Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viore Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Viore Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

The Viore 40" 1080p TV features a brilliant full-HD picture for the highest resolution picture available. Gain easy access to the Internet, including apps to enjoy videos, sports, games, social networking and much more with the wireless dongle. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Viore 40" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

Amazing Picture - Watch VUDU w Wireless Adapter

11/29/2011
By ,
Danville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HDTV has an amazing picture, very nice sound, and Internet connections using an Ethernet Port or the included USB Wireless adapter. Both options work great. I bought the TV because of the Internet Ready feature and it works great for VUDU and Netflix. Does not access Facebook as one review stated???
It works with 1080P, 1080i, and standard definition cable tv channels.
Easily connect a laptop or PC with the TVs regular VGA or HDMI input and use it to surf the web and watch YouTube videos, and your own photo slideshows. I can watch a footbal game and then switch to my laptop connected to the HDTV PC input to check my email.
Perfect for video games with HDMI, Component, and Composite video connections. Works very well in my small home theater system with 5.1 surround.
Plenty of HDMI inputs, coaxial digital audio output, easy setup out of the box, very nice remote control.
A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

So far so good

11/07/2011
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this tv a couple of weeks and i really am impressed with it so far. True colors great picture, easy on screen programming menus. Half the price of other internet connected tv's, although by internet connected it's really just netflix and vudu, no real online capabilities. You can't get a lot of volume out of it, but that's ok with me as i hate a blaring tv. My only complaint is that the remote codes are not available yet from the manufacturer who i believe is Akai. All in all a great purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is fun to be able to browse the Internet, facebook, etc. on this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 4 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

It is OK...

11/07/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image: Very Good
Sound: OK
TV Control: Not so confortable
Netflix or Vudu: Good if is wired connected. very poor connected by the wifi.
If you are looking for a wifi capable, this is not the TV for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

Good for the price. Internet/wireless week.

11/27/2011
By ,
Boise, Id
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is a nice TV.. good picture, sound isn't as good as we would like it. We paid the extra, and got a bit smaller TV because it has the wireless built in. The problem is its not fast enought to run Netlix without pause because its to slow. Has to keep rebuffering. So, we ended up still having to use the WII with it. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
11/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good picture and sound for the price. Takes a few seconds to go from one channel to the next. Can not set date or time, so stays on the month of October, time is correct. When use sleep mode, tv will turn off, but can not use remote to turn back on, have to turn the switch off in back and turn it back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 7 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect picture with ability to access Internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 8 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best colors and brilliant HD picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 9 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

Great Value

11/22/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this TV for an early Christmas present a couple days ago. Wow! This makes our fourth HDTV in the house, and except for our Panasonic 50in Plasma, its the best yet. It was super easy to set up: only a couple screws to attach the stand, an HDMI cord, and DIRECTV to our surround sound system, and viola...SUPER picture!
Just now, I set up my Facebook account on the WI-Fi...yikes all this for under $400?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
12/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TV did not work (motherboard)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and very real colors, with smooth and clear images.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

Bought a defective tv

11/17/2011
By ,
arlington, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Couldn't wait to get this one set up, but when we did, we found it was defective. Had to contact Walmart to send a shipper to pick it up and do an exchange. So far, that process has gone pretty smoothly. It looked great and hooked up quite easily. I liked the stand as it swiveled and we didn't want to put a big brace on our wall. Will follow this up with a good review I hope.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

a deal

11/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A gorgeous hi-def picture, simple controls and installation. The wifi features are a real plus. The stand is very stable and nicely adjustable. I strongly recommend some kind of powered speakers, as the internal ones are very weak with virtually no lower end (bass) and on certain stations cannot be heard across a large room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a few risky LCD Mfg. that have a corp. name that starts with a, "V", but Viore isn't one of them. After seeing how my Daughters smaller Viore performed for many of continuous hard hours I couldn't pass on this Internet ready set at its cost. And a Pro TV Tech looked at it in my home and stated, "You can't really see any differences in a LCD from a LED screen output, they just use a little more power."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 15 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

Nice picture, but not for me

12/17/2011
By ,
Sunny CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture and sound was fine, the connectivity was not so good. we have an awesome wireless setup in our home and our other TV connects and stays connected just fine. This TV kept dropping movies right in the middle.
It turns on a bit slow and the transfer is slow as well. If these things don't bother you, then it's for you. Not so much for me. Ended up returning it a week later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
12/11/2011
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tv for the price, has all the internet apps as the high end tvs have. picture is better than i thought it would be, but colors are not as vibrant as a high end tv. picture is crystal clear, i even got the 2 year warranty just in case, so as long as it doesnt die its a great tv for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN

good value

12/10/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to contact the company to get a new remote control, as the one I got ran down its batteries within 3 days. But new remote received and it seems just fine. I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
12/02/2011
By ,
Mooresville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv has all the options I wanted for my new tv. I am very happy with the product. The Internet connection takes a minute to enable, but it's not inconvenient for the wait time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
12/09/2011
By ,
Memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tv at a sweet price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Viore 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz, Internet-Connected HDTV, LC40VF60CN
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5