Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Enjoy a good night's sleep with the Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Just put this topper over your mattress for extra comfort. High-density memory foam responds to your body and is easy on your joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Turned a Rock-Hard Mattress Into a Great Guest Bed

09/16/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my cousin was coming to our home for a week and the guest bed mattress feels lile a slab of concrete covered in thin fabric. Unpacked, the pad seemed unimpressive and I doubted it would suffice - though I had to admit that there wasn't much of a smell the way I had feared. Within 2 hours of laying it out to air on the living room floor, it had expanded to a full 4" and, I admit, I was surprised. After another hour, I lay down on the pad, still on the floor, to see if it was really comfortable. I could have slept there - which is great because our floor is concrete!
The next day, I fitted the pad into its (included) zip-around cover and made the guest bed. Again, I tested it - this time on the mattress. That made a believer of me - it was really comfortable. My cousin raved about it all through her visit. I'm 100% satisfied with this pad, and feel that it was well worth the money. Now I'm not embarrassed to have overnight guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 2 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great price for a great product

11/21/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for several months to find just the right memory topper for my bed. This one turned out to be perfect. After purchasing I bought it home and took it out of the box, and decided to let it air outside for a while. After about 6 hours and I just couldn't wait any longer and brought it in side and put in on my bed. It fit just right and I haven't noticed any smell at all.
I have to say it is heaven. My hip always starts to ache while laying in bed and no matter what side I change to it will feel ok for a while and then will start aching again. From the first night I slept on the Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper my hip has not bothered me at all. I can actually lay on one side without having to toss and turn. It is wonderful.
I have slept better than I have in YEARS.
I am very happy with my purchase and I would recommend 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 3 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great Sleep Now!!

03/08/2012
By ,
Stafford, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old bed was not comfortable any more. My hips and back hurt and I tossed and turned all night. Since this topper was recommended by others, I bought one. The smell was not that bad and after letting it air for 30 mins we made the bed. The first night it wasn't the best sleep but I think that's because the green part of the mattress hadn't come up all the way. The topper was 2 inches when we went to bed but it was the full 4 inches when we woke up and since then our sleep has gotten better every night. I don't wake up with pain in my hips or back and my husband who has constant back pain is also sleeping better. The directions don't say it but the green part of the mattress goes up and it will take two (at least it did us) to put the cover on the topper. Good Luck and happy sleeping!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Amazing

11/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer from lower back pain and my mattress is overdue to be replaced. I bought this in the hopes to get a better nights sleep until i can buy a new mattress and i have to say this product has significantly exceeded my expectations. After the first night of sleeping on the pad on top of my old mattress i woke up with significantly reduced back pain and after the first week i am happy to say i am now getting a full nights rest waking up free of back pain. Truely amazing product.
If you buy this product you will need to let it air out and let the foam expand first (comes very tightly packed with a chemical smell). I let it air out and expand in my garage overnight and slept on it the next night. By then the chemical smell had disappeared. Keep in mind that the pad is kind of heavy and you may require a helping hand to get this pad moved onto your bed and to put it into the sheet sleeve it comes with if you are a small framed person but it is definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

awesome for the price

03/25/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking at getting a bigger bed (going from full to queen size).
Went to a mattress store to price and OH MY GOODNESS. They wanted almost 2 grand. Well one of my friends sold us a queen size bed with a really cheap mattress on it. The day we got our new bed I got online and looked for a mattress topper that was memory foam. Found this one and luckly my local Walmart had it in stock. Went and got it. It is a little tricky getting the memory foam in the protective zipper bag. The first night sleeping on the memory foam topper it was comfortable but not as much as I thought it was going to be. The next night was awesome. We slept so good.
If you are looking for a cheap alternative to buying a new mattress this is it. Well worth the money and time to go pick it up.
The more you sleep on it the softer it gets.
Only thing that I do not like about it is that deep pocket sheets can not cover the memory foam topper and the mattress together. So I just have a sheet on the regular mattress and a separate sheet on the topper. Works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

