Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

The Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood is 0.75 cu ft and comes pre-packaged.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

Horrible

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This box looked at first good to go until I opened it and saw the type of wood that was inside. We got this new years eve was so disappointed in everything. Inside was about (4) 2x4's. I spent almost a full bottle of lighter fluid to light it. I eventually gave up out of frustration. Never again will I buy this box or brand. When you buy a box of wood you want wood not scrap 2x4's in the box. Horrible just horrible. Night was totally shot. Like I said extremely disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 2 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

Will Not Burn

11/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had the same experience as the other reviewer as well. Even took my torch to it for a while and will start for a little bit then dies. Just will not stay going.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 3 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

En fuego!

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dried wood cut in thin slats. I used as tinder to get split wood going that the tarp had come off of allowing the wood to get damp. The price per cubic foot may be a little higher than buying the bundle from the big box hardware store, but the size of cut is better for tinder use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

Would Not Burn

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wood would not burn for anything. Even after using a whole box of starters. Bad batch? Perhaps-
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

Lights quickley

10/20/2013
By ,
Fredericktown, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband used this wood last year in our wood burning stove. He would start the fire with paper and then add a few of these small logs and then when they got going he would put in the regular firewood. This made it easy to get the fire going for the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 6 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

This cannot be wood because it will not burn!

12/25/2012
By ,
Hillsborough, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unbelieveable this stuff will not burn no matter what. It smoked up the house. We gave up on it and opted for some wet crab apple logs from outside which burned right away. Do not trouble yourself with this horrible wood (and I'm not even sure it is wood, because it sure don't burn like you'd expect wood would.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 7 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood
02/10/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends and I had a fire and this stuff lit within just a couple of minutes. It worked great for us and it was affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

Great Firewood!

08/20/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a nice bundle of firewood! Wish we had the room to transport more for our yearly camping trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 9 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

Seasoned Wood But.................................

11/24/2013
By ,
Grayson, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wood is very seasoned. But....The box I had mostly small pieces of wood. Only 2 good size wood. You can take to top box off at the store as I did. It showed the two big pieces on top. The stuff that was hid is all kindling. The wood is wrapped in plastic so you cant move the wood see what is on the bottom. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 10 for Goodtimes Wood Boxed Firewood

useful products

03/14/2014
By ,
n.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the bucks. Ordered online pickup was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points