don't have the packing anymore I really hope they accept it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Good quality, great price.

11/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife is currently 8 months pregnant and has been wanting a glider for a while now. I was skeptical of ordering anything online as I had previously worked at a department store and been witness to many horror stories of online orders going bad but happy wife, happy life, right? So I agreed, even though I hadn't seen the display yet. It took about a week to come in and in that time I was becoming more worried as we looked around other stores and were able to view the display gliders and the quality of them as well, regardless of the fact that they were a bit more expensive. The day finally came to pick up the glider at WalMart. To my surprise, the glider was extremely simple to put together and the ottoman was already assembled! The quality of the glider is also great ESPECIALY for the price. It's very comparable to the other gliders my wife and I saw at other stores that were more expensive. Overall, I would highly recommend this glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Disappointing.

02/11/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just bought this chair in the store and was excited walking out of there...it looked great and was a good price compared to what I've seen elsewhere. I had really high hopes for it, but after just putting it together, I'm ready to box it up and return it. The colors are beautiful and it looks like a high quality chair, but it was so uncomfortable to sit in, even after only a few minutes. The back is too erect, I don't even feel like I'm leaning back into it. It's very small too, which is odd coming from me, because I'm quite petite. I'm only 5'2 and the bottom of the chair stops well before my knees. The cushions are so-so. I've sat in worse, but they aren't as plush and comfy as I thought. I was desperate to like it, but I kept wanting to push myself further back and lean further back and give myself a little space. I can hardly imagine even fitting my newborn in there with me. I figured I was getting a great deal for the price, but I definitely got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 7 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Very Happy

01/24/2011
By ,
Lansing Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair in the store for less then the on line price, which was a bonus! The chair fits perfectly into my victorian living room and is prettier than what it looks online. In comparison to a chair I purchased for my daughter in law at Babys R US for 300.00, I would say the cushions are not as thick but still very comfortable and every bit as attractive. I purchased it to rock my new grandchild and I find I like sitting in it all the time. For the price it is a sturdy chair and it was very easy to put together. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 8 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

I enjoy this chair

01/07/2014
By ,
Tallahassee Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most I did some research on the product and finally decided to purchase since it was very cost effective. The seat is wide enough if you are hippy or larger person. Great chair and ottman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

As Good As It Gets!

04/28/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider is a real value. It looks just like the picture and was very easy to put together! I am very pleased with this purchase and there is absolutely no problem with it. Remember, you get what you pay for. If you want a "top of the line" glider....go to Babies R Us to get one. But if what your looking for is affordability and value, this one takes the cake. My wife loves feeding our newborn daughter on it! Thanks for carrying this item Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 10 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Three strikes your out

10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted this particular chair/color to match my new baby's room. It was available at the store which was great. The first one I bought I got home from my local store had a broken spindle. I return that the same day and go to another store as my local store didn't have another. Get it home to find that the chair had a huge black mark across the chair pad, so I return this to a third store as the second wal-mart only had one as well. This time I have customer service open it, all looks well. Get it home unloaded, unboxed, and start to put it together and find that the main glider leg is broken.....sigh ...based on the above I would say at a minimum poor qualiity and quality control. Save yourself some time and choose something else
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Review 11 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Great Glider/Ottoman Set

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking everywhere from Pottery Barn Kids to the big-box baby stores, this glider/ottoman set stood out for its great price. Reading some of the reviews, we were anticipating much lower quality furniture that would squeak and break in a month...but took the chance and figured we would just return if necessary. We have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. It has a very smooth motion and is quite comfortable - not sure what all the complaints are about not enough padding...it's perfectly fine and looks exactly the same as those that you'd pay over $300 for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

great glider/easy to assemble

01/01/2011
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband put this together in no time. it only had 8 screws you had to put in. (you might need a flat head screwdriver. BUT, u can put it together with what they provide you) it's very sturdy. no squeaks.
the price in my walmart store was $139.99. so i got it cheaper than the online price.
the only thing is you can't recline in it, altho it's not made to. but i think it's pretty comfortable. my husband & i are both 5'6" & it fits us just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Review 13 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

