Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blackberry BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Blackberry BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

The BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet Charger is the fastest way to charge your device at 24 watts. With this tablet charger, you can charge twice as fast as you can with a standard charger. The compact Blackberry Playbook charger has a micro USB port for models with micro-USB connectors. It has a 90 degree connector for added convenience and it comes with a 6' cable to give you plenty of room to manipulate your device while it is charging. The ultra portable BlackBerry travel charger has a magnet in the charging plug with a three-pin charge port on the Playbook so there is nothing to insert or fiddle with, resulting in efficient and hassle-free charging. This also uses an AC break away box that plugs into any three-prong power outlet. It occupies minimum space, making it ideal for use at the office, at home and many places in between. This is handy unit to keep around for anyone who is always on the go with a BlackBerry device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Easy to use

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient and handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Rapid charger for Blackberry playbook

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Blackberry Playbook was dead. The battery had been drained. I tried a lot of different things and then I read about the rapid charger. I plugged it into my playbook and it was up an running within 30 minutes. I thought all my pictures and videos were gone forever. Thank goodness for the rapid charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Will save USB port from damage

04/12/2012
By ,
Cambrige,ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids broke my Playbook's USB port by using the USB charger and using too much force.Bought this charger.Its magnetic and has a great price at Walmart.Using USB charger ultimately ruins the port.This rapid charger is the best option for charging Playbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great for charging Blackberry Playbook

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Blackberry Playbook had run down so low that it was unable to charge with the regular adapter that it came with. No amount of trying to stack was able to charge it. I purchased the rapid travel charger and plugged it in and it immediately started charging my Playbook. If this charger didn't work that the Playbook was going into the trashcan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Works great

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have picked this up a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

very helpful

09/13/2014
By ,
Starkville,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't find this charger anywhere else
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Alternate way to charge the playbook

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The USB charging / interface port went bad due to a bad charger port, this charger allows you to charge the playbook, takes about 1 hour to charge from 30% to 100%.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)
12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the better accessories for the PB is the corded RapidCharger. Attaches magnetically, charges faster than the regular charger while keeping the micro usb port available and minimizing wear/tear on the port.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great Value For A Rapid Charger

08/09/2014
By ,
Lexington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger provides a convenient way to recharge my PlayBook quickly while traveling. At this price, it is a great value as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Works as advertised

02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Blackberry's own site
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

does the job

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great rapid charge for a great tablet!

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uses a magnetic charge port vs usb. This not only provides a rapid charge, but will prevent issues from using the usb port to charge.
This for travel, stand charger at home, the perfect combo for the Playbook.
Amazed more people haven't discovered how great this tablet is. Bridged to a BB phone, this thing is the ultimate work and play combo. Lovin the Playbook!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Blackberry Rapid Travel Charger is so excellent!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charging the Blackberry Playbook is so fast and easy! Product is highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great if initial charger port is broken.

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We allowed our blackberry tablet to sit for a year because my toddler daughter broke the initial charger port and we had no way of charging the tablet. I had no idea I could have been charging and using my tablet with this charger. I wish blackberry would include this charger in the box with the tablet instead of the other charger. Makes more sense...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Great Alternative to Standard Charger Port

02/11/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charger that came w/our Playbook did not fit the charging port any longer (the little tab inside the port got bent.) We found the Rapid Travel Charger which connects to the Playbook via a magnetic port. Love it and we don't have to worry about anything getting "bent," which would render the Playbook in-chargeable. Decent price, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Excellent product for a great price

01/25/2012
By ,
Brockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted this charger for a long time but did not have the money. This is a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger

02/16/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger charges much faster than the charger that comes with a new Playbook and can be used while watching videos using the external video cable or while the Playbook is many of the protective cases that are available. Most cases have to be removed in order to use the other Playbook fast charger that is available. This charger uses another port so it also saves wear and tear on the USB connection that the prepackaged charger uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

05/12/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was excellent. Arrived when they said it would. The name of the product tells exactly what it does. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Best charger

02/10/2013
By ,
Racine, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you can't charge your playbook using your micro plug charger then pick up to this magnetic charger. Works great! Thought I would have to toss out my playbook but now I can charge it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet - Rapid Travel Charger (Allows for Faster Recharging)

Playbook saver!!!!

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USB on playbook malfunctioned, purchased the rapid charger and it's great. Obtained product prior to estimated time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next