Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ATP ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

ATP ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

The ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan is the biggest oil drip pan of it's type on the market. Made from sturdy, rust resistant galvanized steel right here in the US, no other pan like it can catch as much oil or other fluids. Slide it under your car or under your barbecue. You'll find countless uses for the ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan around the home, both inside and out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Magnetic Chalkboard project

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 oil drip pans to make a Magnetic chalkboard project for my 2 and 4 year old children. They were very easy to paint and not heavy at all. I even hung them on the wall with command stirips! The kids are in love with their chalkboards! :)
I highly recommend it for this particular project! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan
08/20/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The oil drip pan was received damaged but I hammered it out and it is working OK.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Price is right + does the job but not very robust.

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I expected, but I wish the gage of metal were a bit heavier. Kind of flimsy and VERY shallow.
I can't gripe too much for $12.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Used as a magnetic board

09/08/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no intention of using these as oil drip pans. Instead, I painted them with an appliance paint to mount in a home school classroom wall for use as a magnetic board. I have not decided if I will simply drive screws through the metal and into the wall or if I will build a frame. Off hand, I think that a walnut frame would look nice, but oak is stronger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Quality Product

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online. Ready at local Walmart Store quickly. FYI, go to the back of the store, not to Customer Service. . .that's where your pickup is. Product was larger than expected. . .that's a good thing. Price was reasonable, plus easy to find and purchase online. I would recommend buying this product via Walmart online purchase system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

pretty heavy duty

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im using it under my smoker as a catch pan. Thicker than I expected, and will prob last for quite a while. Large enough to fit lid next to smoker, so it protects my deck and the porcelain on the lid.
Cant beat it for the price. Recommended.
Oh and would certainly work under a car as an oil catch pan when changing auto or motorcycle oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan
10/12/2011
By ,
ny ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pan was bent when i ARRIVED AT STORE TO PICK UP, DONT PURCHASE THIS ONLINE FROM WALMART, BUY IN STORE.!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Exactly what I needed, but damaged.

01/05/2012
By ,
Blue Bell, Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exactly what I have been looking for, but, badly bent and dented. Was ordered on line for pick up at the store. Returned immediately. Finding six in the store, but all were bent and dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Just the right size

12/15/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this for an oversized magnetic board for my grandkids. Perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Great for the shop or garage!

01/17/2013
By ,
Clinton Township MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great underneath the lift truck catching all that hydrolic fluid from hitting the floor. Could also be used for a very large cookie sheet if you have an oven big enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

perfect for my garage

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This keeps my leaking mustang from messing up my garage floor and it has helped me pin point some leaks. Easy to clean too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Perfect product thanks

07/26/2014
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect product thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan

Good Product

12/20/2013
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go under my 19yo pickup. Too old to spend too much on, but great for utility. This product fits my needs perfectly. Large enough and good quality material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ATP Extra Large Oil Drip Pan
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5