Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

The Black & Decker 18V Cordless Drill is suitable for drilling holes through wood, metal or plastic. It features a variable speed and 24 position clutch that prevents screws from stripping. This Black & Decker drill includes two batteries, a keyless chuck and a convenient carrying bag that enables you to take it wherever you go. The soft grip handle offers comfort, allowing you to get the job done effortlessly. It is suitable for use around your home or business.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Walmart's Black & Decker 18v Drill w/2 batteries

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First let me say, I'm a BIG fan of Black & Decker. The value can't be beat but having purchased another 18v B&D drill on ebay a few years ago, I know the difference between that one & the one from walmart. It's got about half the power & 2/3 the size. Actually, the older 12v B&D drill I have looks identical except for the battery base. I thought it was a good buy because it came w/2 batteries that I use on my B&D 18V leaf blower. The batteries only last about 10 minutes compared to my old ones that last 20. To top it off, the shipping was free & took forever. As I tracked the package, leaving from CA, it went all over the place before arriving in SC & why, maybe I should be asking the USPS, but that's another topic all together.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. Great deal since it comes with 2 batteries which allows continuous work without having to wait to re-charge 1 battery. My son previously had a Black & Decker drill and it lasted for years. Time for a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Just Wanted The Batteries

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 12 volt B&D I was happy with, but I needed new 18 volt batteries for my B&D blower. They cost $38 each. This was a super buy for two batteries and a drill. Now I will give away my 12 volt drill, and when these batteries go, I will upgrade to NiCad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Cheaper than buying replacement batteries!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to add to my other drill exactly like this one. Buying this allows me two drills without changing bits all the time, and I have additional batteries as well. A win-win situation. Black and Decker has been a great name and power tool, and the price was cheaper than anywhere else on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

cold fighter

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great outside taking Christmas ornaments down made it fast and easy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great work horse in the shop!

11/15/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

GREAT PRICE

11/22/2013
By ,
Ft Worth Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

cheap

01/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as well made as others, good if you have a drill already and just need batterys
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great drill set

12/20/2013
By ,
Coal Township, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill set with a great price for a drill, 2 batteries and a charger. I have another multi-tool B&D set which the 2 batteries will definitely come in handy. It was like buying a drill and getting 2 batteries free. They will work with my drills, circular saw and weed wacker. My initial tools have lasted for years and are still going strong. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great Gift

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Person who I gave it to LOVES IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

best deal

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this drill was on sale for 49.00 2 batteries , charger, drill, & bag. this is cheaper than buying batteries alone .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Good for household and small jobs.

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work as a facility manager at a church, and part of my job is maintenance and repairs. This cordless drill has worked very nicely for my misc projects. The only negative so far is that the keyless chuck slips at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

great drill

03/01/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

light with plenty of power

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself and liked it so well I bought two more for people for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great cordless drill for various projects.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this drill to use for a fence I was building around my property.The two 18volt batteries kept the project on track as I used one battery I was charging the other one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Best man..not so! try best tool for woman instead

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try this little handy tool. It works wonders..ladies you dont need a man..you can do it yourself... I use it to put a twin size bed together..no problem. Wish some one had told me this before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Quality and service is the best.

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works Great, Has a great carrying case, has two Batteries and a charger. Best deal in town.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

awesome dwal

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 18v battery for my cordless tools but the specific I needed cost me $90 the pair. This drill came with 2 batterues for $50 so now I have a new good drill with a coupke of also new batteries. I can't ask for more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Independence

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very good tool for the price.I feel that there isn't anything I can't do with this tool by myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

I'm Satisfied

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am satisfied with the fire storm drills. This is my 3rd time to purchase one. All 3 are still working. I used to hsve a dewalt years ago. & for the price of a new dewalt battery. I can get 2 batteries & new drill. & still have money left over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next