Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Generic Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

The Nuby Silicone Teether with Case features a unique, textured design that provides comfort to baby's delicate gums. It provides stimulus to the lips and tongue and assists in the eruption of teeth by gently massaging infant's gums. Its protective case protects baby from germs and bacteria.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Surprisingly FANATASTIC!!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter began teething and we had the teething rings that you either stick in the refrigerator or the freezer. She would only mess with those for a little bit and would become fussy again. I thought to myself: "Well, I wouldn't want to hold onto something cold for more than 5 minutes, either." So, off to the store I went in search for a new solution. I was desperate to try something else fore her. I came upon this (last one on the rack) saw that it was made from silicone (which is a softer material) and it had 'bristles' on it. 'A new texture could intrigue her,' I thought. Back home we went.
I washed it and handed it to her when she started to fuss. She loved it!!! My daughter is a busy-body and there she sat, satisfied with that toy! She didn't put it down for a long time! I actually got the dishes done!!!
It is a fur/lint magnet. Rinse it with water or wash it. Easy solution.
This will be a universal shower gift I give to any mom-to-be. (Not the only gift, obviously)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Great Teether!

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up on a whim for my second son. I have always had the water filled or blanket teethers for my boys, but they never showed much interest. This one is different - it has a little give when they bite and it is thin enough to easily fit in the mouth and has different textures on it. He LOVES it. It is a nice size for him to put the side of it in his mouth and he chews on it for quite a long time - he shows almost as much interest in this as he does his pacifier! I love this one! It collects hair and lint easily like a pacifier does, but I just rinse it off or toss it in the dishwasher and all is good. He chews on this while in his carseat a lot. Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

He absolutely LOVES it

01/03/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this as a gift recently. It was extremely hard to locate so if you are able to grab one, do so. My five month old thinks this is the only teether. He began teething two months ago and we have tried all kinds of teethers and this is the first one he will actually use. It fits in his mouth and is easy for him to hold and manipulate himself. I love that it comes with a carrying case; I just drop it in his diaper bag and go. Cleaning it is a breeze and there is no need to refrigerate it if you don't like. You can if you would like. My little one is happy with it at room temperature (I suppose his hands don't get cold, like with the other ones).
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Best teether out there!

04/05/2012
By ,
Chickamauga, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried everything for my 7 month old teether. I tried the wash cloth idea, oral gel, teething tablets, plastic frozen teething rings, bags of veggies....everything. I bought this product for an Easter basket filler, but my daughter had been crying & screaming for an hour straight...I gave her her new teether & she instantly stopped! I love the way it feels, it's cute & I love that it has a case! In my opinion this is the best thing since sliced bread ;b
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Great first teether & beyond!

02/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This teether was our first choice because of the bristled texture for our daughter's gums. She is now almost 6 months old, and she has been teething for about a month full time now. She loves this teether as do we! The only thing I found that I didn't like is that it was hard to clean, but I outsmarted it.... I used our daughter's bottle brush {the disposable $1-$2 ones that have that turning/twisting design on it so it's easier to clean the bottle too, they last about a month if used regularly}, and it worked perfectly to clean deep into the bristled texture of the teether. So no more problems whatsoever! It is a great first teether, and our daughter still likes it even after teething for a bit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Over rated

04/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading the reviews bought it. Seemed like the tail part of fish wi go inside baby's mouth and baby can hold it in like a pacifier and chew on it but that is not the case. Baby or we r supposed to hold it for baby to chew it. So if ur baby is too little to hold it with his hand and chew it, dont bother buying this. The material is softer than other teether, which i likes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Would pay more for it because it is that good!

01/13/2014
By ,
Lynchburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves this teether! The silicone is so soft but safe! No other teether I have seen has this texture! We lost the baby's first one and drove an hour away to get another one! They are that good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Very good

10/03/2013
By ,
los angeles, california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She dosnt holds it yet at 3 months hope she could entertain herself when shes 4 months old
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Best Teether Made!!!

