Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Metal Ware Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Metal Ware Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Really Fast Dehydrator

12/27/2013
By ,
AJ AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually a lot bigger and heavier than I thought. It is very well made. The fan is not too noisy less than a hair dryer. I dried about 30 lbs of Beef Jerkey in about 6 and a half hours. Could have dried faster but there is no need to put it up to 160 degrees. Temp adjustable which is great.
flexible screens a nice feature which makes taking food off a lot easier. My old dehydrator actually was a lot smaller and noisy with clickity clack fan noises. Really smooth running motor on this new dehydrator. I must say that I did NOT rotate any of the screens. It dried everything perfectly.
I am very happy with this purchase, and glad I upgraded.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Absolutely fantastic!

03/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! No more rotating trays, its thermostatically controlled, and super fast. What was taking me all day, sometimes two, is now taking me hours. My daughter likes it so much that I'm going to buy HER one! Oh, and I love the roll-up inserts for each trays. I took a jar of apple sauce and a can of concentrated grape juice, mixed it together and dehydrated it. It makes the best grape roll-ups ever!
I've also done apples, mango, papaya, and bananas, along with 5 kinds of beef jerky. (Don't recommend blueberries though, they don't work very well, trust me... Lol)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hawaii
Question from a perspective buyer
Posted 11/24/2013
I am looking into buying this, the main things I want it for are making jerky for my husband and fruit roll ups for my kids as a healthier snack and a way to sneak in more fruits and veggies. My question might be stupid lol but I need to know if the fruit roll sheets that come with this machine are reusable or not?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Nesco Dehydrator

02/07/2013
By ,
Land of Oz, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really pleased with my dehydrator. It's takes up more room than I had anticipated but it is stylish and sets nicely on my counter. To me it's loud when on (wish it were quieter) but I still like it. It's easy to use and clean. I've only made some Kale chips so far which were really tasty. I'm glad I purchased it and do recommend the Nesco/American Harvest Gardenmaster 8 to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Great Dehydrator

12/27/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my son and his family. They have only tried it out once making beef jerky. He thinly sliced a slab of london broil and said it was the best jerky he had ever had. He used four trays and between him and his two teen boys, they couldn't quit eating it until it was all gone. He can't wait to try it out again. Me too, since I didn't get any of the first batch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Great Machine

12/28/2013
By ,
Effingham, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a huge machine. I've only tried it once so far & it takes a really long time & I didn't leave the fruit in the machine long enough. It's says it take 8-12 hours for bananas & pineapples. I left it in for 8...it for sure takes more time than 8 hours. It's not noisy so if you put what you want in the machine & just leave it or go to bed, I bet that would be alright too. There's plenty of space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

great starter for a beginner

01/01/2014
By ,
saint joseph,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought the nesco/american harvest gardenmaster 1000 watt.i made deer jerky in 4 hours
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

Outstanding. Makes excellent jerky.

02/02/2014
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

nesco american harvest gardenmaster

12/03/2013
By ,
sealy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it. Used it once and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator

you will never go to the store for dry food again.

11/21/2013
By ,
sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, cut down drying time over half. Would recomend to all a good xmass deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nesco / American Harvest 8 Tray Gardenmaster Food Dehydrator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5