Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

The Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib is the perfect solution for parents looking for stylish and affordable furniture for their baby's nursery. The classic design of this Baby Mod Crib With Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle will create a coordinated nursery that will complement any decor in your home. The 4-in-1 Crib comes with adjustable mattress height in a lovely espresso finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%32 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Beautiful and good quality

07/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift from my mom for his grandson. WOW! The quality is amazing for such a great price! It arrived about four days after my mom brought it online. the assemble is pretty easy and straightforward. It is a really good deal as it satisfies all my needs and price is reasonable. One thing I love this set most is the drawer rail, it is metal rail so it runs super smooth even it is full of my sons clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Beautiful & simple

10/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I were so excited when we recieved this awesome set! However, we were worried because the price was pretty cheap that the quality of the product would be cheap as well but surprisingly it wasn't. The wood is strong, sturdy, & the color is beautiful. (It was fairly simple to put together as well.) I would recommend this set over & over again. We absolutely love it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Great Nursery Set

08/15/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are having our first baby girl this November. After looking at many different nursery sets we purchased the Babymod Ava 3-piece in Espresso. Couldn't be happier with the purchase, it's a beautiful set up! Easy to put together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Amazing Price

10/10/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having searched for nursery furniture at countless stores, and getting really discouraged at the amount of money I'd have to shell out, I was so pleasantly surprised when I stumbled upon this set. The price seemed too good to be true, but the reviews looked promising, and I figured it was worth it to give it a shot. The items arrived quickly, and they took less than 3 hours total (by myself) to put together. My only mistake was assembling the crib in our gameroom and then trying to bring it into the nursery. Oops! It's just a tiny bit too wide to fit through a doorway, so I had to disassemble some of the pieces and assemble it again inside the room. As far as the quality, of course it's not "high-end," but it looks really good and seems pretty stable. I haven't put them to full use yet since my due date is still a few months off, but I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to expectant mothers who don't think nursery furniture should cost $500 for each piece!! The untrained eye will never know the difference.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Nice furniture but one caution

03/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am pleased with this set and it looks good considering the affordable price. I was able to put all the pieces together by myself and I'm 7 months pregnant and don't consider myself a female handy-woman! The instructions were easy to follow, it just takes time. The one critique I have is the set of drawers are very difficult to open. My husband has examined them to see if I assembled them incorrectly or if there could be a simple fix. Its apparent that they are made that way, we don't know if its a safety precaution to avoid little fingers getting slammed in the drawers or what. I will say its clear that I will not be able to hold my baby with one arm and open the drawers with the other, they are so difficult to open it takes 2 hands and some firm tugging. Also, there is not a lot of room in the drawers for clothing. Its a nice set and if you don't mind these observations, I do recommend the furniture. We just plan to keep as much clothing hanging in the closet to supplement the lack of space in the drawers.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Great nursery set!

01/02/2013
By ,
STL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this set because the price was so cheap, but after reading the reviews I decided to order. We live in a condo and my husband will also have his office in the babies room, so we didn't want a bunch of bulky expensive furniture. This set is perfect for us! We did the ship to store option, and everything arrived within a couple of days. My husband put all three pieces together in a few hours. He said everything was easily marked, although he was glad to have an electric screwdriver. The crib and changing table seem very sturdy and are a decent quality. As others have said, though, the dresser isn't the best. The wood is decent, but the drawers seem flimsy. The size and height are perfect for our current needs, though. Our baby is not due for a few more weeks, so I cannot comment on how well everything holds up, but so far so good. Overall, I am very happy with this set. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice nursery set, get this one! It definitely looks just as good as the more expensive one's out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Beautiful crib set, amazing value!

08/17/2011
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this crib set I was highly skeptical. I couldn't believe I could get a crib, dresser, and changer for the one low price. I decided to go ahead and order based on the positive reviews posted for similar Million Dollar Baby cribs. The shipping to my home was super fast and the product arrived in great condition. There were no missing pieces or damage. The dresser, changer, and crib were all easy to put together (the dresser has a lot of parts to it, but it was not a hard assembly project). The finished product is just lovely. The espresso color is beautiful and everything looks lovely in the nursery. I can't wait to use it for my little one!
One small thing to point out (although this is not something that would cause me to not recommend or to lower a star) is that while the changer is a nice size, the size of the changing table area is non standard. It comes with a 1 inch changing pad, but I really wanted to use a contoured one. I couldn't find a contoured pad to fit the exact width dimensions (15 inches) since more are a standard 16 inch width. I was able to get a 16 inch pad to fit, but it was a tight squeeze.
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, beautiful styling, low cost
Cons: non standard size changing pad
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Absolutely Gorgeous!

09/08/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this set! After debating whether to purchase this set or a crib/mattress bundle, I am absolutely overjoyed that we chose this set. It matches the existing bedroom furniture from a high end furniture store perfectly and is great quality. I couldn't wait for my hubby to return from out of town, so I was able to put everything together myself. I only ran into one slight problem (or so I thought) - the installation instructions for the crib are attached to the mattress spring which is in its own separate box. This is the one box I didn't open after taking out all the pieces b/c I figured I wouldn't need the spring until I was almost finish putting the crib together.
I totally recommend this bundle - it is worth the money!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Great product for a great price!

