Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Generic FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Bring warm, radiating light to any room in your home with the old-style flame of an oil lamp. This FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp provides a romantic glow that transforms the tone of any room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

For casual use, not for emergency lighting

09/26/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't really complain a whole lot considering it's a $7 lamp.
It's OK for decorative & casual use, but if you want something that will give you decent light in an emergency power outage, get something better. This lamp is very cheaply made and does not give off much light, barely as much as one candle, if that.
Using good quality odorless, smokeless oil, and with a properly trimmed wick, if you turn it up at all, it burns brighter for a few seconds, then quickly decreases in brightness as the oil in the wick burns out quickly. Then the wick itself starts to burn. Better off not turning it up. Who knows, maybe with a better quality replacement wick it would function better.
I wouldn't get another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
I think it's the oil
Posted 11/01/2013
Are you using paraffin? I've had the same problem. Paraffin is too viscous and has a flashpoint that is too high for these kerosene style lamps.
0points
Customer Avatar
NY
maximum flame
Posted 09/27/2012
Just wanted to add that the maximum flame I could get out of mine was about 1/4" high above the wick dome.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Terrible product, terrible brand! Do NOT buy this!

07/22/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lamp along with the Farmer's Lantern that is made by the same company. Both of them had faulty wick lowering and raising mechanism. I took the mechanism apart (as you would have to do to change the wick) and the metal was so cheap it bent and I could not ever get it back together correctly again. Even before that, the glass top wobbled on the base and did not securely attach without the cardboard that it is packed with (can't be used while burning, but could be used if only a decorative item). This item was very cheaply made and I would NOT recommend buying this product even at half-price! It is junk!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Awesome lights

05/11/2014
By ,
Hemet,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the oil lamps for light when the power goes out . Filled them and gurner them on. WoW what great light with little oil use. A great deal for two and oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

THIS IS NOT A GOOD LAMP

10/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely inferior quality in every way. Opened up the top to fill and all the metal parts fell off. Very cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Prefect Oil Lamp

02/01/2012
By ,
Tunkhannock, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom got these for her Wedding Table Centerpieces. I got to take one of them home. This thing has come in handy for my family so many time in the summer months when our power goes out the most. I have had this lamp 9+ years and haven't had a single issue with it. Want to get 2 more to spread around the house for power outages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Hurricane Season is upon us...

09/02/2012
By ,
Westerly, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 5 of these lamps. I have had no problems with any of them. Came in real handy when RI was hit with that hurricane in 2011. Changing the wicks has not been a problem. You do need to be gentle with the glass chimney it is made of very thin glass. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Great Product

02/07/2012
By ,
Winchester, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The other people that left bad feedback clearly dont know how to use the oil lamp its a great product and i will love it for years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Great product for the price

07/25/2012
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this lamp. The only problem I had is with the glass chimney. The chimney did not fit tight in the lamp collar and one day it fell and broke. I am now on the hunt for a new chimney. Other than that I had no problems. I enjoy the lamp so much I will replace the chimney or purchase a new lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Terrible

01/27/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I became so frustrated trying to put the worthless wick chamber back together just after taking the lamp out of the box, that I had to walk away. Now I am in desperate search of my old oil lamp base so I can just throw this mechanism away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

No a good option

11/08/2012
By ,
Milford, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Globes and the wicks was not straight. I was able fix the wick but the glass was slanted to the side so it turned black after several minutes of burning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

12/18/2012
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Availability was great. The same store we go to did not have it on the shelves yet, but after placing the order the back room where they keep the products had some on hand. So it was available almost instantly which was impressive. It is beautiful and works perfectly. I also recommend buying some extra wicks for it so you have them on hand when needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear
09/12/2013
By ,
Tucson Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two lamps in March of 2013, with the intentions of using it during the blackouts, and cold winter nights. I was able to use them during the blackouts, and It was AMAZING! I absolutely loved them! These are the best oil lamps I have ever purchased. They met my expectations. I love them, I plan on using them during the winter (If you have birds though, don't have them around the birds) I will usually have them near a window and he window be cracked open, because I do have a lovebird. Any who, I recommend these to anybody who needs them for emergencies, or decorations, or if you simply are like me, and you don't want to use light bulbs at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

I was pleased with my purchase

12/17/2012
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt that my purchase of lamps was priced reasonably. The shape of the oil holder was easy enough for a delicate woman's hands to hold, and still strong structure to keep oil protected. I felt that the tunnel was perhaps too wide at the base, yet it was not enough so to worry me. I appreciated the speed in which I was able to receive it and felt happy with the service I received at the mullan rd Walmart store. They gave me superb service and I was in and out in less than ten minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

For a cheap lamp it works great.

10/19/2013
By ,
Orrtanna, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using mine since last winter and have has no problems at all. It goes the exact same job a lamp costing $60 would do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Does the job

11/10/2012
By ,
North Carver, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for a 2nd home, they are what they are oil lamps, for the price can't go wrong. They do the job and they fairly nice looking mind you not fancy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear

Handy Hurricane Lamps

07/27/2013
By ,
DeepSouth, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These nicely priced oil lamps are great to have on hand for Hurricanes & just about any power outage event. The oil lasts and they give off a nice light. Beats buying batteries over & over.
A great cost saving item. Happy Customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5