Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Ozark Trail Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Camp in comfort with the Ozark Trial Camping Pad. This camping pad is waterproof and moisture resistant to resist mildew and provide comfort. This lightweight pad is lightweight for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Tool box organization

12/13/2011
By ,
Brigham City, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these mats at $7 a piece to organize my tool box. just cut to fit in each drawer the trace out and cut for each tool. now i can see at a glance if anything is missing. and you can double layer for larger tool such as air tool.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soo
Posted 05/01/2012
soo no one used it for it's original purpose...
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

this is not for camping

03/11/2014
By ,
lawton, oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent cheap way to go 2 lbs closed cell foam that I use in my larping weapon and shield construction. I have also used it in various other craft projects wal-mart ought move it to the craft section, put it in a giant role and have the fabric workers cut it (with perhaps designed equipment) and sell it buy the yard. as per the other reviews it is poor as a camp pad, excellent for crafting. great for things like the growing larping community (this is the go to material for starters), tool storage, gun storage, and anything else you can think of just draw a line and use scissors or a razor blade to cut it.
As a side note the Nerf swords don't help the larp community most of us are older and would break them on each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Tool box liner

09/16/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to shadow-line my tool box. Just what I needed.
Cuts easily with a craft knife and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

larp foam

12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this foam is great for building LARP weapons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue
03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to make my LARP sword and it worked awesome!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Used for Shield Foam Smithing

10/15/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this foam to construct shields round and square shields for LARPing. They were easy to cut and stick together really well with DAP contact cement.
As for using them as an actual camping pad, I cannot weigh in. I have no experience laying on one. But, this stuff is a staple for foam weapon and shield construction.
As for value, I marked it down a bit because I've seen them sold for less than I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chandler
Doing it right
Posted 08/23/2013
This foam is so easy to cut into the shapes you need, and their surface is perfect for contact cement that it makes the construction one of the easiest things to make. Building entirely out of foam also lends you an extra bonus of being impossible to fail shield checks for big events. I have likewise seen it cheaper but still a good buy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Great Sleeping Pad

06/07/2014
By ,
Y Vars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a simple sleeping pad and this one is perfect for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Great for an exercise mat!!

07/26/2013
By ,
Augusta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to get an expensive mat for doing some floor exercises when I happened across this item. It is thick and comfortable and meets the need perfectly. My knees do not sink through and it seems pretty sturdy. I highly recommend! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

GREAT for what it was needed for

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had to do a chemistry project. We had to purchase this to make a rocket launcher. It worked PERFECT!! - -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Camping Pad: Better than sleeping on the dirt

08/17/2012
By ,
Superior. WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sleeping on this camping pad with only a sleeping bag for extra padding was the WORST night of sleep I've had in a long time. It's about as good as sleeping straight up on the ground with a blanket or two under you- or sleeping on a thinly padded carpet. I experienced short moments of sleep interrupted by waking up to find my limbs tingling from lack of good blood circulation. I would not recommend sleeping on this. Go for an inflatable camping mattress or an air-mattress instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

tool box foam

02/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not using these a a camping pad. I use them to create "shadow boards" in my tool box drawers. Material cuts easy with a sharp knife and gives a clean look in your tool box. used 2 layers for deeper tools like pliers. Use double sided tape to hold down. I'm currently looking at some really thin magnets to hold the material down in my tool box as well.
Big money saver compared to Craftsman foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trial Camping Pad, Blue

Not Worth It

07/16/2013
By ,
Waukesha, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not tell the difference if I was on it or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.