03/15/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of a 3.5yr and 8mth old. With my first child I really didn't use a teether because he just didn't like any of them. Thank goodness he pretty much got all of his teeth at one time. I started to look at teethers again since the baby is starting to get teeth. I figured I would try this one since it was new. I am so HAPPY that I made that decision. He chews on it for at least 30 minutes straight! Before buying this one I did try my eldest son's teethers and he wouldn't use them. I recommend this to any parent that has a child teething! Would make a great shower gift too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

This is FANTASTIC!!!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Kittery, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this teething ring as a last minute stocking stuffer for my 6 month old son. I didn't know how he would like it, he is fussy about his teething rings. But all I can say is this thing is amazing. He loves all the different textures. He will chomp away at this for hours. I am going to pick up two more for him. It does pick up lint and hair quickly, but a quick rinse and it's good to go. I strongly recommend this teething ring to everyone for their little teething chomper!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

LOVE IT!!!

10/21/2011
By ,
Bells, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is AMAZING! We have purchased atleast 5 teethers for my son from Vuli to Greensprout...witch are from $7.00 to $20.00 a piece! I picked this up on a whim today and he loves it so much we are going back tomarrow and getting 1-2 more...one for home, one for the diaper bag and one for "Grandma's" house! Well worth the $4.00 and i also like that it has the nice little case! Please give this one a try before wasting money on the exspensive teethers...it's not cute but it works :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

She loves it

02/26/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this teether. We've tried all of the keys and all of the other teethers, but those I have found to be too bulky for her to really hold and get a grip of. This one is the perfect size for her little hands. And the little brush on both sides is awesome. She definitely goes to town on this thing. Definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

BEST TEETHING TOY EVER !!!

01/28/2013
By ,
birch run ,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought tons of teething toys for my kids throughout the years like the chew beads ,water filled ...ect... I picked this up on a whim and my son LOVES it . I will be buying these for shower gifts and will recommend this product to all my mommy friends . Thanks NUBY fo an amazing product . BTW .. I never write reveiws but had to with this product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Daughter's Favorite Object

11/06/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is absolutely in love with this teether. We have had it for about 3 months now, and she still uses it every day. She will chew and gnaw on it endlessly, and apparently really likes the little bristles on it, they are good for her gums. It is more durable than it looks like, because she chews on it daily and it is still like-new with no signs of wear or degredation of the material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

love it

08/20/2012
By ,
Mt.vernon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought this for my son and it is his favorite teether. I bought several different kinds before i had him and never thought or seen this one. He doesn't like the other ones and loves this one. sadly we lost it and waiting for our wal-mart to carry a different color besides pink so we can buy another and he is miserable without it. can't wait to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case
01/21/2013
By ,
Eagle Rock, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got it as a gift,didn't think much about it. Our Four month old started teething about a month ago I got it out and handed it to her,she has not let go ever since... It is very lightweight so she picks it up with ease fits perfectly in her tiny hands...our lil one loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

love the bristles

06/20/2012
By ,
Burlington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves to chew on her gum cleaner brush, so when i saw this one i knew it'd be great with the bristles on the edge! she loves it and we got it in pink! i've tried the water ones with all 3 of my kids and none have liked them, plus we bought the $20 Sophie Giraffe that she doesn't even chew on.... glad this one was under $4!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

Hooray!

01/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this teether. The cold gel-filled kind and the bumpy plastic ones don't work for him. This settles his fussing quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case
12/26/2011
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 month old LOVES this! Super soft for his mouth, gently brushes his gums as he chews. He will chew on this for an hour! Case is super convenient too. Drop the case in the diaper bag and go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuby Silicone Teether with Case

My teething baby

10/09/2012
By ,
manteca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby love this teether, its super soft and really gentle on her soft gums. need to say the least its a must HAVE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next