Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

Lucas Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

Lucas Oil Transmission Fix is a thermal stable blend of petroleum-extracted additives designed to correct existing problems and prevent new ones in automatic transmissions. It cleans and lubricates sticking valves for proper shifting. It completely eliminates most seal leaks and lowers operating temperatures in hard working units. Lucas Oil Transmission Fix stops hesitation and rough shifting in worn transmissions. It also extends needed protection to planetary gears.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%4 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

For it's intended purpose, this is a good product.

07/13/2014
By ,
Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have leaking seals or sticking valves/shift solenoids this is an excellent product!
If you have a busted Sun gear or other hard parts---clutches, shift solenoids with opens or shorted coils, this additive cannot build new parts & install them while you drive down the Interstate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

Great Stuff

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well being a female i was unsure if this stuff would really work as state on the bottle... because i was thinking from the problems i was having from my car that i would have to buy a new transmission or have my old transmission Rebuilt $2500 for a new trans and $1200 if i was to get my old trans rebuilt all because my Transmission was changing gears/shifting to slow and sometimes slipping or dragging....so i asked my father what should i do and he said to try some of this stuff for a few weeks before i go off and spend this kind of cash $1200-$2500 so i did and im glad to say that was 4 years ago LOL ....and my transmission has been running like new every since the first time i used this stuff.....and it only cost me a few bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz
11/01/2012
By ,
washburn wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Lucas Oil Transmission Fix in my 93 jeep grand cherokee. I tryed this in my jeep my trans mission was shifting very hard through 1 ,2 and 3rd. I did not want to fix this trans it had 278.987 miles . If the body was good I would have. So I used the Lucas oil tran fix and it fix the hard shifting best I have every used .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

It stops leaking seals and extends trans life.

12/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for years. The old truck wouldn't even move, fluid had leaked out the rear seal. Please note: "Do not over-fill." I removed trans cooling lines from the radiator and removed as much of the old oil that I could. Get a good funnel, be patient and add a little at a time. The trans should be at operating temp and running to measure the fluid level accurately. My truck trans was cold, so I added a little at a time. By the time the level was up to the "ADD" mark I could move the truck a little and warmed it up. I used a whole bottle and added new fluid. The rear seal doesn't leak like it did. It moves! So, this is not "pour and play" type stuff. Nothing is, but this comes real close. Spend some time and effort, use Lucas. When I need to add fluid I use generic brands. Of course this won't fix mechanical problems. Nonetheless, give it a try first. I have used this on my '65 Olds to slow down the leaks, it works much better. Next I am going to use it on a '93 Buick to see if I can get the low gear to work...I will write another review on how that turns out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

DO NOT USE!!! AGAIN DO NOT USE!!!

09/28/2013
By ,
SPOKANE, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Long story for short: it totally destroyed my transmission!!!
About one month ago the transmission of my 13-year old car started to shift a little bit awkward. I mean, it was still working great, but just not as smooth as usual. I saw some people online recommended this product, and then I decided to have a try. I ordered it online and pick it up from my local walmart. I added it to the tranny when the engine was running as it was told in the label of it. During the first 10 mins driving after I added half bottle, I felt the tranny shifted a little improved. But you know what, the second day the tranny totally died!!! My car couldn't move at all and the tranny slipped and couldn't shift!!!! I then checked the tranny fluid level and found it was extremely low, which never happened before (I replace the engine oid every 3 month and they checked every fluid level for me, which showed all good except sometimes the engine oil level was a bit low)!!! I added tranny fluid myself and the car actually could run with very bad shift!!! I took it to the local shop where I used to do engine oil change and they told me the tranny leaked in two places and they could do nothing with it and ask me to go to a tranny shop. I did so and finally a got a quote of replacing the tranny, which cost me more than $1800.
If there is a zero star, I would give it to this product instead of 1-star. This product destroyed my tranny!!!! I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THE ONE WHO RECOMMENDS THIS PRODUCT IS PAID TO DO SO!!! REMEMBER, DO NOT USE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lucas Oil Transmission Fix, 24 oz

Lucas OIl Transmission fix is a joke

08/24/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why I purchased this, I will never know. I guess I was wanting to deny the fact I had something wrong with my transmission. This made it worse. This stuff is a complete waste of money. Lucas has good products but the transmission fix is not a fix.... it's a absolute waste of money. It does nothing for you. If you want real results change your fluid and filter in your transmission and do it the proper way not by putting this junk down your dipstick.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Vermont
Might not have been the additive.
Posted 01/15/2014
It may have loosened up the gunk so well that where holes were filled with it opened up. The problem that killed your transmission very likely was already there and killing it. I don't think your review was just because you knew your tranny was failing and took a chance that this would fix it. Sorry it didn't work for you, just don't give a bad review on a product because it didn't manage to save you thousands of dollars.
0points
Customer Avatar
Williamstown Vt.
WPLJ
Posted 09/08/2012
You need red good transmission fluid. Putting Lucas Transmission Fix in brown used up fluid probably won't help much. This is the only person I have read calling a Lucas product junk. I have read dozens of positive reviews elsewhere. I think changing the fluid and leaving room for this would be best.
+6points
Customer Avatar
San Jose, CA
Another View
Posted 08/30/2012
Got this for my '97 Grand Cherokee leaking transmission. Two applications later - No leak. None. Great product recommended by mechanic friend. Did all I could hope for.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)