Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everstart EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Everstart EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

When it comes to powering ... move with purpose.
Average Customer Rating:
2.809 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation52%11 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Mixed feelings... Recommendation: Don't buy

09/21/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have two of these batteries. One is in my 98 Honda Accord and the second is in my 96 Buick Lesabre. The Accord battery is doing just find. I've had it over three years now and have no complaints. I have replaced the Buick's battery twice (I'm on my third one of these batteries). Everyone one of these batteries in the Buick has gone bad before the warranty ended so I've gotten two free batteries. I have had to replace them all at about a year and the third one it right at the year mark and dead as well. For the longest time I thought someone was wrong with my car. Then after having an honest mechanic with over 25 years of experience look at the car was told by him it may just be that these are cheap batteries. I have been thinking he was wrong until I read a lot of the other reviews. But now I'm sure its the batteries.
I say DON'T get this battery. It's a gamble whether it will work or not after a years time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
colorado
Might help
Posted 03/21/2014
Hi Sam,
You probably already checked it, but something that could be causing your problem with batteries on your Buick is your alternator. You can get both your alternator and battery checked at just about any parts store for free. I would recommend doing that, just in case.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Horrible life

02/03/2013
By ,
Alamosa, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this battery as it fit into my 1995 Buick Park Avenue base model. Well I live in a cold climate and I am sure to start my car everyday to get some charge in it, make sure the gas isn't freezing. I bought this battery in December of 12, and it was manufactured November of 12. Within a couple of weeks it started to freeze. When I took the battery out to bring it inside it sounded slushy on the inside. I start and drive my car EVERY DAY! It should not be freezing. After i thawed it out, it cranked the car up just fine with no issues. Today, poof, nothing its dead. I was just in it last night, to a 30 minute road trip. The battery isn't frozen, plenty of fluid, its just magically dead. Nothing such as a power drain caused it as all of my lights, heating/cooling system, and interior lights, and even my radio are turned off before i leave my car. Disappointed. I will unfortunately have to use the warranty until I can't anymore. I wish it was just more reliable. I may have gotten a faulty battery... that happens. But in my opinion there should not be this many faulty batteries... who does quality control?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

FIRST THING!!!!! CHECK THE WATER LEVEL

10/30/2012
By ,
Central Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this battery yesterday on the basis of the Consumer Reports rating. It had a sticker on the top with a date of 10/12 and so was less than 6 months old as CR had recommended it be. I installed the battery myself and, thank goodness I checked the water level before installing. All six cells were low and it took a little over 2 cups of water total to fill all six to near the top. Maybe this is how they are shipped and, if walmart had installed this for me, they would do this routinely. Otherwise, once installed, my 2001 S-10 pickup cranked strong and started up in 1-2 seconds. I'll update this review if any problems arise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery
11/24/2012
By ,
Beavercreek,Oh.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1st battery failed in warranty period. Replacement lasted less than 2 years (21months) this was a 3year warranty battery. It was not replaced under the warranty because it was a replacement for a previous defective battery. This battery was used in a personal vehicle in a normal manner. There was no abuse. I could never recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Great Battery

09/15/2011
By ,
Logan, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer Reports rate this battery tops and there's a reason why. It's a good quality, dependable battery. I've bought these before and always had the best of luck. The trick is to look at the date stamped on the the battery before you buy. The month of manufacture is determined by the alphabet. A is January etc. and the year follows. You may have to dig back in the pack to get a fresh one, (less than 6 months old) but that said, You should be pleased with your purchse.
Bechap
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+149points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Just don't last

01/19/2013
By ,
Southwest OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These look great at the store. Labeled with the 8 year life span. Biggest problem is the warrantee is a flat 3 years. Beyond 3 years and you are on your own. These batteries simply do not last. The one presently in my car is 25 months old and will only hold a 50% charge at 75 degrees. Let the car sit outside on a cold day (20 - 25 degrees) and the charge degrades to 30%. This will not start a car.
This is the 4th one of these I have had to replace. Two of them cracked at the side terminal entries and leaked acid in the battery compartment and down over the engine compartment and garage floor and two dropped voltage to useless levels. Now, here we go again and the ogre in the auto parts area says NO to honoring the 3 year warrantee because the battery shows 50% charge at room temperature. Doesn't matter if it won't start my car. "Your only option is buy a new one"
Well, I will buy a new one but not at Walmart !!!
Seriously, these batteries appear to be engineered to fail very close to 3 years but the design is faulty and they wont last that long. The 8 year label is complete nonsense. If you only need a 2 year battery this will probably be OK but is way overpriced for a 2 year battery. Look at any other brand if you want a regular battery that will last a typical 4 - 5 year life.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

everstart battery

01/26/2014
By ,
Bridgton Me
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my battery in May 2013 and in December 2013, and January 2014 had to have my car
jumped 5 times. Bought a charger to charge the battery and got a warning on the charger. Got the car started just to get it to a dealer and they said there was nothing draining my battery but the
battery had been frozen. They checked my complete car just to make sure that I did not have an electrical problem that was draining the battery. NO I WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER BATTERY OR TELL MY FRIENDS. It was a good thing I was always at home when it would not start.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

A $100 piece of Junk

03/28/2013
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This battery is just a $100 piece of junk! It lasted only about one year, then I had to wait around for an hour to an hour and a half just to get Walmart to test it. Time to switch batteries and suppliers I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Powerful Battery

