Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Enjoy sharp, high-quality images with the Emerson LD190EM2 HDTV. It integrates a DVD player so you can watch movies with ease. The Emerson 19 LCD HDTV comes with 800:1 dynamic contrast ratio, which delivers striking color variation. It can connect up to a maximum of two HDMI inputs at a time so you can switch between them without having to meddle with wires or devices. Also, the HDMI port facilitates complete audio-video signal transmission using only one cable thus providing a clutter-free setup. Further, the LCD DVD Combo TV sports a neat, stylish design that goes well with most interiors. The Emerson HDTV provides excellent color depth and supports up to 1366 x 768 pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation56%14 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Decent for the price

08/31/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this tv for about a year, paired with a roku box and a set of speakers/subwoofer from my old HP computer. I wanted an inexpensive flatscreen/DVD combo. (I don't have cable, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money.) It DOES seem to make a humming noise sometimes when it's off, as mentioned in other reviews, but I think it has more to do with my external speakers, so I just turn them off when not in use. (It reminds me of the sound you used to get through speakers on the old stereos where you'd plug in components to an auxiliary port.) For a cheap tv, this fulfills my needs well. The color and sound are decent (the hum does NOT come through while in use), and it has plenty of ports for all your additional components. I'd recommend this tv to any of my friends - I'm even considering purchasing a second for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

DOES NOT PICK UP CABLE SIGNAL

12/04/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product without the DVD Player combo when it was on holiday special for $89. No wonder it was cheap...IT DID NOT WORK. After two different TVs and half a tank of gas we called the Emerson help line and the guy said we needed to buy a cable boost since the TV was too weak to pick up our AT&T U-verse signal. ARE YOU SERIOUS? As the phrase goes "The cheap always comes out expensive." For the price of the boost we decided to go with a different brand and upgrade the size. NOT WORTH THE AGGRAVATION!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 3 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Junk

12/17/2011
By ,
portland, or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv for my daughter less than a year ago. It stopped working with cable, and now it wont even work with her dvd player. It just stopped working all together. I guess i got what i paid for. I will be replacing with a different brand. Do not waste your time or money on this piece of junk tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 4 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Great Purchase

08/23/2012
By ,
San Francisco,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV many years ago.I had no issues with it.It had a great reception,fantastic audio and superb features like the 2 HMDI input.I have used this in my bedroom and would recommmend it to anyone who is on a budget.This could be a used as a PC monitor as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

I can' believe what im reading.

06/07/2012
By ,
Portage, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last year (2011) i have bought the Emerson 19'' tv for my game room, i have had NO ISSUES or problems with this tv. I have my HD hooked up to the tv and they picture and sounds is great, Just yesterday 6-6-2012 i bought the Emerson DVD tv for my camper and seen 2 movies and i thought the quality is just as good. As always you need to set up the tv pic, color, brightness, to the way you like, but otherwise both tv's are working awsome. I will post later to inform everyone how the DVD tv is holding up but as for as my first tv...I LOVE IT..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Love this TV & DVD

06/25/2012
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm surprised others have had a bad experience. If you purchased the unit without the DVD, then you didn't buy this particular product ... just saying.
We bought this 18 months ago for our daughter's room and have had no issues. It receives daily use and the DVD player is probably used 2 or 3 times over the weekend. Only came back to buy another unit as a gift and saw the reviews.
We are buying again and would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2
03/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we purchased this TV, with out the DVD player, about 6 months ago, like the picture, but whenever it is turned off and plugged in there is a horrible high pitched hum coming from the back of the TV.. We have to keep it unplugged until we want to use it; this is annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 8 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2
08/04/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product as a replacement. I had an identical one that I purchased in 2005. The other one just stopped working one day (no picture, but I had sound). Although I was disappointed it stopped working, I received great use out of it. It was on just about daily for over 4 hours; this is the reason I decided to purchase the same model (19" HDTV/DVD combo). The set-up menu is greatly improved and allows you to change features easier. It was also quite easy to hook up to my cable box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

