Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

This Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror is a striking accent to any room. Its beautiful brown finish complements most interior decors and color schemes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

Amazing Mirror!

01/12/2012
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely *LOVE* this mirror. I've been looking for a mirror for my bedroom for quite sometime now, and every mirror I came across was either not the size I was hoping for or the design wasn't quite my taste.
I have to admit this mirror came in a finish (brown) that I wasn't to thrilled about.....so I took matters into my own hand and sprayed painted it, and now I love it even more. I also love the fact that it could be hung vertically or horizontally. If you're in need of a mirror you would absolutely love Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror....search no more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

Great for the price!

12/21/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I doubt anyone would ever guess that I purchased this mirror at Walmart! I'm VERY happy with this purchase. I had a bare wall in my living room and I was wondering what I could put on it to fill the room up. I couldn't have made a better choice, and with the price it makes you want to buy another one! The only thing that weirded me out was that the hooks in the back to hang it horizontally were way off balance. It looks like someone just screwed them on without measuring in a hurry.I hung up the mirror 2 times before I figured out that it wasn't my nails on the wall that weren't even. I thought I was going crazy! haha. So I had to measure each side so that it would hang evenly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

Beautiful mirror!

10/10/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other reviewer who said the picture does not do it justice. I bought this mirror at my local store and was shocked that it was so inexpensive. I have a two-story stone fireplace in my family room and had been looking for a long time for just the right mirror to sit on the mantel. When I saw this I knew I had found the right one. As the other reviewer said, it is very large and heavy, not cheap at all. It is very detailed, but not overly done. Many people asked about it and they were surprsed to learn that I bought it at Walmart for only $30. Unfortunately, I live in Virginia where we recently had a 5.8 magnitude earthquake (first one like that in 100 years!!) and the mirror fell from my mantle and shattered ALL OVER MY FAMILY ROOM. I was so upset about the mirror, but thankful no one was hurt. This mirror is no longer carried at my local store, so guess I will have to order it on-line...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

A Lovely Mirror

07/31/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture does not do this mirror justice. It is heavy, ornate and looks much more expensive than it is. It contains attached hardware for horizontal/vertical hanging and is a very large mirror.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

Beautiful Mirror

12/07/2011
By ,
Hood River, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice large mirror. The beveled glass and ornamental wood frame give it a look of quality for a low price. I used it for the bathroom over a dark colored wood vanity and it's a great effect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

Looks better in person than pictured

03/12/2012
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these mirrors to finish a home remodeling project. We had to go to several different Wal-Mart stores to get the second mirror since several others we found had major flaws in them, but once we found the second one we were extremely pleased. Looks beautiful, and if you find one that doesn't have any flaws (dinged up frame from rough handling, scratched glass, loose mirror--all of which I attribute to rough treatment during transport or abrupt shoppers) you will have a great item to decorate any room in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

Nicely priced heavy decorator mirror

12/24/2012
By ,
Torrance. Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of this mirror. It's beveled with a nice decorative carved frame. It's a heavy mirror....about 45#'s. It will go into a livingroom setting and the stain on the frame will be perfect. I've been pricing mirrors for months now and this mirror has meet and exceeded everything I am looking for. It also comes with the hanging hardware. Easy pick-up at my neighborhood Walmart. No fuss - no muss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Beveled Rectangular Mirror, Brown Finish

love this mirror

02/09/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mirror is very pretty and a nice, big size. it matches everything and will fit in any room. at our old place we had it in the kitchen and now we have it in our living room. we have had it in three different homes over two years and it still looks great. i love the design on it and the rubbed look - it hides any imperfections or damage from moving! would you believe my husband picked it out when i was out of town?! nice! haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points