Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Stanley Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Anyone can look like a seasoned outdoorsman with this simple, smart camping cookware set. Cook all types of foods in the 24-oz stainless steel single-wall cooking pot that comes with the Stanley Adventure Camp Cook Set Series. This stainless cook pot is lightweight and easily cooks over a stovetop. There is also a vented lid for the pot that will let steam escape while cooking and a two-position handle that extends for cooking purposes. You can eat out of the two 10-oz cups included inside this camping cooking equipment set. This Stanley Adventure Camp Cook Set is ideal for tailgates, camping, fishing and hunting trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Great product for home and camping

06/30/2014
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this cookset via YouTube videos. It did not disappoint! The stainless steel is of high quality and the nesting cups are solid and a joy to hold. The foldable handle keeps the lid and the cups securely stowed inside the pot. So far, I have not had any melting problems with the green plastic tab/knob. If I do, I will change it out with a metal key ring. I have integrated this set in my daily life. I use the pot to warm up single-serving soups and my kids use the sturdy cups for drinking. Just note that there is little packaging for this set so some sets on display were missing either the lid or the cups. Make sure you get a complete set!
If you are looking for a versatile stove to go with this set. Get the Trangia burner and the Bushbox hobo stove. This set-up will allow you to cook with alcohol, fuel tablets and twigs. They are available at a big online site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

11/13/2013
By ,
R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality cooking pot for backpacking or just to heat some soup or coffee on a day hike. A GSI stainless coffee cup(or the walmart stainless cup) nests perfectly on the bottom of the pot( I wrap a thin dish rag around the bottom of Stanley pot then slip the cup over that so it doesn't rattle and I have a rag to clean them with). The lid also fits the GSI or Walmart cup perfectly so you can heat up some coffee while eating your dinner out of the Stanley pot. As for the plastic cups some say they're heavy but both of them weigh about the same as one GSI or Walmart stainless coffee cup but you can't use the plastic cups as an extra pot so I use a GSI cup. They are nice insulated cups so I've added them to my base camp cook set. I can't find a thing wrong with this set and at Walmarts price you won't find a better cookset for the money 14.88 for the Stanley set and another 5 bucks for the walmart stainless coffee cup/mini pot. A 20 dollar cookset that blows anything under 40 bucks away. Don't compare these to Aluminum cookware, Aluminum might be light but it's a pain to clean, Stainless is much easier to clean and a lot harder to dent or crush. I plan on having this kit for life. I have a stainless MSR cookset and it isn't any better(it isn't any worse either it's also a very nice high quality cookset)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The $5 stainless steel cup you mentioned...
Posted 12/17/2013
Can you tell me more about the $5 stainless steel cup "accessory" you mentioned in your Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set review?
I can not find it anywhere. A link would be great!
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Excellent Set

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stainless Steel is much better than Titanium if weight is no object. This is a fantastic set that boils quickly and holds about 750ml easily. I highly recommend this set + it comes with two coffee cups or you can use them for whatever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Great little cook set

08/31/2014
By ,
Spokane, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little cook set for backpacking or any outdoor adventure that you will be preparing meals and sleeping out under the stars. It should also be great for the prepper trying to build his EDC.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Perfect companion for the overnight hiker.

01/24/2014
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Stanley Camp Cook Set to solve the problem of what to carry to cook food while hiking. The pot is stainless steel, and is therefore easily cleaned. It has a lid that can double as a pasta strainer. It comes with two 10oz cups, one for food and the other for hot drinks. I expect to carry both cups, but may leave one at home to make room in the pot to carry a couple meal pouches. Water heats quickly in the pot and the handle makes it easy to pour into pouches, cups, etc. Caution, the handle gets hot and needs a pot holder or something to keep from searing your hand.
It is a little bit heavier than aluminum and titanium, but is easier to clean than aluminum and cheaper than titanium. I expect to be using this cook set for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Terrific Camp Cup Bowl Pan etc...

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating on buying a 'jetboil ' and bought this and a multifuel single burner stove instead. This vessel is key to boiling 20 oz of liquid in a little over 3 minutes. It is durable and light weight and comes with 2 small cups for sharing some coffee. All folds or nests to take up little space. If a few ounces of weight makes a difference to you - maybe better to stick with aluminum. But -for durability, strength, high temperature tolerance, and value, you cant beat this unit. It is everything advertised - and then some. Go ahead and get yourself one - you'll never regret it!
Castrilper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

can't beat for the money

03/28/2013
By ,
westpoint va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework before I bought this set. I even considered making a fosters or genuis can pot as seen on youtube and after you buy the beer(can) the fiberglas wick material so you can hold the pot while hot and the silicon ring so you don't burn your lips and the extra can ring to make a clean lip at the top so you don't cut your lip well by the time you buy all that junk you could have spent the same money on this nice stainles steel set this is perfect for primitive backpack camping and should be mandatory for any B.O.B. So out of all of my cooksets this is definetly my new favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Outstanding Gear