01/16/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just finished assembling this nursery set, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! Setup was easy....just time consuming (I'm 5mos. pregnant and set mostly everything on my own while my husband was working). Everything was in perfect condition and all parts were there. One thing I will say is that its very easy to get dings into it. Didn't have any dings before we began setting it up....but afterwards it had a few here and there. Not a big deal, just good to know for all you parents who have very feisty and active kids. Might not want them to hammer the crib with their toys! The color is beautiful and makes the bedding really stand out. For the price, I would highly recommend this product! (Also, Walmart has a bundle where if you purchase this nursery set, you get a free Kolcraft mattress! I wouldn't recommend the mattress for infants, but its a perfect toddler mattress!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dubois Pa
Ava crib and changing table
Posted 11/18/2012
Are there covers included to hide the screws? It seems unfinished with the screw ends showing. Or is my set missing?
Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso
10/26/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I toiled over the decision to purchase nursery furniture for months. After reading all of the good reviews on this product, and considering the pricing, we decided we didn't have a lot to lose and went for it. We could not be happier! The package arrived in a timely manner, was well shipped and well-packaged, and had absolutely no damages. The set was easy to put together and took us about 1.5 hours total. The instructions were simple to follow and we had no trouble with each piece. Once together, the set is gorgeous! The color is accurately represented in the pictures, the furniture feels sturdy and heavy. I have friends comment on the richness of the wood tones and they are always impressed at the quality of furniture for the cost of the set. I cannot wait to use this with our little one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Great Value and Quality

10/08/2011
By ,
Little Elm Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my daughter and I was definetly looking for a deal but also wanted the quality. I found both with this set. At first when I opened the box It seemed kike ti was going to be over whelming with so many pieces but once I sat down and started it was a simple.
The only draw back to the set that I saw was that the dresser drawers did not seem to be flush when closed. Not a big problem for me, the set still looked great!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Durability, grreat look and quality
Cons: dresser draws were no flush wh
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

You get what you pay for

01/22/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set will work perfect for our nursery. Love the color. However, there is a scratch on the dresser drawer that was restained, I am assuming this occured in the factory since it was re stained. The scratch is not so noticable, but where is has been re-stained is noticable. My husband and I are going to just deal with it though because we don't want to deal with the mess of returning. I say you get what you pay for because you can tell it is a cheaper nursery furniture set as compared so some cribs out there that sell for $600 alone, but we knew that when we purchased this set and we are happy with it. Very easy set up just a little time consuming but not frustrating I was able to help my husband with it all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Decent set for the price.

12/09/2012
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew for the price not to expect much. I am pleasantly surprised with the pieces. Quality seems decent. Dresser is smaller than I thought it would be and the drawers don't hold much. But, overall, I am pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Beautiful furniture for the price!!

06/28/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe we got this for $320 including tax. It is gorgeous and looks much more high-end. Of course, pine nicks easily. That is going to be the case with all Baby Mod, DaVinci or Million Dollar Baby cribs. Unless you buy a high-end crib set, your furniture WILL ding and scratch more easily. In my opinion, this furniture is well worth the price, even if it may scratch occasionally. My husband put together the changing table and crib in a short afternoon (3 hours maybe?). We are waiting on a more skilled person to work on the dresser, because neither of us are very handy. Our mattress (Naturepedic) fit perfectly. We are so happy with our choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Amazing Value!

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this set for our baby girl due in April, so while I can't review on her using it quite yet, I can tell you the set is beautiful. Shocked how fast Site to Store got it here & of course the quality! During unpacking there were no defects in the wood (which we were expecting). The parent company is the maker of Million Dollar Baby that sells to the high end stores for WAY more than this set. It only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to put together w/ my husband & the directions were easy to follow! :) Definitely recommended over the $700+ sets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

great nursery set

12/09/2012
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase was easy, product arrived quickly, and was easy to put together all parts and pieces accounted for and easy to read instructions, the only issue we had was a small dent on the top front of the dresser, not bad enough to return it just used a wood pen to fill in took 3 seconds, had this not been slightly damaged it would have gotten 5 stars. color and style was perfect a beautiful set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso
01/03/2012
By ,
walmart, walmart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set in espresso with the bundle mattress and I am blown away at how gorgeous this looks. I would recommend this to anyone. It is sturdy real wood, and looks very reliable. Although baby is not here yet, I am confident this will last him through his childhood.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

A Wonderful Set!

11/22/2011
By ,
Ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pregnant and found this set online and was really impressed with the value and the great reviews it had. My dad ordered this for me as a baby present and it arrived at the store fairly quickly, within about a weeks time. We got the set home and I noticed that the top of the dresser had a large crack in it. I contacted the manufacturer and they were really nice and helpful and got out a new dresser top to me which arrived in about less than a week. In the meantime I had put everything together (minus the top of the dresser) and everything went together fairly quickly and the directions are very clear and easy to follow. It is a beautiful set and defiantly a great value especially for how sturdy it is and how great it looks :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

OVERALL NICE nursery set

01/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased with free mattress from Kolkraft and the mattress is too small for crib. I was able to return the mattress for a refund, However not sure it's worth the effort to buy with free mattress offer unless willing to return. Changing table pad is narrow doesn't offer alot of support either for small baby, and as baby grows it may be a bit small, but will still work. The dresser will not fit alot of clothes, but doesn't take up alot of space which is nice, I store rest of clothes in closet. One panel was broken when it arrived, but the manufacturer sent out a new one very quickly.The smell of pine is strong so be sure to allow time to air out. This set is worth the price and I am happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Ava Fixed Side Crib with adjustable Mattress Height, Changing Table and 3 Drawer Dresser Bundle, Espresso

Great value for quality!

12/13/2011
By ,
Vancouver, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first baby in Feb and after extensive searching online for crib sets, we came across this lovely one on walmart.com. At first we were a bit skeptical of the quality considering it was so inexpensive for all 3 pieces...but judging from the photos and from the perfect reviews from other customers, we decided to purchase it! We're so glad we did because it looks awesome. The colour is a nice, rich brown and it honestly looks more expensive than it is! More importantly, the pieces seem well made and sturdy. We are so happy with this set and can't wait to use it! Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next