Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Enjoy excellent 720p HD television programs on the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. The Eco button lets you control brightness and save money by using less electricity to power the Emerson 32" 720p TV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
2.674 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation45%40 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Died within 90 days

12/16/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV from Wal-mart for my husband as a birthday present. It worked fine for the first couple of months and then all of a sudden just went out while we were watching it. Fortunately, Wal-Mart accepts returns within 90 days so we were able to return for a full refund. The manufacturer's warranty is only for 90 days as well so I'm glad it failed when it did or we would have been out of luck. Had it failed even a couple weeks later, we would have not been able to get a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Great First LCD, but...

07/17/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
... apparently it wasn't for me.
When my older 'tube' TV finally went, I knew it was time to go up a notch to something better, and the name Emerson was always a good one in our household growing up. (I later found out they are no longer American made) Anyways... So when I saw the 32 in. at a good price? I went with it.
Yes, beware the price, as it's not always the bargain you're looking for.
At first all was well. Once understanding all the ins-n-outs of it that is. The sound was... OK, but I do have a small surround sound hooked to it so that more than makes up for the lack there of. Till watching one night and it shut off, and I had not touched the remote. So I turned it back on. Then it did it again, only this time it came back on by itself. I just thought maybe it was just a fluke perhaps. Until about a week or so later, and it did it again. Shut off on it's own and after about 15 seconds or so, turned back on again. All I thought was, "Why me!?"
So, back to the store it went. Ended up buying an RCA instead. Much happier with the RCA. As where this one had only one HDMI port, the RCA has four.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

DO NOT BUY!!!!

08/06/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased 3 of these tvs. One night after having them for 7 months the power went out. No big deal we have surge protectors that were brand new. Power comes back on but not the 3 tvs. All 3 of them on separate NEW surge protectors and none of them come on or work at all! We do some research about this tv and it is a very common problem that people have. I wish i would i have done the research before i bought 3 of them!! So we call the the warranty number because it comes with a 1 year warranty. Getting a hold of customer service is like trying to talk to the president of the United States!! But when we do get a hold of them they say that it is not there problem. (It even says on the warranty card power surges are still under warranty and that they have to replace or fix the tv!!) I am so mad and will never ever buy an Emerson product again!!!! PLEASE spend the extra money and get a Samsung, Panasonic, LG, or Vizio!!!!
Look at the excellent TV below get that not this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403
4.3 out of 5(169)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 4 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Buyer beware~!

04/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes the picture, sound and size is great for the price, if it lasted. But do some research, they don't last. Mine just died after owning it for 6 months. If you research this beyond the Walmart page the reviews are awefull. Don't risk it, $250. 00 is a lot for 5 months worth of service. Too bad to, I really liked this TV, I can't see myself purchasing another Emerson. My parents owned their Emerson tube TV for over 20 years, they don't make them like they used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+31points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
EMERSON 32"
Posted 08/31/2013
Same thing happened to me. Had the tv for about one-year. Tried to turn it on and it immediately shut down. Of course, warranty was up. Not worth trying to get it fixed as the parts and labor would have been more than the tv cost. Will never buy Emerson again.
0points
Customer Avatar
NYC
My friend had this problem
Posted 04/22/2012
and I think he was able to fix it with a part he had to buy.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Waste of money!!

10/15/2011
By ,
Attalla, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a total waste of money, the TV only worked for 3 months.. I called Emerson and the warranty was only for 90 days.. They would only pay for parts after the 90 day and I would have to pay for labor and also drive over an hour to take it to the service center.. It has been worked on 3 times and have never worked over a day.. It puts its self into safe mode or stand by.. evidently it can't be fix.. So we are out $330.00 with tax and $120.00 in labor and got 3 months use out of the TV.. I will never buy an Emerson again or even buy any Black Friday TV's again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 6 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Just Bad

09/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv 8 months ago and it was fine. Up until about 3 weeks ago the tv ran great until it randomly started shutting off. I turn it back on, only to have it shut off again a few minutes to seconds later. I called Emerson about the problem but they were no help. In the end I ended up buying a Different TV. I'm much happier now, but this tv was the worst money i have spent in awhile. I will probably not buy anything from Emerson again. For a close to $300 TV, it should last longer then 8 months/
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+57points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City, FL
Sounds like you may have had the sleep timer on.
Posted 09/25/2013
x
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Stops working after only 9 months

10/11/2011
By ,
Salt lake, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv is junk. It stopped working after 9 months. As soon as you turn it on it just turns off again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 8 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Excellent!

07/14/2011
By ,
Madison,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect tv for our family room...anything smaller or even bigger would drive me nuts.Ths sound and the picture is clear...Ilove this brand not only because its my sons middle name! but we own a few different "Emerson" items and they have lasted a long time..I do recommend this tv..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+114points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Iffy
Posted 04/09/2012
I guess, for the price, it's a good TV; however, I found that colors (especially faces) were washed out. Didn't care for the sound either. I took this one back and bought a Vizio for a few dollars more. I am very satisfied with the Vizio.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

UGH, Save your money!

