Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for OGILVIE SALON STYLES Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

OGILVIE SALON STYLES Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Get gentler, more effective salon perm results at home with the Ogilvie Hair Perm. It is a complete conditioning formula that safeguards your hair from dryness and frizz while ensuring lasting shine and curls. Ogilvie Home Perm, Salon Styles The Original, comes with B4 perm conditioner that will gently prepare your hair for a natural perm. It comes with a restorative leave-in, after-perm conditioner that will balance your hair's moisture level. This easy-to-use treatment comes with instant creme neutralizer, large end-papers and a handy no-mess drip guard. It is designed for anyone with normal hair who desires lasting smooth curls and soft waves.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Great do-it-yourself hair product

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perm takes a couple of hours, and your style lasts about 3 months. Adds body and curl. I've used it for several years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

good product!

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product. Some of my friends have been using it all the time. They recommanded it to me. Perfect for perm you hair at home. It is gentle to your hair, and the perm last pretty much long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Don't follow instructions

05/23/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've learned not to follow the times they give because it makes my hair too Kinky.....Instead of 15 or 20 minutes. I do 5 minutes....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Hard to find product

03/20/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only place in town that carries Ogilvie perms on the shelf, but you have to look *hard* to find them. Been doing home perms for 40 years. This is the last brand left at a reasonable price. As good as the old Toni or Lilt.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Doesn't work on my hair

07/30/2014
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed the instructions, spent hours on doing my hair with this. There were some curls at that time, but the curls were gone just after 4 hours. A waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Great product!!

07/06/2013
By ,
LESAGE WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Have used this product off and on since I was in elementary school and it always gives me a soft natural looking perm and I have lots of beautiful curls . My thirteen yr old daughter gave me my perm this last time and it looks like a professional did it so it is a easy product to use. This brand perm lasts for months in my hair and I'm always happy with the results !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Good Perm but not what I wanted

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned the item as soon as I picked it up, it wasn't the product that I didn't like, I had ordered the wrong item, I should have ordered for dye treated hair, but the process of ordering and the speedy shipping was great. Thank you, next time I will be more careful when I order, but you were great in filling my order,
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm
05/24/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good home perm. Just enough curl, no frizz. I like it. The only down side is the awful smell while applying perm. Luckily, it was not lingering.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

You always get a good perm as long as you follow d

02/19/2014
By ,
Cypress, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used ogilvies for years and have always liked my perms. Just be sure to follow the directions and use all the solutions. It always helps to have someone who knows what they are doing to do the rolling. My perms always come out nice and soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm
07/13/2013
By ,
Houma,La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product was as expected, excellent, quality, excellent, value the product itself very good value, the cost of shipping is too high which lowered the total value
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

For the granddaughter

10/29/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my granddaughter. She loved how her hair turned out. We had to get rollers though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ogilvie Salon Styles The Original Home Perm

Did almost nothing to my daughter's hair

01/07/2013
By ,
DeLand,FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Followed the directions exactly, ended up with zero curl and very little body on my daughter's hair. Her hair is thick and long so we left it on the maximum time and still came out with flat hair. Can't recommend. Maybe it would have worked better if instead of following the directions we used it like a normal perm, and applied the curling lotion on dry hair and then rolling it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/06/2014
You need to get a perm for hard to wave hair. My hair is thick also and I tried the perm for normal hair and it did nothing but the next time I got the perm I got the perm for hard to wave hair and I had a lot of curls and body. It depends on what hair type you have and the type of perm you get.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)