4 INCH MEMORY FOAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/19/2011
By ,
Hoopeston Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and i went shopping for a new mattress after several stores and high prices...... we decided to try the 4 inch memory foam from walmart! We are 3 days into having it the toxic smell is horrible so i went on line and looked at reviews and decided to air it out a little more the smell has faided a little ! We absolutely would recommend this product to anyone . We both love it once we get past the smell that i have read in reviews does go away! Saves a ton of money and Back pain gone, leg pain gone ,neck pain gone ! Seriously works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 7 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

wonderful

01/11/2012
By ,
CNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sciatic nerve problems. We bought a "good mattress "4 years ago it cost us $1200.00
The mattress is already loosing the cushion of the pillow top making my back ache again. I did not want to buy a new mattress already. I tried this topper on my king size bed...WONDERFUL!!
Truly gave our mattress new life. I have been using it for 4 months. Mine did not have any bad smell when I bought it. Put the cover on as soon as you unroll it!! makes it much easier. The green foam is the memory foam so place that up. I am very pleased with how this topper stop all my pain and stiffness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Sleeping on a Cloud

04/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't afford new mattress but afraid of buying just a topper. Searched on line and since I have king size matress; even topper is expensive from mattress stores. I knew I wanted Memory foam but have been told they are very HOT and hard to move around on, like moving in thick mud. I have had 3 back operations and need lower back supported but firmly. Decided to check Wal-Mart's web site and this description reads like others costing twice as much? Same height, same part regular foam, part memory foam only difference with expensive one-it had "microfiber" cover. Well, I put a mattress cover and then a sheet over my mattress and would do so with a topper. Decided to go with this one. SO THANKFUL I DID. Price is awesome, I do not toss and turn because pressure points like hips, shoulders are hurting. I can even sleep on my back which I never due because of non-support for the lower/waist area! I cannot say enough about this topper. It is totally awesome and really like being craddled in a cloud. I highly recommend it. I do have a little trouble getting in since our bed it on really high risers but once in, I don't have any problems turning from side to back, etc. I wake in the morning with NOTHING hurting. OMGosh, how wonderful is that. Because I did read reviews before purchasing, I followed the directions completely. I took everything off my mattress and put this topper right in place to do its expanding and for the smell to dissipate because it does STINK. I kept checking the topper and it took about 6-8 hours for it to extend to full height. However, I did not plan on sleeping on it until the following night. I washed the cover that comes with it and that was the only problem - getting the cover on - it did not shrink, didn't mean to imply that, it is hard and 2 people helps. Once that was on and I put my mattress pad and sheet on - WOW looks like a brand new bed - no sags showing. You will need very deep pocket mattress pad and sheets since you are adding 4 inches to your existing mattress. I high recommend this - you will LOVE IT! I also have not notice this being "hotter".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Green Side Up!

09/13/2012
By ,
Oakland, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When first removed from box the topper is folded & shrink wrapped. After removed from the packaging it did fluff up after a couple of minutes. It does have an odor which I didn't find that bad, however it does say to let the topper air out for several days. I just put it on my bed without airing. The cover it came with is nice. I had to have my husband help me put it on the first time. After making the bed, I was later reading the reviews on the product and read that the green side is the top. So, I then had to to take my bed apart and the topper out of the cover because I had put the wrong side up! I think it should come with directions, letting you know which side is the top. I bought the topper after sleeping on an actual memory foam mattress and wanting the same feeling without the cost. It isn't exactly the same, but is similar and definitely made my mattress more comfortable. I was worried about my sheets not fitting, but had no problem. It does make your mattress a lot higher and I did find that it came a little short and did not exactly line up with the edges of my mattress...though not a major difference. After the first night sleeping on the topper I feel great and slept through the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great night sleeping!

01/24/2012
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our master bed and found it so wonderful! That we put one on our guest room bed and all our guests always comment how great it is, and how well they slept. I have hip problems and now I can sleep on my hips with no pain! My husband had back pain sleeping but now sleeps all night without pain. I can also move around without waking him up! It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 11 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Supports over 350 lbs

09/03/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for over 2 years. I am obese and began to have excruciating back pain. After getting 2 nights of sleep on this 4 inch matress topper, my pain went away. I don't use the cover and it works just fine. I liked the new smell although some don't. I know that God made this for me. And, He made it for you too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great Investment!

08/09/2012
By ,
Way down South in Dixie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a king mattress (Serta) and after just a couple of years, it is horrible! A friend purchased this topper a month or so ago and raved about it. I bought one last week and the difference is amazing! I get a much better nights sleep and I don't find the topper to be hot/hold heat as others have mentioned. My only gripe is with the cover that came with the topper...it was impossible to get on, so I'm using a regular mattress pad to "wrap" it and another one on top of that. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it and it was a much cheaper alternative to spending thousands on a new mattress set.
PS: The toppers in king are hard to find!! Apparently they sell out quickly when in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

unbeliveable comfort!