04/13/2012
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV on Black Friday and have had issues with it ever since. The sound gets very tinny at times. Sometimes the TV loses it's color and I end up with black/white and grainy, out of nowhere. Sometimes the TV loses signal for 1 or 2 channels but not others. It may be a CHEAP TV but you'd be much better off putting the money you'd spend on this TV towards a much better quality one. Wish I'd never purchased it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

does not hold up

07/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have had this tv for 13 months and this weekend it quit working altogether.....this is the only emerson we bought all of our other tvs are sanyo. I guess you get what you pay for in this situation the price was really reasonable.......but I have learned I will not buy another emerson again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+52points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
same thing
Posted 07/03/2012
we only had ours 4 months ...even wal mart stop taking these back n the company wants to charge you for labor fees to fix..Boooo!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

DON'T WASTE THE MONEY

09/18/2012
By ,
Hampton, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this from a friend on Black Friday for Christmas. After 3 months (the end of the full warenty) the screen started popping up with green pixle lines after another month their was a 1/2 in black line on the side of the screen. I called emerson got a number for the warenty department after 1 1/2 hours of waiting on the phone I got a person. Extremely rude customer service. They went through they checklist to make sure it was the TV itself then sent me out a box. 2 weeks later I got the box and shipped it off to them. 2 weeks late I got a call it couldn't be fixed and they were sending me a refurbished one. 2 weeks later (today) I got it and there is no power the TV doesn't work at all. so after 6 weeks I still do not have a working TV and I had to pay $70 for the labor costs. Will never buy an Emerson for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mobile
A PIECE OF JUNK
Posted 09/10/2013
Do not buy this TV. Worked for 8 Months... a piece of junk
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Cheap and gets the job done

04/14/2013
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1) I brought this in March 2012, It's April 2013 and ti's still working (even with the scratches my children left on the screen).
2) The picture quality isn't as crisp as a 1080p monitor, but it's clear enough to see from any angle in the living room. It's hooked up to my custom built HTPC using the HDMI cable.
3) The sound is alright, it's nothing special. It would have been more clearer if they didn't put the speakers in the back of the monitor facing the wall (I'd prefer forward facing speakers).
4) Movies, websites and TV channels all appear very clearly on the screen. The black's aren't deep and rich, but again...it'll do.
Overall this is a low cost "get the job done" monitor. Nothing mind blowing about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

If I could give it 0 I would!! Rubbish!!

11/06/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sound keeps going off, and the picture keeps going blank, and this was after 2 weeks!! Pay the extra and get something that actually lasts or better than that even works!! Absolute RUBBISH!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 14 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

DON'T BUY THIS TV OR YOU'RE GONNA LOSE YOUR MONEY

06/14/2012
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV on Nov 29,2011 for a spare TV. I travel a lot and as this is a spare TV I just turned it on a couple of times and the next time I tried it would not turn on at all!! This TV stopped working even without much use. I tried to contact the customer service several times but I don't always have enough time to wait.On May 9,at 12:15 p.m I finally had my call answered by customer service. I was helped by operator #5090 that informed me I had to pay $70 dollars and send the tv for repair. I explained I almost didn't use the tv and when I turned the tv it isn't working anymore. She asked for my address and I gave my street name Timberglen and she said there was no street named timberglen on her system. I said that was the correct name of my street for her to look up again and she yelled at me"Don't get smart with me". It was awful and sisnce then I didn't have the courage to call Emerson customer service again avoiding their use of intimidation and abuse. I never bought a Emerson TV before and this one stopped working for no reason and when I tried to reach customer service I was distreated. I payed almost $250 dollars for this TV and I expect a solution for my problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+3points
Review 15 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

good tv for the price

07/27/2011
By ,
watertown, wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw this tv and figured if pick it up. , i needed to upgrade anyways. the picture adn sound quality are much nicer than the 32" tube tv i had. i like the variety of display options and the ease of use. not a whole bunch of useless buttons on the remote. works greats, looks great, great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 16 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Great for a second TV

04/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV has an excellent picture but the sound quality is very poor. Only 5 watt speakers, should be at least 15 watts. Easy set up, nice size remote control with nice size buttons and easy menu options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Product does not last. Save your Money

10/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product as an upgrade over a year ago so my son could get a wii for Christmas. It worked great. But then one day it turns off and will not turn back on. I call customer service which told me to do everything I already did and then tells me that I have to take it to a repair man 50 miles away. I have two other OLDER tvs that I have had for over 10 years without any problems. Save your money unless you are willing to pay the same amount a year and half later to get it fixed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

BLACK FRIDAY FAILURE

08/07/2012
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for master bedroom, wall mounted never moved low use in an A/C room..... DEAD after 9 months use. We will see how it goes with warranty dept, but our 42 plasma Emerson in the living room is still working after many moves and many kids.... We expected this to outlast the older one...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

Conflicted

05/02/2012
By ,
pocahontas, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this (a few hours ago) to replace my 26 inch Sanyo which was starting to go out. There were a few tv's about the same price (+or- $10) and I chose this one. The picture (while watching cable. I can only use the digital tuner) is good but could be better if you change the settings enough. Video games look great but I have yet to try a movie. The sound is about the same as any other flat screen; it has great volume unlike most but poor range. My main complaint is the lack of ports. It has 1 component (Y,PB,Pr, and audio), 2 HDMI, digital, usb and PC; which is not good if you own all three video game consoles like me. Don't really want the hassle of having to change cables all of the time. I'm conflicted because it does what I want it to, but it lacks in what I need (ports). If I can get my surround sound to work without having to buy a digital/HDMI cable, I'll keep it. If not, I will be exchanging it for one of the other tv's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Emerson 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC320EM2

waste of $

03/14/2013
By ,
CHattanooga, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this t.v on black Friday 2012. It had a really good price and decided to buy it for my father for his Christmas present. How I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing it.He has had it for about two and a half months and the t.v has just stopped working. It does not turn on at all. I am very disappointed, I will never buy another Emerson product again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next