Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

The Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack is a great motorcycle backpack that easily slides onto standard motorcycle bar of up to 18-inches tall. Features of this backpack include roomy top compartment with zipper closure and all-purpose front carry handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

Great bag

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 97 1100 fits perfect on my sissy, I use top pouch for quik access, holds all my fishing gear, great for shopping trips. I have used this as my only travel bag from Denver to Yellowstone twice. Best $29 investment ever. heck just return it if unhappy. They are a fast seller here. I also tie a couple of the straps to seat frame very secure and can easily be carried like regular back pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

Awesome pack for my bike

11/23/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have a sissy bar nor backrest. This bag is great with a cargo net holding it to the pillion. I use the bag in so many ways. It's roomy and water resistant, tough fabric that is not too thick. Has a nice cary handle that's thick, won't make your hand tired... which is great because I use this for a shopping bag and take it right in the store and load it up. The shoulder straps are thick too, comfortable. Plenty of compartments. My favorite part is the length of the bag... which I use as a back rest! lol... a great bag and for under $30 you can't do without it if you have a motorcycle. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

Nice bag for extended weekend trip

01/23/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other reviewers. Nice bag for the money. The bag does have enough room for the soft-side 6 pack cooler, helmet, 2 change of clothes, hydration system (add on bladder in it's own compartment), food, and still have expansion room in both side pockets and lid pocket. Caution I do recommend you treat nylon bag with water repellant. The convenience and mold-ability of this bag in comparison to the more expensive cardboard side ones my friends have when it is off the bike will make them jealous. Sweeeeeet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

good

03/10/2012
By ,
ATL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds plenty fits good on bike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

Motorcycle Backpack

04/26/2012
By ,
Pachuta, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, This is a excellent backpack, Except when I slid it over my sissy bar, A 2007 Kawasaki 900 Vulcan Classic, It wanted to slide upward's. I was certain it would fly off with the wind. I found a great solution, The two very bottom strap's, wrap them under the bottom sissy bar, Then back up and into the plastic connector. I just had enough strap to make it. It work's wonderfully. The backpack will not move up at all, Even when tugged on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 6 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack
08/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blew off my bike at freeway speed, despite being properly affixed by all 3 straps. It's cheap for a reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-2points
Review 7 for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack

I'm buying another for a back up.

06/05/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking everywhere for a decent bag to run to the store with or carry stuff in. Saddlebags and seat bags are fine but they're more like luggage. I have a a few decent backpacks but you have to bungee them to the sissy bar or using a cargo net. This is awesome and the price is amazing. I couldn't believe that of all places to find a sensible solution for a motorcycle bag it's at Walmart. But there it was. I searched different dealerships, online at all the motorcycle sites, and the best answer was at Walmart for 30 bucks. I could buy 3 of these and still pay less than one of those expensive bags and get more functional use out of this.
The bag has 2 aluminum stays in small pockets in the back. This is the internal frame. You can remove these to make it a more floppy kind of backpack, or you can leave them in and it will always stand up straight even if you don't have it loaded with stuff. Many of the critical seams are double stitched and in the bottom of mine, they're already taped. The fabric is thin but rubber lined. I'd say it's water resistant but not water proof. I haven't tried it in weather yet.
This bag is big enough to easily take a weekends worth of clothes. If you have a lot of motorcycle specific clothing, like rain gear, then you may run out of space but if you're just packing jeans and tshirts you should be fine. The dimensions say it's about 2500 cubic inches or 40 liters and I'd say that's about right. Maybe a little more when you factor in the top and side pockets.
I have a Bell Vortex helmet in XXL. This helmet will definitely not fit in this bag. A half helmet will definitely fit though.
One thing that I wish they had done is put a plastic buckle between the two sections of the sleeve that goes over the sissy bar. The straps work relatively well but I still use 1 bungee that goes from the back of the bag, under the sissy bar and then back over to secure it to the sissy bar. That way I know it's not going anywhere. If it's under a lot of weight it's not really an issue, but if you're going to get groceries and it's empty I still worry about it getting caught by some wind.
Anyway, for the price it's a great deal. If you're planning on using it for some hardcore hiking or something, keep looking, but for packing your bike for a weekend trip or getting groceries this bag is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville, FL
Update
Posted 09/01/2012
I got caught in a FL downpour and I can say with absolute certainty that this is not a waterproof bag. My stuff wasn't soaking but it definitely wasn't dry either. Spray it down with some waterproofing and you'll fare better. Or maybe you can carry a big trash bag to throw over it in the rain. Looks like the price went up since I bought the 2 I have. Still for 30 bucks it's still a great bag for grabbing groceries or going on a weekend trip. Definitely recommend.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Outdoor Products Motorcycle Backpack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5