10/04/2012
By ,
Beaverton, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the positive reviews,
I bought this for a spare bedroom, but decided to try it on my bed first!
I have a very comfortable Mattress and box springs, but wondered what it would feel like with the Canopy mattress pad added.
Remember,put the green side up!!
It had a chemical odor, but I used Fabreze on it.
It also felt like silly putty on the green side.
Later in the day it seemed to be fully inflated, so I made up the bed.
I couldn't get the mattress cover that was included on by myself, but my extra high sheet sets cover it all!
THIS MATTRESS PAD FELT SO WONDERFUL WHEN I WENT TO BED, I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!!!
It gives gentle support to every part of your body!
Three weeks later, it is perfect! no smell lingers.
Sorry to my future guests, but it stays on my bed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

First day of restful sleep in so long...

07/21/2012
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I decided to buy this topper but, since I hate the feel of heat-trapping memory foam, decided to also purchase an alternative down mattress pad similar to this one: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Canopy-High-Loft-Mattress-Pad/11600454. Im at work and dont remember the exact brand but I had to make sure the sides would cover the 4"pad AND our mattress at the same time so it was a 18"-20" deep-sided lofty pad.
Our mattress is LIKE HEAVEN now! At first we made the mistake of putting the memory foam topper wrong side up (its actually 2" of memory foam and 2" of poly foam glued together for more firmness) and it felt terrible. If i got too close to him, Id end up rolling "downhill" and couldnt get out of his body valley but once we realized our mistake, it felt wonderful. Theres no color difference to them so dont get too excited (like us) and make sure to press on the mattress to test which side is the "memory" side before zipping up the sheet. Also if you also dont like the heat of memory foam, try a similar alt down topper, just remember to wash them in xlarge front load washers on delicate and air dry so they dont get all lumpy. I had one on another bed once and learned that little trick from another customer review. All in all we spent about a hundred and seventy, much cheaper than buying a new mattress for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper
01/13/2012
By ,
Gilbertsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for my son-- the mattress topper is half the thickness of an entire memory foam mattress--which is quite thick for a topper. Before I bought this he complained his bed was uncomfortable, but LOVES sleeping in his bed now. Highly recommend--this is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great Mattress Topper

05/24/2012
By ,
Winchester N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this topper, so comfy my back and hips bother me and I used to toss and turn all night,not now.Nice to wake up pain free. My topper had a slight smell when opened but after a few minutes smell went away. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Like sleeping on the road.

11/10/2012
By ,
Hull,Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard and causes pain everywhere,you sink into hardness.I bought it to relieve pressure point pain in my hips,and it caused back and shoulder pain as well as exacerbating my hip pain. I fairly gave it 2 nights of sleep it is not comfortable at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Great value!

11/29/2011
By ,
Westbrook CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable and very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Best sleep ever!

10/25/2012
By ,
Harrison, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for years trying to find something that would not make my back and neck hurt and have lived off of sleeping pills since 2007 trying to get a good nights rest. The 4 inch memory topper by Canopy is the BEST nights sleep you will ever get. This product truely does what it says it will do. I did not notice any smell when I bought mine as I've seen in other reviews. It does take a good day or night before it gets to 4 inches, but it is most definetly worth every penny. Much cheaper than going out and spending hundreds of dollars on a Serta or tempur pedic bed. I would recommend this product to anyone. Absolutely LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Canopy 4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Horrible on your body

01/08/2013
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only thing memorable about this foam is how uncomfortable it is. Omg. I gave it about 3 nights of my sleep. It is so hard and is nothing like the foam you see on tv where if you put your fingertips into the foam you see indentions. You see no indentions in it at all! I was hoping for that. The only way you will probably see an indention is if you are an obese person. The only thing I did like was the inches. It made my bed alot higher. This foam is more for comfortable sitting rather than sleeping. Do not buy if you are looking for soft supportive foam for sleeping. I am returning mine. I only hope I can fit it back into the box, as it is rather large. This made my body ache also and caused headaches. And the whole entire piece isn't foam, there is some sort of wierd other type of green thick padding on the bottom, which may be why the darn thing is so hard. My advice to anyone looking for good memory foam for sleeping is to go to a furniture store or somewhere you can demo or feel the foam before you buy it. As it is a headache having to return this type of product, because of it's size and not to mention the time you waste returning something that you couldn't even sample in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next