Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

The Black & Decker 18V Ni-Cad Cordless Drill is suitable for drilling holes through wood, metal or plastic. It features a variable speed and 24 position clutch that prevents screws from stripping. This Black & Decker drill includes two batteries, a keyless chuck and a convenient carrying bag that enables you to take it wherever you go. The soft grip handle offers comfort, allowing you to get the job done effortlessly. It is suitable for use around your home or business.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%65 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Not sure

06/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because it had 2 batteries for $49.00. That is a little more than 1 battery costs at most places. The drill is ok. It is too light for installing decks or heavy work but fine to hang blinds into drywall etc. The batteries are a mixed bag. One is perfect and I am happy with it. The other has very little power. I charged them as the instructions called for but one was underpowered from the first. I almost returned them but I can't be sure if that is fair so I kept them. Time will tell if I made the right choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

excellant buy

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a drill already and enjoy it. i purchased this because i wanted the extra battery for other the other tools i have. can't beat the price. got an extra battery and a drill for less than i battery. how can you lose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Powerful Light Duty

06/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compared to the Heavy Duty construction equipment I have for continuous use, This unit will perform equally as well in the home or environment where the demands are not as arduous. The circular saw is also a good back up for equivalent use. The real test is borne by the battery and recharging system for continuous applications.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Don't know if it will pass time test

06/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it is a good product for the price but it may not be a good tool for heavy jobs. So far I have usd it to some small projects and it looks good
Battery charging does take a long time and I don't know the durability of the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Great Value

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own a multi-tool set with weak batteries. This replaced those batteries and retired them to flashlight duty. It also gave me a drill that is lighter and more compact with more precise screw torque. I would recommend one get the upgraded charger for quicker, more powerful charging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

It means Business

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Drill does the Job of two drills it comes with Two batteries, It is Easy to handle and Fun to use. It has made my Life a little Easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

The Black & Decker Drill @ Walmart o

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&D makes great Power tool ! I can say this Drill Live up to it ! The Extra Battery
made this the perfect Deal For on Fathers Day !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Fine for what I need in a drill

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had it very long but I love the extra battery. It is easy to use for a woman...not too heavy or bulky. The case is great. Overall a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Good deal for the price of two batteries

06/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
But the drill is more like a weak cordless screwdriver. It can't remove tight screws or counter sink.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

GREAT PRICE

11/22/2013
By ,
Ft Worth Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Great drill once I was given a new one.

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these, one for me and one for a co-worker. One was fine, but the other was obviously re-packaged and one of the batteries wouldn't hold a charge. Thought it was pretty convenient that I got to return the item to the store(as someone else had already done) when the whole idea of buying online was to save the trip to the store. Great drill, but more than a little disappointed that I was given a returned piece of junk when I expected to get something new.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Great for the price.

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless drill doesn't have the feel (it's not heavy) of a heavy-duty drill, but it works great. Comes with two batteries - I marked mine "A" and "B" because I have only used the drill sporadically and the charge hasn't worn out on the first battery yet. It's lightweight, well-balanced and easy on the hands and arms. I recommend this item wholeheartedly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Great work horse in the shop!

11/15/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

drill

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AM FIXING TO MOVE AND WILL HAVE TO REALLY PUT THIS TO A TEST. I AM ELDERLY AND DISABLED AND THIS SEEMS TO BE A PERFECT SOLUTION.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

B&D Cordless Drill

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price, can't beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Great Buy

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this drill. And it was especially appealing because it came with an additional battery and the sturdy cover too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Excellent value at below $50

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is smaller and more compact than the previous version, which I also have. I've have the previous version for several years and it still works, hopefully this one lasts as long. I mainly bought this one for the (2) 18V batteries which are approx. $30 purchased separate. For less than $50 you get 2 batteries, carrying case, drill, drill bit and warranty. GET IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Got a charge out of it.

05/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for the two batteries included with the drill. Batteries work ok in other items. Drill looks adequate. The batteries run at least $30 each - so a very good deal. The charger. is smaller than my current one and has a more convenient plug.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

Job done !!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my new B&D 18v drill it came with 2 rechargeable batteries , charger and carring bag.
I took both batteries and charge each over night, once fully charge I started a small kitchen project , I was impressed with how easy was to operate and making my work so much easier, with its variable speed and torque adjustment.
In short I give it five stars (an excellent affordable tool )
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Ni-Cad Cordless Drill

great drill

03/01/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next