Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

"ACT Like a Lady, Think Like a Man" is a Steve Harvey book written for an inside view on what men want from relationships, so you know what's going on in your man's head. The ACT Like a Lady Book explains the male mindset in terms women can more easily understand, so you can quickly come to terms with the thought processes that shape his actions. Once you understand him, it'll be easy to find happiness in any form of committed relationship.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

This is a gift for my mother.

12/19/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my mother for Christmas. She mentioned the book several times and I wanted to give her something she really wants. I haven't read it yet but I'm sure this item will live up to our expectations. Thanks for shipping this item so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

A GOOD BOOK!

08/11/2014
By ,
Baltimore. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS BOOK AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER-IN-LAW. SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I HEARD HER SAY IN A CONVERSATION WITH A CO-WORKER THAT SHE WANTED THIS BOOK BY STEVE HARVEY. WELL NOW, SHE HAS IT! SHE SAID THE BOOK IS A REAL GOOD READ.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really awesome book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment
02/06/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful and i feel others will benefit from reading the book..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Humorous yet logical, sensible and an easy read.

02/18/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl.
Love this book
Posted 06/17/2014
I had trouble having balance in a relationship for a long time. I'm in my 50's and after reading this book, my life changed. I'm in control, pray before speaking and having a great time, respecting myself and expecting respect. I appreciate Steve for taking the time to share his wisdom.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Think Like A Man

01/24/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My book arrived at my door very quickly and I was extremely pleased! Now I'm reading it and enjoying it, Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Really great book

10/14/2013
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment
03/02/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ordering process was so... easy thank you and of cause the book is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Great Insight for Any Age or Relationship Status

02/16/2013
By ,
East Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very common sense enlightenment for women who read too much into what men say and do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5