Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinks Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Brinks Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Stay safe with the Brinks Motion Sensing Flood Light. This fixture gives you extra light just when you need it. It also helps deter thieves and pests.
Average Customer Rating:
1.556 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation22%2 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Only lasted a few weeks.

11/28/2011
By ,
Lead, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked fine for a two or three weeks then would not turn off, so I would have to turn it off at the switch or it would stay on all night. Then it began working again, but failed as before after another week. I removed it and replaced it with a Sentinel FL300W at a greater cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Dont waste your money !

04/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had bought the model below this one @ walmart. Never worked from installing. I brought it back and got this one for more money. Just like the other person posting I got a short time out of it and now the light will not turn off. Its only 2 months old. It looks like the sensor itself is discolored like it shorted out internally. So now I am going to spend more money on a different brand and never purchase one from Brinks again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Motion activated security flood light

02/21/2013
By ,
New Orleans, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently purchase three of these lights from the store. One is over the garage door works fine so far. The one on the side of the house works fine so far. The last one in the back of the house for our backyard turns off and on normally during the night. The only issue that it picked up motion, and clicked on during the day stayed on for a few minutes, and turned off automatically by itself which that was abnormal. I called the company manufacture number located on the box told them what happened saying that I think the motion sensor itself was not working properly, and the company is senting me a replacement one free of cost. I asked the company about the other reviews online for this product people wrote they said that most of the time people say that beacause the customer who brought the product didn't call for troubleshooting help when most of the light trouble issues are minor and easy to take care of just by calling for technical help with the toll free number, so please if you having issues with this light please give the brand name company a call first before returning to the store. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White
08/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked a few months then would not shut off. Defective. Do not buy. I just saw the other reviews. I should have taken it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Junk

05/30/2012
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this light only worked for 2 months before it died.you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Do not buy this product

02/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Light worked fine for a couple of weeks and then would not cut off, stayed on until manually turned off.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White
07/23/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Junk: It was installed according to the plans, the lights came on and would never go off,
even after doing what the instructions said. I advise anyone to not get this light.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

junk

12/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will not shut off I will take it back and get money back
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinks 110 Degree 2-Head W/O Head Motion Activated Security Light, White

Motion lights

06/26/2013
By ,
East Helena, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to install them yet but will before winter. Looks like they will give good coverage and surprise the daylights out of who ever walks by.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.