Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blackberry BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Blackberry BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

The BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet Rapid Travel Charger is the fastest way to charge the blackberry playbook at 24 Watts. It charges two times faster than a standard BlackBerry Playbook tablet charger. This compact size Blackberry Playbook fast charger has a micro USB port for models with micro-USB connectors. It has a 90 degree connector with a 6' cable for added convenience. The ultra portable playbook travel charger has a magnet in the charging plug with a 3-pin charge port on the Playbook, so there is nothing to insert or fiddle with, resulting in efficient and hassle-free charging. This Blackberry Playbook charger also uses an AC break away box that plugs into any 3-prong power outlet, which occupies minimum space, ideal for office and home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Easy to use

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient and handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Will save USB port from damage

04/12/2012
By ,
Cambrige,ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids broke my Playbook's USB port by using the USB charger and using too much force.Bought this charger.Its magnetic and has a great price at Walmart.Using USB charger ultimately ruins the port.This rapid charger is the best option for charging Playbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)
12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the better accessories for the PB is the corded RapidCharger. Attaches magnetically, charges faster than the regular charger while keeping the micro usb port available and minimizing wear/tear on the port.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great if initial charger port is broken.

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We allowed our blackberry tablet to sit for a year because my toddler daughter broke the initial charger port and we had no way of charging the tablet. I had no idea I could have been charging and using my tablet with this charger. I wish blackberry would include this charger in the box with the tablet instead of the other charger. Makes more sense...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great Alternative to Standard Charger Port

02/11/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charger that came w/our Playbook did not fit the charging port any longer (the little tab inside the port got bent.) We found the Rapid Travel Charger which connects to the Playbook via a magnetic port. Love it and we don't have to worry about anything getting "bent," which would render the Playbook in-chargeable. Decent price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Works as advertised

02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Blackberry's own site
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great rapid charge for a great tablet!

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uses a magnetic charge port vs usb. This not only provides a rapid charge, but will prevent issues from using the usb port to charge.
This for travel, stand charger at home, the perfect combo for the Playbook.
Amazed more people haven't discovered how great this tablet is. Bridged to a BB phone, this thing is the ultimate work and play combo. Lovin the Playbook!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Excellent product for a great price

01/25/2012
By ,
Brockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted this charger for a long time but did not have the money. This is a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Playbook saver!!!!

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USB on playbook malfunctioned, purchased the rapid charger and it's great. Obtained product prior to estimated time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger

02/16/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger charges much faster than the charger that comes with a new Playbook and can be used while watching videos using the external video cable or while the Playbook is many of the protective cases that are available. Most cases have to be removed in order to use the other Playbook fast charger that is available. This charger uses another port so it also saves wear and tear on the USB connection that the prepackaged charger uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

05/12/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was excellent. Arrived when they said it would. The name of the product tells exactly what it does. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Best charger

02/10/2013
By ,
Racine, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you can't charge your playbook using your micro plug charger then pick up to this magnetic charger. Works great! Thought I would have to toss out my playbook but now I can charge it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

+1000 Save Your USB Port and Get BOTH of These

02/24/2012
By ,
Cajun Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great accessory for the PlayBook and got it at a GREAT PRICE here.
My only "complaint" is the charging cord on the Playbook side of the transformer is a little too short : if I plug it in to the surge protector under my desk, I have to put the transformer somewhere ON my desk for it to connect - would rather leave it on the floor/shelf and only run the small/thin cord on top of the desk.
I use it because my PB is in the Incipio Executive Leather Case, but will also purchase the Rapid Charging Dock/Stand for when my PlayBook is nekkid.
It was my first purchase here and the entire process couldn't have been easier or better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Exactly what I needed

07/15/2013
By ,
Lynnfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those of you who order this know what it is. It works perfectly and was delivered three days earlier than expected. Since the USB port broke on my PlayBook this was the only way to charge it. You can set the preferences on the tablet so you can transfer large files (movies) from your laptop thru WiFi without special software. Google it if necessary. Good value and it charges the PlayBook quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Good...so far....

03/02/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this thing works great. Takes some stress off of the USB port doing double duty as a charger and sync connection and hopefully extends its life.
I have heard, however, that eventually this product will fail like the Rapid Charging Stand product (it will show the lightning bolt charging symbol, but fail to charge the device due to faulty contacts in the charger).
See crackberry.com for full commentary on these well known issues. I am crossing my fingers, however, that this will hold up for a while...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
BlackBerry Leather Envelope for PlayBook Tablet, Black
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

good to have if you have a playbook.

01/26/2013
By ,
Berkeley, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice to have one, fast and rapid. Magnetize connection is a plus especially if you are always in a cram booth:).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)
03/26/2012
By ,
Brentwood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much faster when you only have a few hours and are on the go. Really like the magnet connection. Until you try it, you have no idea how great this charger is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Sooooooo Good

11/05/2012
By ,
Chatham, ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome charging speed. Easy to connect with magnetic plug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5