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in Walmart looking for something else when this caught my eye. I was expecting cheap ChiCom aluminum junk and was very pleasantly surprised to find it was stainless steel! This is an excellent item. It's only single wall steel but it is very sturdy, no worries about sitting on it or the heat warping it. The pot has measurement markings on the inside in 4oz increments from 8 to 24ozs. The handle locks open/closed very securely.
A small tip: The lid has a small plastic tab to lift off the pot; if you fold this over then slide the handle lock over it, this will keep it from rattling around and will secure it to the pot for carrying and storage. Also, the lid has small holes to allow steam to escape but also for straining, well thought out!
The two cups that nestle inside are thick-walled plastic and insulated, no worries about burning your hands with hot liquids. I found a stainless steel camping cup with folding butterfly handles near this pot and the pot fit PERFECTLY in the cup. As a result, I don't use the cups and fill the pot with other gear. It just doesn't get any better than this! :D
One final tip: Don't leave the lid on the pot if you're cooking on an open flame or cooking very hot; the plastic tab on the lid could melt. OR, you can beak off the tab and replace it with a stainless steel split ring.
Happy camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Excellent

01/16/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for camping. A giga power stove and a 3.5 ounce fuel container will fit comfortably in the set, without the cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Jroot

09/02/2012
By ,
Marshfield,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. Worked perfect on my backpacking stove. The food and water heated quick with the lid on. It is the perfect size for one or two people when you don't want to carry anything too bulky. It even has drain holes on top if you want to cook pasta and drain the water easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Best small pot out there

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to use with Esbit stove in automobile emergency bag. Works superbly. One tab of fuel heats the pot-full of water for hot drinks or rehydrating rations. The stainless steel transfers heat much better than my previous titanium pot at a MUCH lower price and minimal increase in weight.Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Good For backpacking, great for B.O.B.

07/02/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this on a few backpacking trips and it was perfect. The drain holes on the lid were a nice feature. It comes with two insulated cups. I removed one to fit my stove and cooking supplies inside. For the budget minded backpacker this is a great item and the weight isn't too bad either. I also keep this cook set in my Bug out bag because it seems very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

TERRIBLE

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a Terrible product. DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Firebox Stove

08/27/2013
By ,
Gainsville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this fits a Firebox Stove like it was made for it with the plate that has a hole for a pot
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Good stuff for camping and such...

05/12/2012
By ,
Steilacoom/Lakewood WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked this out on Youtube and decided to order one. This is a great camping pot as it's big enough for Ramen, rice, etc., comes with a lid, and with that step in the side it'll be easy to make a combination cylindrical wind shield/pot stand or possibly a sheathing to make for a volcano stove for use with either heat tabs or the usual alcohol stove. I like the cups, they'd both be a bit heavy for carry, so I'll use one for work, keep the other one, put in my soups, tube coffee mixes, etc., in side, and my wind sheild and burner will go under it. Too bad they don't make a MOLLE carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Great for it's intended purpose

05/22/2013
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is plenty sturdy yet light weight. Works perfectly for it's intended uses ( boiling water for coffee, tea, soups & such), but if you want a mess kit this will fall a little short of an all around meal preparation tool but it is not advertised as such a tool, just a supplement or a quick easy carry along for a day hike & functions well for that task. Everyone that sees it for the first time in action either wants one or goes right out & gets one (or 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Outstanding value

03/17/2013
By ,
Tumwater, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is just great! I wanted a versatile cook kit that would fit ole Coleman single burner stove and this fits like a glove. Plus it can be a large mug, nice bowl, and the plastic cups are super durable. Great value for what I needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set
04/16/2013
By ,
Bristol, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one previously and used extensively. Bought this one for my wife's backpack. Lightweight and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

A good value

08/03/2013
By ,
ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice compact pot, well made and easy to pack. I like the lid but the plastic lifting tab melts easily. (Can be replaced by a split keyring if it melts)
The graduations on the side are easy to read without my glasses and very helpful.
This is a fairly heavy pot for it size, not something for the ultra light backpacking crowd but it's a lot tougher than a grease pot, IMUSA mug or a flimsy beer can and a lot cheaper than a titanium mug.
The tapered base was too narrow for the old pot stand on my old stove so I had to get a new one but overall this is a great pot for the budget minded or anyone not concerned about shaving every last gram.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set

Great, inexpensive backpacking cook set

05/07/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go on 1-3 day backpacking trips. This compact and sturdy little cook set holds my alcohol stove, fuel, folding spork, windscreen and pot stand. The cups are not used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next