Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

The Black & Decker 18V Cordless Drill is suitable for drilling holes through wood, metal or plastic. It features a variable speed and 24 position clutch that prevents screws from stripping. This Black & Decker drill includes two batteries, a keyless chuck and a convenient carrying bag that enables you to take it wherever you go. The soft grip handle offers comfort, allowing you to get the job done effortlessly. It is suitable for use around your home or business.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Excellent value at below $50

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is smaller and more compact than the previous version, which I also have. I've have the previous version for several years and it still works, hopefully this one lasts as long. I mainly bought this one for the (2) 18V batteries which are approx. $30 purchased separate. For less than $50 you get 2 batteries, carrying case, drill, drill bit and warranty. GET IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great tool

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool to have at home, it makes life easier by making a difficult job much less time consuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

GREAT PRICE

11/22/2013
By ,
Ft Worth Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd drill, all still working, and the battery life is better than other name brands I've had. YOU CAN BARELY REPLACE A BATTERY FOR THE PRICE OF THIS SET.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Handy Elec Tool

05/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 2 batteries extends the utility of the drill. Having purchased an elec drill before, when the battery went bad, finding the replacement vs cost was prohibitive. So with this set, when one battery goes bad, I have another to extend the utility, and possibly buy a replacement battery that is not too mush #.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great work horse in the shop!

11/15/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Run a four man woodworking shop with five of these drills. Dropped them too many times to admit to with no damage. Just keep rotating the batteries through the charger all day long and no one runs out of power. Going to get a few more because the batteries alone cost more than $25 each and we have worn a few batteries out because we work them 40 hrs a week, week in and week out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the performance, two batteries, case...great for a woman to handle and with both batteries ready at all times....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Job done !!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my new B&D 18v drill it came with 2 rechargeable batteries , charger and carring bag.
I took both batteries and charge each over night, once fully charge I started a small kitchen project , I was impressed with how easy was to operate and making my work so much easier, with its variable speed and torque adjustment.
In short I give it five stars (an excellent affordable tool )
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Good for household and small jobs.

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work as a facility manager at a church, and part of my job is maintenance and repairs. This cordless drill has worked very nicely for my misc projects. The only negative so far is that the keyless chuck slips at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

great drill

03/01/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this drill to replace a sears drill that i had had a number of years...the sears drills were too expensive, so i thought this drill looked good for the price...boy was i surprised!! this is a great drill, with plenty of power, and it weighs about half of what my other drill did. i recommend this drill highly...and what a great price!! thanks walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Walmart's Black & Decker 18v Drill w/2 batteries

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First let me say, I'm a BIG fan of Black & Decker. The value can't be beat but having purchased another 18v B&D drill on ebay a few years ago, I know the difference between that one & the one from walmart. It's got about half the power & 2/3 the size. Actually, the older 12v B&D drill I have looks identical except for the battery base. I thought it was a good buy because it came w/2 batteries that I use on my B&D 18V leaf blower. The batteries only last about 10 minutes compared to my old ones that last 20. To top it off, the shipping was free & took forever. As I tracked the package, leaving from CA, it went all over the place before arriving in SC & why, maybe I should be asking the USPS, but that's another topic all together.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

GREAT Product

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE that this comes with 2 rechargeable battery packs. great product LOVE the carry bag to keep it in too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Just Wanted The Batteries

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 12 volt B&D I was happy with, but I needed new 18 volt batteries for my B&D blower. They cost $38 each. This was a super buy for two batteries and a drill. Now I will give away my 12 volt drill, and when these batteries go, I will upgrade to NiCad.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son for Christmas. Great deal since it comes with 2 batteries which allows continuous work without having to wait to re-charge 1 battery. My son previously had a Black & Decker drill and it lasted for years. Time for a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great drill set

12/20/2013
By ,
Coal Township, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill set with a great price for a drill, 2 batteries and a charger. I have another multi-tool B&D set which the 2 batteries will definitely come in handy. It was like buying a drill and getting 2 batteries free. They will work with my drills, circular saw and weed wacker. My initial tools have lasted for years and are still going strong. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Low budget drill but cheap on batteries

11/25/2012
By ,
Bellefontaine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 1 working drill now.These drills do not like to be dropped. Cracked a couple of them but they stilled worked for a couple more years.
It's perfect for the average joe. If you work construction,I wouldn't advise these.
When you pick up combo kits,you'll find out the B&D batteries are 1/2 the price of the other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north carolina
No tool likes to be dropped
Posted 01/04/2014
If you are prone to dropping your tools, like about half those commenting on this site. Invest in a little kite/heavy string and tie one end to the drill and one end to your ladder or surface area. Make it just short enough so that if dropped the drill will not hit the ground or pavement but long enough to allow you to work comfortably. Now if you do drop the drill it will not hit the ground and even if the string does break, it will break the fall enough that your tool does not crack or break.
It takes a little getting used to but it does work.
A lot like tying your ladder to an immoveable object before you clime to the roof or up two stories and the ladder slips while your up there. It can only slip as far as the rope will allow, but give you plenty of time to descend and re-secure the ladder.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Reliable Drill/Driver

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a tough drill/driver. It has plenty of power and the batteries last a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend that you have at least two batteries.
I've had several of these over the years and have found that It does a great job around the house for little jobs and some bigger ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great cordless drill for various projects.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this drill to use for a fence I was building around my property.The two 18volt batteries kept the project on track as I used one battery I was charging the other one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Cheaper than buying replacement batteries!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to add to my other drill exactly like this one. Buying this allows me two drills without changing bits all the time, and I have additional batteries as well. A win-win situation. Black and Decker has been a great name and power tool, and the price was cheaper than anywhere else on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

Great Cordless Drill at a good price

12/29/2013
By ,
somerset,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same drill 15 years ago for my husbands birthday, it finally bit the dust. I ordered him another one for Christmas this year. He loved it! I have confidence it will last as long as the first one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Cordless Drill

best deal

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this drill was on sale for 49.00 2 batteries , charger, drill, & bag. this is cheaper than buying batteries alone .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next