Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skil Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Skil Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Fulfill your obligation to those weekend warrior projects with this 7-1/4" Skil Circular Saw. It includes a two point line of sight that allows the user to easily create straight lines while cutting. This portable circular saw comes equipped with a safety lock, a guard trigger, rear level depth adjustment for a precise depth of cut and an anti-snag lower guard to reduce snags while performing narrow cuts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

hobbyist and work around the house

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant be beat for the price. i have used this item several times without issue. why by a 100 dollar one when you can get this one for much less? its a circular saw, fancy and pricey wont make it better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

great

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it is easy to operate Easy to handle. Now I can really do my own projects on my own time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

npt good

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work well
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Quality saw, great price

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a basic circular saw (not that this has no features) Skill is the way to go. Just taking it out of the box the weight, the feel, I knew I got the right saw. I changed out the blade for more teeth and carbide tip (which is normal for me, for a cleaner cut, from what I've seen in this price range you will always get like an 18 tooth steel blade.). I am sure for my purposes this saw will serve me well for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Great Tool for the minor jobs

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price you get a very good tool Wall-Mart web site has to offer. going on line to order and then stopping by the store when you get a chance for easy pick up...made finding a parking spot the only hard thing to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Good product for the price.

12/11/2011
By ,
bennett, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to spend lots of money when this works just as well. Used it and it worked wonderfully...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Great item

07/12/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small projects around the house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Great bang for the buck

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome saw for general around home projects. Good power and ruggedness. Same price as the Harbor Freight specials but blows them out of the water. I am 100% satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

saw

06/22/2014
By ,
ny new
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Great saw

08/09/2014
By ,
navarre, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skill saw performs well and is designed to be very functional... plenty of cutting power and easy to operate safely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Would be better if...

01/26/2014
By ,
Junction City, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saw is great, it replaces a similar saw I bought 5 yrs. ago, that simply wore out. Too bad that my Junction City Walmart Supercenter, haven't had any of these in stock/on the shelf for at least a week. Would have been better if the store would have had one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw
09/24/2012
By ,
san antonio, texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saw bogged down sawing 2 x6, no shaft lock for changing blade, and no rip guide and will be returning..........
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Great all around saw

09/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good, ive used it to cut Mdf,plywood,2x4, pretty much anything made of wood.Its easy to control as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

No power.

09/14/2012
By ,
miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tool and had to return it right away. As I tried to cut a 2 by 6 it did not had the power to go across. I had to end the job using a sawzall. Stay away from this tool if you are cutting anything thicker than a 1 by.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/21/2014
You can usually cut 2X6's with a jigsaw, so if you equipped the saw with the correct blade, you should have been able to just the wood. Sounds like user error.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw

Rip Fence

02/21/2013
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw works great. But I cant find a Rip Fence for it anywhere. Got on the Skil web page dont have them. anyone know where I can get one. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Skil 7-1/4" Circular Saw
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5