Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NUK Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

NUK Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

These Ultra-soft Gerber NUK Nursing Pads can help keep you dry and comfortable. The Ultra-Dry Breast Nursing Pads, 60 ct, feature a multilayer liquid retention inner lining for maximum absorption. The flexible pads have ultra soft edges and fit the breast for nearly invisible protection. The pads also contain a waterproof outer lining to protect your clothes by keeping them dry. Keep yourself from worrying about embarrassing leaks with Gerber Nursing Pads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%44 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

LOVE THEM!!

07/21/2012
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swear by these nursing pads. At first glance they don't look like they will do much but they have always worked for me. I have breastfed 4 babies and am gearing up for number 5 and I have never had anything but good experiences with them. Yes, you have to change them more often when your milk first comes in but I haven't found a brand where you don't. Plus combined with the price and quantity you get for it, you couldn't get a better deal!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Good nursing pads

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a heavy leaker...and these pads definitley do the trick! And are much more cost friendly than a lot of others on the market, which is helpful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Worked Great

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great they kept me dry and clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Horrible pad!!

08/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this pad!! Super thin, and does not hold the milk!
My tshirt was wet after a few hours.
Plus its too much packaging for one pad!!
Sorry but its awful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Worst Ever

09/05/2011
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a package because the walmart I shop at was sold out of the usual Lansinoh nursing pads I use. Big mistake!! I would be playing with my daughter on the floor and find my dog chewing on something... and would realize it was my nursing pad that had fallen out of my bra! Happened on several occasions. I also leaked through them several times. Save yourself the frustration and spend the extra $1.00 and get the Lansinoh brand pads!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Great keeps you dry and isn't noticeable

10/26/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a mom and a teacher it was important to have a nursing pad that kept me dry without being noticeable and that I did not have to constantly change. I tried other nursing pads but this one is the one I keep going back to because it is awesome. Some of the other pads I tried would get soaked too quickly or they were super obvious and you could see them thru my shirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

They get the job done for less $

07/01/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had any issues using Nuk ultra-dry. Price is the lowest I've found. No complaints.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

best product out there

06/04/2012
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many breast pads having breast fed 3 children. This one is the best to keep moisture off your skin and prevents damage to nipple.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

I am using it for 5 mos and love it

05/22/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Absorbent. In the first month, I sometimes replaced the pads twice/day. Now I just use once every night.
Comfortable.
Breathable. I never had any infection in past 5 mos. my baby is exclusively breastfed.
Pack of 60 is cost effective.
Adhesive is excellent. I wear nursing tank. Other pads I tried including Lansinoh, moved when I was sleeping. This stays in place. Hence I prefer it over others.
Cons:
Too much packing but that doesn't bother me.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Great product!!

07/20/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome product. I first started out with the thinner nuk pads, which sucked. Then I found these they work awesome!
They are thick, but not noticeable through clothing. They also have stickers on the back so you can stick them to your bra and they won't move.
I love NUK brand things, and this product did not disappoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

great for at home

05/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my kid nurses on one side, I leak significantly on the other. These NUK pads work great for that. Their edges pucker a little more than I'd like for wearing out and about---these pads are flat, not contoured---but I always use them around the house, including overnight. Nice and wide for coverage even with the shifting that goes on with side-sleeping and night-nursing in a D-cup sleep bra (though I do need to adjust them now and then overnight). Soft and smooth,; I've never had them stick to me or leak.
For outside the house, I'd instead recommend Johnson's pads. Very comfortable (they even have a hollowed-out recess for the nipple) and discretely contoured while still holding a remarkable amount of milk and staying in place quite well. They are, however, smaller in diameter, making them not as good for sleeping or for a particularly loose bra.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Excellent Deal/Quality Best Pads to Buy!!!!

06/26/2012
By ,
McCordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the ONLY pads I will use. I have been breastfeeding my son for 4 months now and have 3 children previously and these go above and beyond other brands. I've never once leaked through these and that's with even wearing one pad all day long while at work (and forgetting to pack extra). These keep the moisture off of your nipple and are also the best price! I would highly recommend them. Also, walmart constantly runs out of these pads and online. So, just by that, I can tell these are the most popularly used by breastfeeding mothers. Thank you Gerber!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

They work great

04/01/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great. They are nice because they have tape on the back to stick to your bra or shirt. Some do not have tape, slide around, and then you leak through. They are also nice and thick. Wearing them with a padded bra just doesn't work. Makes them look bunchy and uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Feel Great

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit great, no issues. I have large breasts, so they do not move around in my bra--including sports bras!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Good Value and Packaging Friendly

07/20/2012
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these pads with both of my kids because they are easy to grab and you don't have to unwrap them like other brands which is a waste of time and packaging in my opinion. They stay in place and they are also a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Absorbant

07/20/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these after both of my children were born. It helps to use one while nursing on the other side to keep from leaking everywhere the first few days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Great product

12/05/2013
By ,
Middletown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuk nursing pads are wonderful! I've tried numerous brands and found that they work the best. They had an adhesive strip on the back that keeps them in place. You can wear them all night and feel protected. The product is laid flat in the box so when you take them out to use there aren't any creases so, they look natural under your nursing bra and clothing unlike other brands. No product lives up to these for comfort and price. They are a great price and product. Nothing compares to Nuk when it comes to nursing pads.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

very helpful product

02/04/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these pads. They kept me dry all night
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

itdoesnt stick

01/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it doesnt stick to ur bra, so its every where and have to keep adjusting
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gerber NUK Ultra-Dry Nursing Pads, 60ct

Scratchy

10/23/2013
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used these pads when I grabbed a box on sale. I thought they were a little rough on my newborn feeding areas :) I had some issue with leakage, but to be fair - I had an oversupply at first. These only lasted a few hours each. I bought some cloth washable nursing pads and have been very pleased since.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next