We couldn't have returned this chair fast enough

02/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had very high hopes for this chair. The reviews I read seemed good but I now wonder if the people who wrote the good reviews actually owned this chair. My husband assembled it with no problems but it was cherry in color - despite that the manufacture calls it "espresso" which I take to mean a very dark wood. I didn't really care if it matched the other furniture perfectly, as it was a different brand but this was my first of many disappointments. The biggest issue was how uncomfortable it was to sit in. The chair sits so upright that I couldn't even sit in it because of my pregnant belly. I am measuring very small for being 7 months and have gained less than 20lbs during this pregnancy. I am 5'7" and very slender. This could have been okay but my husband thought it was terribly uncomfortable and then my 10 year old sat in it and said, wow, you sure have to sit up straight in this. And the point of realizing how uncomfortable the chair was we disassembled the whole thing and tried to get it back in the box. When you are in a complete sleep deprived haze and trying to feed and get a baby back to sleep in the middle of the night - this is not the chair you want in your nursery to sit in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 14 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Reasonable purchase

05/24/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around I decided on this glider. The price was right and the look was sophisticated. I'm 32 weeks pregnant and assembled this glider alone in about 10 minutes. I like how the cushion covers most parts of the chair won't have to worry about bumping baby's head when rocking her. The cushion is nice however I wouldn't call it overstuffed. I'm 165 lbs right now and it is comfy. I sit in the chair everynight (3 weeks now) and read/talk to my baby girl. My glider doesn't make any noise. This is a great addition to your nursery and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Great porduct, great price

05/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I debated over what type of chair to buy - a traditional glider or a traditional chair that glides. Not being able to make a decision, we went with a less expensive glider with good reviews. We are not disappointed. It's a solid chair and well worth the money. I would even say it better quality than some of the chairs that are 2 to 3 times more expensive. It doesn't recline, so it's not as comfortable as it could be, but is still very comfortable for sitting in an upright position.
Pros: Price, quality
Cons: Not able to recline
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
Mommasnyd
Posted 01/08/2012
Overall a comfortable chair, The bottom rail did break after a few months. after inspection it broke where a knot in the wood was. Replacement was easy as Dorel replaced the whole bottom base. Only problem now is its on backorder till the end of January.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Not very comfortable

05/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is nice and sturdy for the most part, the only annoying thing about it is how the back curves in. After I gave birth my back was a real mess and it would have been great to have a chair with better padding for lumbar support and not so much padding up top.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 17 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso
03/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this seemed to have good rating so we ordered it online. Arrived at the store fairly quick. Got it home, very easy to put together. Only like 6 allen screws was all it took. Then you have to put on the cushions on the arms and the chair itself. The problem with the chair is on the back there are multiple slats or dowels behind the cushion. These were poorly made. They moved up and down, were not even glued in. They looked like they could break at any time. Very cheaply put together. Also we noticed a "knocking" sound when rocking, just enough for us to take back apart and bring it back for a refund. Was not pleased. Easy to put together, and looked fine, but overall not satisfied with the quality of the chair and how it was put together.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 18 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Comfortable Glider!

01/30/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this glider recently at 8 1/2 months pregnant. It was a great buy for the money! Not only does it come in a decent sized box which is relatively light for a chair, it was super easy to assemble. It had 8 screws - and the allen wrench is provided which is all you need. I loved the fact that the cushions are removable as well - which is a rarity when compared to other big brand gliders like Storkcraft. If anything ever happens to the cushions, they will be easy to replace or clean. The color is a bit lighter than the Walmart.com photo - actually prettier. It is almost a whitish-tan for this model, however if you go with the Deluxe version of this, the color is more of a darker tan. Very soft cushions, smooth glide, and it does not recline - the back actually feels really good while pregnant because it improves your posture a bit. The only slight thing we noticed was that the wood on the ottoman and the wood on the chair look a tad different - almost like one is a cherry and the other a rich walnut. Not a big deal - it still looks pretty and it's not something huge anyone would take notice of unless you were looking for it. The pockets on both sides are nice and the space in the chair is great for pregnant moms. At my size in pregnancy, I fit very comfortably and even with a boppy, it works great. I am 5'5 and 230lbs at the moment and it fits just right. However, if you are taller than that, I would probably not recommend this chair for you because the head rest would be too low. My head just perfectly comes to a nice resting point. I have all good to say about this glider!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Great quality glider for great price

01/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is very nice. Padding is extremely comfortable and quality and looks are much better than I expected. My only complaint is that it sits up pretty straight. I wish it reclined back just a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 20 for Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Espresso

Excellant product for the cost

03/29/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Baby Relax Glider and Ottoman, Expresso arrived sooner than was expected. It arrived in a large box without any damages. It was easy to assemble, is very comfortable, and glides effortlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next