Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pinnacle Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pinnacle Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Use the long-lasting Pinnacle Mini Nugget Mulch in your outdoor living area. This mulch has many functions including subduing plant growth and providing fall protection in playgrounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Plus you won't import mold or termites

03/27/2012
By ,
Missouri City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just adding to what other positive reviews have stated, PLUS, rubber mulch has a couple of other benefits:
It does not grow mold because it does not decay like organic mulches
It does not harbor termites, so you can rest assured that you don't bring home bags of destruction
All this AND you can be proud of the fact that you are recycling a product that would last for eternity in a landfill.
I'm sold on this stuff, and despite the additional up-front cost, it saves money in the long run because I won't be spending hundreds of dollars every year to remulch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+39points
Review 2 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Great product

08/04/2011
By ,
Northwestern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the red rubber mulch. Easy to spread, light weight bags, much lighter than the wood mulch. Cats and dogs hate it and won't use your flower bed for a toilet, was delighted with that. We used a weed mat that comes in a roll and then put the mulch down. Has a 12 year color warranty too and it's very neat and tidy. Hasn't floated or blown away and we've had it down for 2 months. We even put it between our house and garage because the area is too small to mow, looks great. Would use this product again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+99points
Review 3 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Great rubber mulch!

05/26/2012
By ,
Georgetown IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber mulch last for years and doesn't need replacing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 4 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Gardeners Helper!

06/05/2012
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is worth its weight in gold. It is heavier than bark, it keeps my plants protected from winter weather, and it also helps contol weeds. I've been using this product since 2008 and have just added a small layer to my beds to clean it up a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 5 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Excellent if you can tolorate the hot rubber smell

06/29/2012
By ,
Chuckey, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this for about a month now. Stays in place, looks fabulous, but smells when the hot sun hits it.. and it is not getting better. Maybe in a year? We do not have a huge amount, but if you are going to use tons of it, prepare for that hot rubber odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 6 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

looks and smells like rubber

07/01/2012
By ,
georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i would not use this up close to my house because of the smell..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 7 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Soft and lovely

07/07/2012
By ,
Auburn,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers as well as regular mulch, is soft,no splinters. I get a lot of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Looks beautiful

06/27/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to use the rubber mulch after trying for the past 13 yrs to keep natural mulch in our borders without success. Where does that stuff go?? We started with 4 bags and it didn't go very far, but it rained a monsoon shortly after we put it down, and the next day it was still right where we put it! Beautiful and from a short distance you can't tell it isn't bark. We went back for 6 more bags and since we live on Social Security it will take us a little while before we get enough purchased to complete our project. At least we are confident the first mulch we laid will match the last we put down, whenever that will be. I am happy to recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Pinnacle Rubber Mulch

Best priced quality rubber mulch

06/30/2012
By ,
Grand Forks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my butterfly garden as the mulch we used initially (traditional wood chips) kept blowing away and needing to be replaced. I checked other brands and found this to be the best price for the quality. I love the color (brown), it was easy to handle (light wt.) and has not blown away - even with 40 - 50 mph winds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-1point