07/25/2012
By ,
Knoxville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On my 1999 Pontiac Firebird, this Battery kept the fires lit. It is a full blown race engine with 100,000 volts of spark energy and alcohol injected. The 75N battery purchased in August 2008 performed better than other batteries I have ever bought. The only thing that killed it was leaving it drained for 2 years without charging it. If not for that, it would last many more years. I give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

You will never have to buy another

08/26/2012
By ,
South Central Camargo, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the most part these batteries are junk. They usually don't last 3 full years and if they do they always die right after the warranty expires. I buy them exclusively for the 3 year free exchange warranty. I own 5 in various vehicles and ALWAYS return them after no later than 2 years and 11 months (if they make it that far) for a new one. Bottom line is this is the last battery you'll ever have to buy and can get a replacement all over the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

On the fence!

01/31/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these many years ago and had it for 8yrs until I sold my truck. I just had to replace the original battery out of my car. I put the maxx 75 in and had a complete failure before the first month. They swapped the battery out. The failed battery was produced less than a week before I bought it according to the sticker on the battery. I hope the replacement lasts as long as the on I had in my truck! I still believe they make decent batteries because I have the same one in my girlfriends car for a little over 6yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Do not purchase this battery,

12/27/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased three of these batteries in the last six months. I live in North Dakota and rely on batteries to make sure my vehicle starts in cold weather, and basically to keep me from being stranded and keep me alive. All three of my vehicles batteries failed the same day when it was only 20 below zero. I will never purchase these again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Great battery!

06/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this battery on 09/29/06 and it is just now starting to show signs that it needs to be replaced almost 7 years later!!! This battery was not used in a little economy car it was in a 1990 Chevy silverado z71 which has a v8! it has been offroading and used as a every day car and this battery has amazingly lasted through it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery
01/13/2012
By ,
alliance,oh.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had exactly one year had to be replaced
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midvale, Ut
your battery replaced after 1 yr
Posted 01/25/2012
Have you thought to have your alternator checked if it is just charging at a volt above 12 it will not charge properly and discharge a little at a time depending on, lights, car amp, radio, external accessories, and so on, the battery although it's main purpose is for starting the car, it and the alternator do supply voltages when everything is running, and like I said if it is not charging properly, it will discharge a little at a time until you have the situation you have.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Battery does not last.

12/06/2013
By ,
Vineland Nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Im on my 4th Replacement in 4 or 5 years. The battery holds a charge if you use the car daily. Leave your car sit for a few days and the battery goes dead. The alternator is fine was tested . Its as though these are recycled dead or defective batteries. In the cold weather the battery goes dead quickly . I have replaced each battery within a year of the next and they dont even last that long .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newnan, Georgia
Posted 12/21/2013
It is possible that you have gotten a few bad batteries, but from what you have described your battery is draining down while sitting for a few days. A good chance your battery is not grounded properly or your engine ground strap. I have had that happen before and went through some battery's also. I am about to go back to wally world for another battery for my truck, it will be nine years old next month.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

REPLACE 2 MONTHS BEFORE WARRANTY

08/28/2011
By ,
WINSTON SALEM NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HAD TO REPLACE 2 MONTHS BEFORE WARRANTY EXPIRED. NOW THIS MAXX -75N 700 CCA IS ONLY 11 MONTHS OLD AND IT NEEDS CHARGING.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Excellent battery

09/24/2013
By ,
Ruston, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my everstart battery in august of 2009 for my 2006 Honda Accord 4 cylinder. It just began showing signs of needing replacement September 2013. My car uses a lot of high battery features such as delay interior lighting until vehicle is locked, lights flicker with lock and unlock, and eventual horn blow if i click lock feature too many times, which i do a lot lol. 4 straight years with no problems whatsoever? and this battery was $67. You can't beat that. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles Ca.
Junk Batteries
Posted 09/25/2013
I Have two Cars with walmart Batteries Had to replaced twice on each Car.. Now This will be the third time on one...
DO NOT BUY THGIS BATTERIES! totally JUNK
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Great battery lasted over 10 years

05/16/2013
By ,
03801
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my 99 trans am over 10 years ago And never had any problems with the battery that came with the car. 8 of those 10 years it was in winter storage in a garage in northern nh where it drops to 30 / 40 below zero many a nights and every spring when i drove up to get my car it always turned over no problem. I need to replace it now and i will put the same everlast battery in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery
04/21/2013
By ,
Shreveport, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Maxx 75 died on me last saturday. Went to Walmart to buy a replacement, another Maxx 75. The clerk checked the old battery just to make sure; yep, it was dead. I had purchased my old battery in April 2004, 9 years ago (the sticker on top of the battery was "d/04)". The clerk said that she had never heard of any battery lasting that long. And people ask me why I shop at Walmart! That's why.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shreveport, LA
Maxx75
Posted 04/22/2013
Well, I ment to give my Max 75 FIVE stars instead of one star. My mistake.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for EverStart Maxx 75N Automotive Battery

Dependable

02/24/2014
By ,
Portland,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the same battery 8 years ago for my 1992 Pontiac Firebird. It finally died on me and would barely turn over my car.My family also has the same battery in their cars and no one has had any problems. I know you can have a bad apple in every barrel but so far I have not from this battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next