Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

The Black & Decker 18V Cordless Drill is suitable for drilling holes through wood, metal or plastic. It features a variable speed and 24 position clutch that prevents screws from stripping. This Black & Decker drill includes two batteries, a keyless chuck and a convenient carrying bag that enables you to take it wherever you go. The soft grip handle offers comfort, allowing you to get the job done effortlessly. It is suitable for use around your home or business.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. Great deal since it comes with 2 batteries which allows continuous work without having to wait to re-charge 1 battery. My son previously had a Black & Decker drill and it lasted for years. Time for a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Best man..not so! try best tool for woman instead

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try this little handy tool. It works wonders..ladies you dont need a man..you can do it yourself... I use it to put a twin size bed together..no problem. Wish some one had told me this before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Quality and service is the best.

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works Great, Has a great carrying case, has two Batteries and a charger. Best deal in town.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

awesome dwal

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 18v battery for my cordless tools but the specific I needed cost me $90 the pair. This drill came with 2 batterues for $50 so now I have a new good drill with a coupke of also new batteries. I can't ask for more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Independence

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very good tool for the price.I feel that there isn't anything I can't do with this tool by myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Very good drill

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good drill for the money, lighter than some and powerful enough for most jobs. Comes with two batteries which is a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great item for working with

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was compact, very convenient to use and good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

I'm Satisfied

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am satisfied with the fire storm drills. This is my 3rd time to purchase one. All 3 are still working. I used to hsve a dewalt years ago. & for the price of a new dewalt battery. I can get 2 batteries & new drill. & still have money left over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

MY NEW DRILL

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS LIKE A CHARM!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great work horse in the shop!

11/15/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

very strong

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the two battery's make it great and it hardly bogs down
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

good drill powerful

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the drill has many setting and works great has better power than14.5 drill .the battery last long than the old one yes I would recommend this drill package the second battery comes in handy one charges, wail you in use with the other one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

GREAT PRICE

11/22/2013
By ,
Ft Worth Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Good for household and small jobs.

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work as a facility manager at a church, and part of my job is maintenance and repairs. This cordless drill has worked very nicely for my misc projects. The only negative so far is that the keyless chuck slips at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great drill set

12/20/2013
By ,
Coal Township, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill set with a great price for a drill, 2 batteries and a charger. I have another multi-tool B&D set which the 2 batteries will definitely come in handy. It was like buying a drill and getting 2 batteries free. They will work with my drills, circular saw and weed wacker. My initial tools have lasted for years and are still going strong. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great product for around the house projects.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was purchased as a gift for my husband. It was exactly what he needs for projects around our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

great drill

03/01/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great cordless drill for various projects.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this drill to use for a fence I was building around my property.The two 18volt batteries kept the project on track as I used one battery I was charging the other one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Low budget drill but cheap on batteries

11/25/2012
By ,
Bellefontaine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 working drill now.These drills do not like to be dropped. Cracked a couple of them but they stilled worked for a couple more years.
It's perfect for the average joe. If you work construction,I wouldn't advise these.
When you pick up combo kits,you'll find out the B&D batteries are 1/2 the price of the other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north carolina
No tool likes to be dropped
Posted 01/04/2014
If you are prone to dropping your tools, like about half those commenting on this site. Invest in a little kite/heavy string and tie one end to the drill and one end to your ladder or surface area. Make it just short enough so that if dropped the drill will not hit the ground or pavement but long enough to allow you to work comfortably. Now if you do drop the drill it will not hit the ground and even if the string does break, it will break the fall enough that your tool does not crack or break.
It takes a little getting used to but it does work.
A lot like tying your ladder to an immoveable object before you clime to the roof or up two stories and the ladder slips while your up there. It can only slip as far as the rope will allow, but give you plenty of time to descend and re-secure the ladder.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Awesome multipupose drill!

11/07/2013
By ,
Keystone, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally replaced my old plug-in drill and I'm sorry I didn't do it sooner. I used this drill to build an entire tool shed with one battery charge. The torque is more than enough and it was easy to slowly start holes with screws. It outperformed my plug-in drill here at home and my Ryobi at work. I just found a gift that I can get my brothers and nephews. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next