TV Died after 18 Months

03/07/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Watching TV tonight this TV just died. Looks like it's the power supply. Just has a high pitched hum coming from the TV when it's plugged in. Worked great for 18 months and I loved the TV, unfortunately I don't think it going out in 18 Months is something that should happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 10 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Only Lasted 7 months

04/05/2012
By ,
Coralville, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit w/ the dvd combo was given to my son for his birthday less than 8 months ago and the dvd player stopped working it won't load in or eject dvd's at all now. I am grateful i didn't actually buy this thing and also grateful that the person that did, bought the protection plan which is now replacing this tv with another brand. This is a bad tv unit. You get what you pay for here, just buy a better tv and a cheap dvd player. This tv is also very bulky, and takes up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

It's Still Working!

10/13/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm tough on little TV's. A little over a year ago, I bought this TV late one night when I couldn't get my cable provider's box to work on my brother's hand-me-down CRT TV. My better Emerson, which I'd sort of babied, had died although when I read about that model, I realized it was a post-production-discovered flaw and the warranty was out. No matter... I bought this one because it was cheap and small. I didn't notice the DVD player until later but have used it often and like it. This TV has stayed on 24/7 for over a year. It sits on the floor, propped by the wall...I never even put the base on it. Cats sleep in front of it often. They walk over it. They knock it over. They've piled stuff up against it making little treasure troves and beds. Still, the TV keeps right on playing. It's sort of their TV although they let me watch it. The sound could be better but I could also add speakers to it and haven't. It picked up my cable channels immediately. There's always a bit of a learning curve (usually based on language/translation issues) with the manual but I figured it out quickly. I've not added it to the computer yet but it looks simple enough. It might die tomorrow...but so far, it's still working!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Awesome Television

08/31/2012
By ,
Nonya, Business
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is awesome. We purchased this television about 1-2 years ago and it hasn't messed up. This television works awesome. Great TV and dvd feature is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Good while it Lasted

09/07/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my third unit, so I guess shame on me. The first unit died at 12 months and won't even turn on, the second unit stopped playing the DVD at 8 months (the unit stopped working all together at 14 months, and the unit I just got 4 months ago is dead already. I have limited space and need a combo, but I won't be buying Emerson (parent company FUNAI) anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego
I hope this TV isn't the piece of ka ka...
Posted 09/11/2013
That people are saying it is. I purchased this for my RV so it will be used very infrequently, that works in my favor with respect to reliability. It could potentially last for years with the frequency of usage. So far am happy, the picture is okay and the sound is good enough. If it keeps working the way it is at present I will be happy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

A great tv

08/30/2013
By ,
sonora,calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the tv work's great.my friend i gave the tv to had it working and watching a movie a few minutes after she got the tv home.everything works great.the dvd built in makes it great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Terrible!

05/07/2013
By ,
Rome, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV worked great for about a week, then this little pink line kept showing up on the right side of the screen. This only happened when i would watch it a a lot. It stopped after a while then it showed up again. I'm 14, so i watch TV constantly; if you watch TV a lot, i strongly recommend that you do not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Don't waste your money on this TV or Emerson brand

07/19/2013
By ,
Salisbury, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having this for 18 months it suddenly started putting itself into standby mode whenever it wanted to. I kept having to turn it back on. Did this for about 6 months and then today it won't come out of stand by mode...has power but won't power up. I purchased this in store without reading the reviews...what a mistake. After reading multiple reviews it seems like Emerson brand is well known for this. Very disgusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Great TV with DVR.

07/28/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my daughter's room where she can watch one of her DVDs. Good picture and size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Sound is scratchy, absolutely terrible; Pic is ok

09/29/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Center, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just installed - if I wouldn't have bought it for the low price and having it be used in a bedroom, it would be returned. Sound is horrendous ! So I hooked up external speakers. Pic is simply ok. Much better than the 13" round screen TV it replaced. Haven't tried the DVD yet and am hoping it isn't too darn loud....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2

Not recommended.

05/19/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine didn't last a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, LD190EM2
07/03/2013
By ,
Pasadena, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good television, it was so easy to set up and turn on and set all the channels; just one, two, three and done. Amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next