Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

Generic Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

The Elegant Expressions by Hosley Electric Oil Warmer is perfect for gently heating your favorite scent oil to create a long lasting aroma. Use just a few drops and your home will be filled with your favorite fragrance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation43%3 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

02/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately I was disappointed with this warmer. I purchased 3 electric warmers from Walmart previously and they worked wonders, but were unfortunately packed. I didn't want to hunt through boxes looking for my warmers and opted to purchase new electric warmers that could kept as a back up warmer, unfortunately they did not heat the liquid potpourri as well as my other warmers. Needless to say these will be returned and I will be on the look out for the ceramic/steel warmers that Walmart previously carried.
I gave this item 2 stars vs. 1 star because the item is appealing and looks good in any room, it just didn't heat the potpourri as expected.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer
12/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what I expected! I was hoping the heating element was powerful enough to heat up the oil like the old Rival electric pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waynesboro, PA
Posted 01/08/2012
I know exactly what you are saying, it doesn't heat up enough to make the liquid potpouri smell up the room like the older models used to do.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer
01/08/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This electric potpourii warmer is nice but doesn't heat up enough like the old time warmers to make the liquid porpourii smell so you can enjoy it....not what I expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer
09/22/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this today (different color & decor) & bought the cheapest oil to put in it I think it was .89 & put a little of the oil in it & with in 10 minutes I could smell it across the room & within 30 mins my livingroom, hall & kids bedrooms smelled GREAT! I will be buying another one for the other side of my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

So So

10/06/2012
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought one of these, but in white. it was on sale/clearance. only one left in store. it took an hour to heat up. yes an entire hour. there is next to no scent throw. i bought a big bottle of their liquid potpourri and it smelled awful in the bottle and never threw a scent out at all. i dumped it down the drain. i am now using their concentrated oil, the entire large bottle i poured into the warmer. still not a good scent throw. unless you lift the lid and smell it, it doesnt get warm enough to throw the scent. better off with candles. or more expensive oils. too bad, i really wanted to enjoy this item, but it just doesnt get warm enough. that and i think the oils are not rich enough in scent. i read a review of this item on another site and the reviewer said in order to get a good scent throw she had to buy a better quality oil, that the warmer was fine, it was the oils, not the warmer. perhaps that is true.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

great product...

08/12/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is my first time buying one of this. it is great. it takes some time before you can smell it. my wild guess is about 15 minutes. love the look. the one thing that makes me get one. oh and the price $10 at the local store is not bad. but very limited availability. so when you see one and want to get one i highly recommend to get it...ASAP....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elegant Expressions by Hosley Black Electric Oil Warmer

Works with various decor, nice warmer

12/31/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this warmer to use with some homemade aroma salts. I never felt that the unit got "too hot", it is simply a warmer (obviously DO NOT touch the warming plate on the bottom of the unit..it is hotter than the top and sides). The unit can be used with several types of scenting agents, like potpourri, oils, etc.
I felt that it has an attractive style, lending itself to many different decor options.
I have no complaints at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.