Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Mainstays Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

These Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles will make any room look larger and will also add style to any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

I framed mines...

07/28/2012
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first purchase these mirror tiles I wasn't sure whether I wanted them together or apart, but I ended up with sticking them closely together with double sided tape. It's been up for months and I can safely say it's not going anywhere.
The mirror tiles are absolutely gorgeous in person...the pics do it no justice. Anyway, I decided to also frame it. When guests come over to my house they assume I purchase the mirrors that way....they don't believe it was a DIY project. If your considering buying this mirror I would say go for it. The possibilities are endless to what you can create with these mirrors.
I've included some pics, but keep in my mind I'm not done accessorizing my room (not that anyone cares lol).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

so nice

05/23/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's wonderful I like it so much
the mirrors and the sofa table from walmart! thank you walmart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

These things are to be expected.

03/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am, actually, very happy with this product. One of the mirrors in one of the two packages was broken when I received it, but with this type of item, I had expected the possibility. When I broke one myself, it almost became moot. I tiled the mirrors other than the way suggested, in the picture, on the box, but like the results I got. I wish I had been instructed to add some minor expansion gaps between the mirrors when mounting them. Removing the second tile to insert this gap is when I broke the mirror I broke.
Will I get more of these mirror tiles? You bet! It looks so good, I want to tile another corner. These are good looking mirrors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

They are great.

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are sticking on my ceiling. Always wanted some mirrors on the ceiling and this was an inxpensive way to do it. Absolutely no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

5 stars

12/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item, despite of the 'bad' reviews. I got 5 packs, and not a single mirror in any of them was broken. I have put them up all through my apartment, and I love the look of them. The only thing worth mentioning is that it does not come with adhesives. You need to buy that separately. I got 3M mounting tape, and that works perfectly. I love this product and will be buying 4 more boxes within the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

DO NOT BUY! Cheap quality and waste of money!

09/18/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 6pk of mirror tiles at my local Walmart and when I got home and opened it, to my displeasure, all but one mirror tiles were cracked! I made sure in store that the box it came in wasn't damaged too. The tiles are super thin and fragile, plus the packaging it came in is extremely useless at protecting the mirrors. There was no cushion or protective padding, just a thin cardboard box that wrapped around the 6 tiles that were piled on top of each other (so you can't even see the mirrors until you open the box). The price may be cheap, but it is not worth it if you can't use the product because it's broken! I was going to use these tiles to lay on top of my desk (so I can have a mirrored surface). I wouldn't even bother putting these up on the wall if you do get lucky and get an undamaged product because if they ever fall (even on carpet), they'll be shattered into pieces. Don't waste your money and time with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Love these tiles!

06/27/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to put a mirror on top of my couch, but mirrors can be quite pricey. I saw these online, and although I was a little skeptical at first, I decided to buy them. I bought 3 packs and installed them with mounting tape. Very easy to apply, and they stay. I really like them! I'm thinking of buying another pack just to make it look more complete. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
Very cool!
Posted 07/23/2012
I had been looking for something inexpensive to hang over my sofa since I moved into my apartment nearly 14 months ago. I stumbled across these little 12x12 mirrors and decided to give them a try since they were cheap. I purchased 2 packs (and a small pack of command strips to hang them, 4/tile) but only ended up using 8 tiles. I when I hung the 1st tile, I was a little skeptical about the overall look, but by the time I finished the 5 tile, I was IN LOVE. I included 1" gaps between all the tiles and they look fantastic! The tiles are relatively thin so be careful. They may break easily. Best $20 I've spent on decor :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Cheap mirror squares

05/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for. I bought 2 boxes and both had defective squares in them. (Bubbled/chipped/ dis colored edges or marks in the middle.). I purchased them to go under centerpieces on a table at a wedding and did not need all 12 so may be able to make them work for the price. (Still deciding). But there is no way you could re-use these after as a wall hanging. There are too many defects.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Won't stay on the wall

12/05/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these mirrors to use in my first apartment over my couch. The only real way to apply them is to use command strips, which I hate anyway because they strip the paint off the wall... (Even though the company says they don't, trust me, they do and it's a mess.) Anyway, I applied these mirrors with that stuff only for the mirrors to fall off a few hours later. They're near impossible to keep on your wall. The price was good, but the fact that they won't stay up is not worth the hassle of buying them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Great product for the price

09/04/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped for mirrors for my son's wedding decorations. These were very reasonable compared to all other places we priced checked. The online ordering and in store pickup was really convenient and easy too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Perfect

01/27/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pieced these together to create a mirror wall for my kids' Taekwondo studio in the bonus room. They are very pretty and plan to use the remaining box in my home rather than return them. They are extremely thin, which is good because they're light and will stay on the wall with standard squares of mounting tape. Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles
06/20/2013
By ,
Torrance, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these as base for our table centerpiece. We had a bday party and thought these are great decors. They were perfect! It added elegance to our simple vase with orchids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Good product for the money.

01/20/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was as expected, a good value at a reasonable price. Be sure to open and check each box because breakage may occur even if the package looks undamaged. If you are ordering several boxes, I would recommend ordering extra to offset any that are broken. Site to store was seamless and timely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

Exactly what I needed

09/24/2012
By ,
Wash., DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2packs to get the look I was going for.... They look great on my walls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles

just what I needed

08/17/2013
By ,
ocala, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These worked out perfectly for a wall hanging project I had. They are hard to find, but WallMart had them at a very resonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 6pk Mirror Wall Tiles
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5